Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae

2-3-9 Roppongi, Minato-ku, Roppongi, Tokyo, Japan 106-0032

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
217 reviews

147 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (217)
Sort by:
Seokjin H. Business travelers South Korea, January 25, 2016
nice location.

location, price, workers.
8.7
Report this review
Paringit E. Business travelers Philippines, January 12, 2016
Non-Smoking being used Smoking

proximity to place of business, service, quiet
5
Report this review
Vinesh M. Solo travelers India, January 11, 2016
Perfect for budget travelers.

Price, cleanliness, convenience.
8.7
Very satisfied.
Report this review
Patrick T. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2016
Great location and that all.

Location and location?
7
Great location, near to lots of eateries in Japan, it is near to Tokyo tower also.
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2015
Small room but comfortable

Location, location, location
7.7
It was fine. I am glad I got a semi-double as the room was tiny and the bed comfortable enough for a 6 ft 1 in guy. A single would have been unbearable. It was only a two block walk to Roppongi Crossing, and another block to Roppongi Hlls, so the location was perfect for me. The Roppongi Ichome station is really close. The room was clean, TV had only BBC in English, which sometimes changed to Japanese during the day. Anyhow with such a small room just use it for sleeping.
Report this review
Keith B. Groups United States of America, November 23, 2015
Staff did not speak English and rooms had No Heat!

Clean rooms
4.3
The staff was very poor! The hotel room was freezing and my group had to change hotels as people were getting sick due to no heat. Hotel stated they could not turn heat on in the rooms. They did state we can cancel and change hotels. Then they were over charging for the nights we stayed. This was ridiculous and spent 90 minutes with the manager that did not understand English. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. I will state it was clean and bed was comfortable.
Report this review
Charles K. Groups United States of America, November 22, 2015
Not bad, small though.

Location, staff, quality.
8.7
Report this review
Ereline A. Couples Philippines, November 17, 2015
Not suitable for couples and family travel

staff performance eventhough cant hardly speak english.
5
Average since the room is too small and only suitable to 1 person. I incurred injuries since we cant fit in 11 sqm.
Report this review
Daeyong P. Business travelers South Korea, November 15, 2015
Not good
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Syed F. Couples Malaysia, November 3, 2015
Faulty Air-conditioning

Location, Amenities, Value for money
7.7
Overall I feel the hotel is great. The only problem I faced was the air conditioning unit. It initially seem not to be working properly and we called the receptionist get someone to fix it. Then it suddenly got switched to heater mode instead. We were sweating from walking around hence wanted to cool down (Even though the weather outside is actually cold). After few attempts to fix this, the staff told us just to open the window. However on the positive note, it was a decent walk to hotspots in Roppongi and also the Roppongi Itchome subway.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 147 reviews Next page
APA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae TokyoAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - ReceptionAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - ReceptionAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - ReceptionAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - BathroomAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - BathroomAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - BathroomAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - BuffetAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - BuffetAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Roppongi Itchome Ekimae Tokyo - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08