or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae

1-1-48 Okubo, Shinjuku, Tokyo, Japan 169-0072 (Show on map)

Book now!

APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Exterior APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Exterior APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Exterior APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Double - Smoking
APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Exterior APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Exterior APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Exterior APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Bathroom APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shinjuku Number of Rooms: 122
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
187 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (187)
Sort by:
Tang W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 10, 2015
Very convenient ,across the road is subway Higashi

Close to Korean town easy to go anywhere,hotel staff female is better than male but no complain
6.3
Small n the second day not cleaning well while I stayed overall is ok
Tim F. Solo travelers Australia, February 8, 2015
Somewhat surprised

Wifi, staff were friendly and room was small but nice.
7
I was pleasantly surprised, I thought the room was going to be smaller and the room I had was actually a double sized bed. The only real negative I had was the breakfast quality but I guess I am used to westerner style. It was very handy being close to the subway!
Barom V. Couples Thailand, December 25, 2014
APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae

value for money
7
Barom V. Couples Thailand, December 23, 2014
Value for money

location, value for money
7
Lin K. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 16, 2014
Cozy, but really small rooms

Bed is soft and comfortable. Close to 2 subway stations allows easy travel. Checking in and out are swift and fast
7
there is no luggage space in the room. Tight space in the washroom. Good staff, cozy bed, clean room, nice location .
Sandy C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 8, 2014
Good location

Cleanliness. Good location and courteous staff.
8.3
My stay was a good one. Room is small but all rooms in Tokyo are small. Good security n hotel. Staff tried to speak English even thou it is not their first language. Good effort. A bit on the expensive for a small room.
Yick H. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 1, 2014
Nice hotel with friendly staff

Good location, friendly staff, helpful staff
7.7
This is a good hotel for tourist and business traveller. Everything is fine but the English level of staff need to be improved. No matter at front desk or housekeeping staff. Front desk staff can only use simple English which is not enough to communicate. Housekeeping staff even don't know a single word, which makes thing complicated. I would like to make up the room 10 minutes later, but the housekeeping staff don't understand what I am talking about which is a problem. So staff English level need to improve.
Abdulaziz M. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, December 1, 2014
Not an hotel room, but a cave

Location
4.3
Not very bad, but the room is too small that i couldnt even open my luggae piece in it. Too small for even 1 person.
Eric L. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2014
Short Stay

Cleanliness, Communication, Location
3.7
Everything was perfect
David V. Couples United States of America, November 30, 2014
Bad Experience

Great City
2.7
We needed to stay at the hotel only 10 hours, to sleep before a long flight home. First, they will charge you if you want an early check in, 10,000 yen per hour. The rooms are ready, and they will store your bags for free, but this is an obnoxious policy to extract more money from travelers. Second, they turn off the AC for the month of November. This means that their agoda listing is false, and that you have to keep the window open to prevent the room from being 24+ degrees. Third, the hotel isn't particularly friendly to english speakers. Things like the air conditioner controls are completely in Japanese. The english skills at the front desk were worse than the four other hotels we stayed at (and sometimes the common sense lacking.. and me needing to repeat things that multiple times over the course of the conversation, such as that I wanted to check out). Additionally, there were a number of minor complaints. The pillows were terrible, the bed was iffy. The single elevator serving 11 floors resulted in long waits. A ten minute wait for them to get a taxi. It's also really loud when you have the windows open (necessary during November). The hotel wasn't too convenient for our needs, requiring a 15-20 minute walk to Shinjuku Station. Overall, we left very frustrated by our experience at the APA, and wouldn't recommend it to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae TokyoAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - LobbyAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Double - SmokingAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - LobbyAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - LobbyAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - BathroomAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Higashi-Shinjuku-Ekimae Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08