or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue

20-1, Maruyamacho, , Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0044 (Show on map)

Book now!

APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - main APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Breakfast APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Breakfast APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Pub/Lounge APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Reception
APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Garden APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Entrance APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Interior APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Interior APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Interior APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
179 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (179)
Sort by:
Colin W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2015
APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Review

Location
3.7
It was a very average hotel but a great location. The hotel cleanliness is not well maintained the ceiling was low and right above the bed head area of ceiling and dust was at least 1cm thick. On the day of check out I told the reception that I will be late coming back from a business meeting. They were happy to extend 1.5 hours and when I came back I have 15 minutes left and again told the reception I might exceed the extension time a little and asked if that is ok. I took 25 minutes and came down to check out with ten minutes over the agreed and they charged me an additional $1000 yen for ten minutes and told me that this is the hotel policy. This is just a bad business ethics. I would not recommend this hotel or its chain at all.
Steven K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
Clean, friendly and close to everything

Close to everything, friendly staff, very clean and modern
7.7
Great, conveniently close to everything.
Tan J. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Small but good

location, friendly staff, food
9
the hotel is small yet good enough for business traveller. The food is just nice. Minutes away from office tower and train station nearby.
Deirdre C. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
room is very small, but nice enough

location, clean, location
7.3
Fantastic location, walkable to Shibuya station and close to great restaurants and bars. The room was definitely too small and we were on top of each other all the time. The hotel wasn't cheap, but I guess for Tokyo it was actually alright. Really loved Tokyo, my only complaint is the size of the room!
Freddie G. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2015
Stayed 5D4N with them

Room was clean, friendly staff and hassle free throughout our stay.
8.7
Prior to check in, we were greeted by 2 friendly staffs. We had our check in late due to our flight and they were already expecting us. We did not wait for too long as the processing of our check in was fast. During our stay, make-up room was done neatly. There was one day we did not want our room to be tidied and we were surprised to see a bag of clean towels placed outside our room. Although the room rate was steep for us but given the staying experience, the money was well spent. Will definitely patron them again when we visit Tokyo again.
Jeremy V. Solo travelers United States of America, January 10, 2015
Satisfied.

Location, Price, Staff
8
The Hotel was great for one person, and while it was rather small, it is exactly what I needed, and I feel that the price was fair. It was my first trip to Shibuya and finding the Hotel from the train station was no problem. Food is not far away and the Staff were very helpful with any question I had.
Ruth I. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Good location, tiny rooms!

location, location, location
8.3
As per the title of this review the location is great - walking distance to Shibuya but not too much in the hustle and bustle. The room was clean, well supplied but very very small! But we were expecting that, as its Tokyo that's pretty much the norm. It was still a comfortable stay, very clean and we were well looked after by the staff. If you're planning on lounging in your room for long periods this isn't the hotel for you. But if you need a good base to get out and about that is good value for money this hotel ticks all of the boxes.
Srinivasan M. Families with older children Australia, January 2, 2015
room size small for the charge.

good staff. rooms are tidy. good location.
6
stay was good. supply coffe packets for rooms made us easier for the mane.
Kyla B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 1, 2015
Amazing Location

Location, service, cleanliness
8.7
Tokyo can be overwhelming, and I feel extremely fortunate to have chosen to stay at APA Shibuya. They are located in a very convenient location. They are easy to get to but also right in the middle of one of the most exciting parts of Tokyo- Shibuya. Harajuku, also a very fun destination, is one metro stop away. They are also about a block away from a really clean and adorable cat cafe with a great street view. My sister had a small accident walking, and the staff was quick to provide a wheel chair free of charge. It was definitely expensive and small, but you can't beat the location!!!
Abraham T. Families with older children Indonesia, December 30, 2014
Great Location

Location, Staff Performance, Room Cleanliness
8.7
We booked 4 rooms for the 8 of us staying at this hotel. The rooms are small but very tidy and modern. The hotel is not too far from Shibuya train station. Hotel staffs are very helpful. They let us kept our luggages at the hotel with no extra charge during our trip to Hokkaido for 3 days. They event gave us the hotel's member card when we came back. Overall, I like this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02