or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue

20-1, Maruyamacho, , Shibuya, Tokyo, Japan 150-0044 (Show on map)

Book now!

APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - main APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Dinner APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Restaurant APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Breakfast APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Breakfast APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Pub/Lounge APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Reception
APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Lobby APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Garden APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Entrance APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Surroundings APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Surroundings APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Surroundings APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Surroundings APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Surroundings APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Surroundings APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Interior APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Interior
Area: Shibuya Number of Rooms: 173
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Jieun N. Business travelers United States of America, August 9, 2014
Neat room and friemdly staffs

Location, Clean room and nice staffs
9
Reasonable price and clean room. People who stayed this hotel mostly said room was small, but I think room size was just enough for one person. Also, the bed was really comfortable. Staffs were nice, they tried to explain and answer for my questions and requires. I would stay at this hotel if I visit Tokyo again for business trip or casual trip.
Billy T. Solo travelers Australia, August 7, 2014
Location only

Location
6.3
Apart from the location I can't recommend this place. All common areas apart from lobby not air conditioned which sucks when it's 35C. Even the elevator sucked... No Aircon in it only a fan and if your on the 13th floor waiting in the heat you would break a sweat before you'd exit the building! I had to push the elevator button, run to my Aircon room with the door open and wait there till it would arrive, which felt like it took forever. The receptionist wouldn't help me change an internal flight with JAL because it was a toll phone call, pretty tight considering I paid over $1500 for 6 nights.
Simon W. Business travelers Australia, August 2, 2014
Funky little hotel in the midst of the action!

Location , Location, Location!
8
Great staff and location! Very easy to find from Shibuya station! Rooms were a little small but bed and utilities very comfortable! Great breakfast on the 2nd floor too ! All in all great value for the heart of Tokyo!!!
Kinghoe K. Couples Malaysia, July 30, 2014
Accepted

Location, quite, convinient
5.7
Very satisfied with its location, 10 minutes walking distance to the busy Shibuya crossing. Room very small though, after putting our 2 big luggage,limited space left. cleanliness also need to improve, some corner of table and room are cover with dust. Plenty of food, convenient shops around the hotel.
Achiraya I. Solo travelers Thailand, July 20, 2014
The hotel is close to centre of shibuya

Close to mark city, where you can take the bus to the airport Opposit the hotel have a nice ramen shop
5.3
The room is quite small as well as the hot tub. The bed is nice and comfy, however would fit just one person. The elevator is very slow. Overall didnt worth the price i paid for the night
Meng H. Families with young children Malaysia, July 11, 2014
Just a sleeping place, nothing else.

I can't get any best things
5.3
Very criticism was we arrive early and it was very hot and we couldn't check in till 3pm. The hotel is small so we went to a nearby restaurant. The staff doesnt well converse in English and not really friendly. The hotel a bit pricey for long stay with no promo rate. A walking distance to shop around. Easy to get transport.
Irene M. Families with young children Malaysia, July 8, 2014
Just a sleeping place, nothing else.
4.7
Very criticism was we arrive early and it was very hot and we couldn't check in till 3pm. The hotel is small so we went to a nearby restaurant. The staff doesnt well converse in English and not really friendly. The hotel a bit pricey for long stay with no promo rate. A walking distance to shop around. Easy to get transport.
Myla B. Couples Philippines, July 5, 2014
It was ok

Front desk officers are patient and very helpful. Place is accessible.
6
Rooms are too small. Quite pricy. No room service.
Chwee H. Families with older children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Pleasant hotel at a quiet corner of shibuya.

Clean, quiet and close to local food outlets.
6.3
Pleasant and quite comfortable. But the room is very small. There is no difference in room size between the single and double room.
Marissa N. Couples Australia, June 15, 2014
Very small room, quite a walk uphill from station.

Clean, amenities equipped
5.3
The hotel was overall very clean. The bed was very soft though so not very comfortable. Room very small as in many hotels in Tokyo but has everything in amenities you need (eg. slippers, toothbrush, hairdryer etc). The walk from Shibuya station was around 8-10mins but if you're carrying a lot of shopping, it could be quite a walk as the road leading to the hotel is slightly uphill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue TokyoAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - mainAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - DinnerAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - RestaurantAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - BreakfastAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - BreakfastAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Pub/LoungeAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - ReceptionAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - LobbyAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - LobbyAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - GardenAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - EntranceAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - SurroundingsAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - SurroundingsAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - SurroundingsAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - SurroundingsAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - SurroundingsAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - SurroundingsAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - FacilitiesAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - ExteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - InteriorAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest RoomAPA Hotel Shibuya-Dogenzaka-Ue Tokyo - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04