Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue

20-1, Maruyamacho, , Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0044 (Show on map)

Book now!

APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - main APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Breakfast APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Breakfast APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Pub/Lounge APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Reception
APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Garden APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Entrance APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Interior APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Interior APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Interior APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Facilities APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
186 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (186)
Sort by:
Michelle F. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Best location!!!

Walking distance to shops, restaurants and trains
8
Tiny rooms but you must expect that in Tokyo city. Good clean hotel in a fantastic location!
Henson C. Business travelers Philippines, April 10, 2015
Good for one person really small

1. Location, 2. Clean rooms.
7
Stay was just ok, rooms are really small i felt i over paid @ $ 250+, since this is Tokyo i could be wrong
Eliza C. Couples Singapore, April 7, 2015
Good location

Very conveniently located to shops, restaurants and the Shibuya train station. Rooms maybe a little tight but the location makes up for it.
6
Daniel P. Families with older children United States of America, April 6, 2015
Tiny rooms, terrible pillow.

Breakfast, good location and ease of entry
6.3
Expensive for the size and quality of the room.
Louis T. Solo travelers Singapore, April 4, 2015
Awesome stay in APA Shibuya

The comfortable room, the services of the staff and the location of the hotel
10
Awesome and definitely worth the money
Colin W. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2015
APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Review

Location
3.7
It was a very average hotel but a great location. The hotel cleanliness is not well maintained the ceiling was low and right above the bed head area of ceiling and dust was at least 1cm thick. On the day of check out I told the reception that I will be late coming back from a business meeting. They were happy to extend 1.5 hours and when I came back I have 15 minutes left and again told the reception I might exceed the extension time a little and asked if that is ok. I took 25 minutes and came down to check out with ten minutes over the agreed and they charged me an additional $1000 yen for ten minutes and told me that this is the hotel policy. This is just a bad business ethics. I would not recommend this hotel or its chain at all.
Steven K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
Clean, friendly and close to everything

Close to everything, friendly staff, very clean and modern
7.7
Great, conveniently close to everything.
Tan J. Business travelers Malaysia, March 7, 2015
Small but good

location, friendly staff, food
9
the hotel is small yet good enough for business traveller. The food is just nice. Minutes away from office tower and train station nearby.
Deirdre C. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
room is very small, but nice enough

location, clean, location
7.3
Fantastic location, walkable to Shibuya station and close to great restaurants and bars. The room was definitely too small and we were on top of each other all the time. The hotel wasn't cheap, but I guess for Tokyo it was actually alright. Really loved Tokyo, my only complaint is the size of the room!
Freddie G. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2015
Stayed 5D4N with them

Room was clean, friendly staff and hassle free throughout our stay.
8.7
Prior to check in, we were greeted by 2 friendly staffs. We had our check in late due to our flight and they were already expecting us. We did not wait for too long as the processing of our check in was fast. During our stay, make-up room was done neatly. There was one day we did not want our room to be tidied and we were surprised to see a bag of clean towels placed outside our room. Although the room rate was steep for us but given the staying experience, the money was well spent. Will definitely patron them again when we visit Tokyo again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue TokyoAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - mainAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - BreakfastAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - BreakfastAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Pub/LoungeAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - ReceptionAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - LobbyAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - LobbyAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - GardenAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - EntranceAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02