Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita

2-9-4 Nihonbashihoridome, Chuo, Tokyo Station, Tokyo, Japan 103-0012

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
250 reviews

135 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (250)
Sort by:
Ronald L. Couples Hong Kong, January 23, 2016
Nice hotel, close to the subway

Location to subway, access to local areas
8
This hotel is part of the APA hotel chain, which means it is held to the same standard across the nation. The rooms in this hotel were a bit tiny, we had trouble opening the suitcase, but being Japan, you can't expect a large spacious room without paying for it. The hotel was great because it was close to the fish market, and we wanted to see the market in action very early in the morning, which required a short taxi ride. The subway was a 5 min walk away and offered access to all areas of Tokyo, so it was very convenient.
Report this review
Katherine T. Families with young children Philippines, January 7, 2016
Challenge

Ice vending machine
4.3
Challenging bec of the language barrier. Since they post on intenational sited like yours and welcome foreign guests we thought that they would have trained staff for better communication at least with the basic international language like english or mandarin. 1 staff was snappy enough and frowned at us during 1 instance when she cant understand what we were trying to tell her. Though there was a nice staff, the tall girl with a short hair who was very accomodating. There was also a flying insect inside the room which we luckily killed. Carpet are not vaccumed thoroughly though. Our room was cleaned mid afternoon even if we asked for service in the morning. No food variation of food for breakfast. Very uncomfortable pillow, kinda sloppy bed that would make you slip to the floor when sleeping
Report this review
Reena G. Families with older children Thailand, January 2, 2016
Good location, small room, small bed,helpful staff

Location,
7.3
Report this review
Jennifer M. Couples Hong Kong, January 1, 2016
A very comfortable stay

Close to metro, very clean room, cheap
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay there and will definitely stay here again. Yes the room is small but that's typical in Japan. It is very clean and has everything one would need. My only complaint is that the bed is way too soft
Report this review
Marie R. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Bed was amazing

Room 516
9
Bed was so comfortable and staff brought us up extra pillows who'd were flat. I loved that we had BBC news. Id definetley go back
Report this review
Jen C. Solo travelers Taiwan, December 9, 2015
APA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Quiet place.
8.7
This hotel offer great equipment and manner to us. There was only one thing that felt not good for this trip. We made a reservation for non smoking room. After arrived we asked again. Unfortunately, we lived in smoking room in smoking floor. Because of we are sensitive in cigarette smell.
Report this review
Ricardo T. Business travelers Philippines, November 23, 2015
Good Location

Good location, clean and good food
7.3
Very good stay except that you should take note of the small rooms (as expected in Japan) and the crowded restaurant area during breakfast because of limited seats and space.
Report this review
Joei K. Business travelers Singapore, November 19, 2015
Just for a room to stay

mins walk to Metro station
5.7
The room I've stayed is very small, not advisable for big guys. Wifi not very stable.
Report this review
Esther L. Couples Singapore, November 16, 2015
Ok stay

Location, Cleaniness
6.7
Hotel is located within walking distance from Exit A4 of the Ningyocho station. 7-11 nearby. Room was small (bed against the wall, person sleeping on the inside has to climb over the other person when getting out), but clean. We were supposed to get mineral water but didn't get on the 1st and 3rd day. Only the 2nd and 4th day saw a single bottle of mineral water on the table after housekeeping was done - inconsistent - and they should really provide 2 bottles for 2 persons. Front desk staff were polite but very curt and business-like. Quite surprising as we usually experience much friendlier reception in Japan. This was true for almost all the front desk staff we interacted with.
Report this review
Chua L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 8, 2015
No comment

good location; staff friendly
6.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 135 reviews Next page
APA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita TokyoAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - EntranceAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - EntranceAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - EntranceAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - ReceptionAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - ReceptionAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - BathroomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - BathroomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - DoubleAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - BathroomAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Food and BeveragesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Ningyocho Eki Kita Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06