or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi

2-48-7 Ikebukuro, Toshima-ku, Ikebukuro, Tokyo, Japan 171-0014 (Show on map)

Book now!

APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Entrance APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Appearance APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Front Desk APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Trouser Press APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Vending Machine APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Newspaper APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Wi-Fi Service APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Coin-operated Laundry APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Theater Card APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Check-in Machine APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Parking Area APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Appearance APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Breakfast APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Single room APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Double room
APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Double room APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Double room
Area: Ikebukuro Number of Rooms: 171
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
244 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (244)
Sort by:
Jakaphob K. Solo travelers Thailand, April 14, 2015
Good location

Good location, comfy room, good services
9
Great, i really appreciated
Jerry C. Business travelers Taiwan, April 9, 2015
great

closed, clean, wireless
6.7
Chong S. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2015
Location is superb!

Clean, friendly staffs & very convenient.
7
Iru L. Couples Taiwan, April 7, 2015
Averagely fine

It's averagely fine for me, therefore no best thing to share.
6.7
It's ok if you just want to find a place to stay. But the room is tiny, bed is very soft (it makes people sleep tight, but causes back-pain) with small size (recommend to reserve "double bed" otherwise it will be too small for two people). And, suggest to equip more plugs (only 2 plugs in room is really not enough).
Claudia B. Couples Italy, April 6, 2015
not worth the money

nice staff and clean room
5
It is an expensive hotel and not worth the money 1: the location isn't good, Ikebukuro is a nice area and on the Yamanote line but the part of Ikebukuro this hotel is located at is a sort of red light district, so not very nice at all 2: they say it is near the station, it is near the north exit of ikebukuro station, but this exit doesn't have an escalator or elevator so you have to carry your bags up the stairs or walk a long distance (900mt) to get to the hotel 3: the rooms are incredibly small, even for Japan standards, we asked if we could get a biger room paying some extra money but were told we already were in the biggest room they had I think it's too expensive given these 3 facts the buffet brakfast is good, teh rooms are clean and the staff is very nice but really there is a lot of better places in Tokyo
Cheng W. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 4, 2015
Good location

Very good location just right near JR And metro station
7.7
Nice notel.
To P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 3, 2015
the room is too dry
7
the bed is too soft; the room can only use heater in winter time, it makes the room very dry, suggested to provide humidifier for each room; The drain system also slow when getting shower
Kingston C. Solo travelers Singapore, February 22, 2015
One of the worst hotel I even book or stay .
3
The hotel provided a very bad n down grade services the staffs . Is my greatest mistake to choose this hotel to stay in. I will never even recommend or even think about a 2nd thought if I will to stay in Tokyo again. The worst guy I will said is the manager Who serve me on my 1st day. Cant speak well in English I find is OK,but yet trying to act smart n talk loud n not able to provide the service He Should have as a manager. Really have doubt about the standard the hotel have for their staffs. I think the hotel management Should look in to this.
Sie H. Families with older children Malaysia, February 17, 2015
Room and bed

Nothing
5
The room are too small , bed feel like a boat . Centre of the bed is like a big hole . If you bring a mid size bag . There is no place to put or open . This hotel more like hourly use hotel with no begs. Hit and run hotel.
Kye W. Solo travelers Canada, February 9, 2015
Good location, good staff, clean room

Close to subway station, lots of local restaurant around, many dept stores around
2.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi TokyoAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - EntranceAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - AppearanceAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Front DeskAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - LobbyAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Trouser PressAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Vending MachineAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - NewspaperAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Wi-Fi ServiceAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Coin-operated LaundryAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Theater CardAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Check-in MachineAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Parking AreaAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - AppearanceAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - BreakfastAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Single roomAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Double roomAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Double roomAPA Hotel Ikebukuro-Eki-Kitaguchi Tokyo - Double room


AS-AGWEB-3C02