Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 196 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Soo N. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Hotel with next door Construction site
Staff's Smiling face
The journey from main road to the hotel is far and it's not convenience by car traveling. There is only 1 small path to enter into the hotel & the car driver has to use the only small path while there are pedestrians moving in/out. The condition of the road path is rather bad. We booked 2 bedrooms apartment and we paid for 1 extra bed in Agoda. During in the check in, we paid for another 2 extra bed. This will be 3 extra bed in total. We explained to the receptionist on this however he seems like no understand and insisted that we only paid for 2 extra bed. Of coz, we didn't get our 1 extra bed in the first night. We then sent an email to the hotel's sales and raised this concern. Eventually we got our 1 extra bed in the second night. The hotel refunded 1 extra bed for first night during our check out day after we requested for refund. The hotel also did not provide extra towel for us. There is no hair dryer provided. The toiletries supply are limited and no slipper provided in the apartment as well. The hotel is dirty & we can feel sticky foot when we stepping on the floor. The hotel room also has stink smell. The construction/upgrading is on going in the next door. We estimated it only can be completed in another year. I will not choose this hotel if i do have a choice. Good points of this hotel is they have good staff.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Keether O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Close to everything & staff very friendly
Very clean, staff friendly, close to shops & beach, restaurant & room service in house.
Had a great stay...the staff were very helpful & friendly....walking distance to shops & beach....restaurant & room service in house.
Reviewed September 02, 2012

Soo K. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
One of the best hotels in Kuta downtown
rooftop swimming pool, proximity from the beach, en-suite kitchen
the most important reason for choosing ap suite&apartment was its kitchen facility. i stayed in 1 bedroom superior which usually comes with a microwave and sink. although subject to availability, you could request for room with double stove. you can ask for kitchen to borrow some cooking utensils but it would be best if you bring your own.. rooftop swimming pool is cozy, very quite and well maintained. the proximity of hotel from kuta beach is great yet if you seek a quite vacation you might wanna get away from the downtown, esp. near poppies lane.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

SUSAN L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great location, loverly staff
Loverly rooms, central location
Had a loverly stay suites more to couples than families, cleaning is alot to be desired, old sponge on sink to wash dishes, tea and coffee not replenished. Was supposed to get picked up at airport and they forgot, Pool towels no where to be seen. Staff were loverly. Rooms very nice and in central kuta
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Matthew Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Great place and friendly staff
Reasonable price and large rooms
The period of stay was a good experience and the staff are very helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back next time.
Reviewed August 09, 2012

Wai C. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
great location but not so clean
great location
It wasn’t as good as it looks in photos…no view at all due to construction right next to the hotel. Bathroom was a bit worn out. The open kitchen was huge, though the absent of stoves makes it look a bit funny and perhaps waste of space. Location was great, its close to everything….food, beach, shops all in walking distance.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Chuan L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Bad Location but big rooms
rooftop pool and service
The location of the hotel is bad because it is quite secluded and there is an ongoing construction surrounding the hotel. It makes the place dusty and noisy. The hotel water heater was quite bad too because it is hard to adjust to the right temperature and it doesnt come with bathtub. There are a number of flies in the room and there is a blackout on our departure date. They do not have hair dryer in the room too. The plus point about this hotel is that the service is good. The officers always put on a smile and the room is big and comfy.
Reviewed June 04, 2012

jordan F. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Better than the pictures look, great kuta location
Amazing centeral location, great rooms
On arrival we did get put in the wrong room, yes dodge and they were trying to save the better room to make more money... but we went back down and they changed it over for us. Both rooms were incredible, exactly how the pictures looked if not better! location was great your quite close to the beach but your right in the middle of shops and near the bars! but far enough away to not near anything at night time! great for young groups of friends to familys. Had an amazing stay, rooftop pool is a lot better than the pictures look as well!
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Salina A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Nice apartments
Spacious living rooms & nice rooms
The overall stay was nice. Area around the hotel is still with lots of constructions. Yet, there are a lot of shops to see. Though there were blackouts on the last day of stay. Am satisfied with my stay there. Really enjoyed, overall.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Nerissa P. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in April 2012
Great hotels but the location quite hard to get
The room of the apartment very cozy!! Big and Great
The breakfast have a very little portion, we should order it first and cant ask for more portion.
Reviewed May 21, 2012