or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II

Lavadero de Zafra 11-13, Centro, Granada, Spain 18001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Los Girasoles II Hotel
Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Guest Room Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Guest Room Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Guest Room Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Guest Room Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Guest Room Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Guest Room Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Guest Room Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Guest Room Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Interior Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Lobby Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Bathroom Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Guest Room Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Facilities Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Facilities Apartamentos Turisticos Girasoles II Granada - Restaurant
Area: Centro Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (21)
Sort by:
Alice S. Families with young children United Kingdom, September 2, 2013
Beautiful apartment, very well located

spacious apartment, well equiped, comfortable beds.
8
On arrival, we discovered that there is no reception at the hotel Girasoles II and to get the keys to access the apartment you need to do to the hotel Girasoles I. The roads are narrow and very similar, deserted and there are graffiti painted everywhere. The Hotel Girasoles I is not too far but it's very difficult to orientate in streets that all look the same. The apartment was really spacious and comfortable. Well equipped and well designed. The are food stores at about 10 mins walk and plenty of bakery on the way. Very close to the Gran Via. Easy access to buses and city centre, Cathedral and Alhambra.
Li H. Groups Hong Kong, May 30, 2013
Good value

good location, good price, big room
7.7
Yuho F. Groups Japan, March 28, 2013
Overall a good stay

Cleanliness, Close to good pastelerias, Short walk to tourist places
6
I actually stayed at Los Girasoles I as we wanted a Twin Room. The Room was small but clean with TV. There is Wi-Fi, but connection can sometimes be bad.
Q-En C. Groups Ireland, January 29, 2013
Great location, great hotel

Seems like a 3 star hotel, lovely room.
9
Great location, great service, great room. Am very satisfied with my stay.
Markus T. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Comfortable with helpful staff

Interesting architecture, quiet location
7.3
The room was large and comfortable with an inbuilt kitchen and washing machine, although I'm not sure if it worked. The architecture is interesting. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful although they didn't speak much English. We had difficulties finding the place as the address given is not on the map, and the receptionist had difficulties explaining the location when we rang. In the end, we got a taxi. Free wifi, but the signal was too weak to use in the room. Overall, not bad.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy tickets for the Alhambra online in advance. Go early in the morning to beat the crowds.
Carlos E. Couples Spain, December 21, 2012
standard-low hotel (appartments)

price
3
We spent a quick night in this a little difficult to find hotel. Rooms in fact are a flat with 2 rooms (one with kitchen), toilet and a long corridor. Heating system was off and the aircon is in the corridor. TV was small. Wifi signal was minimal in our floor inside the room and some "neighbours" were outside of their room with laptops in their hands looking for the wifi. They have a PC on the lobby that works with coins (a little expensive) and you should bring your own headset (no microphone there). For one quick night could be ok if you do not want anything but sleep.
Gaik L. Groups Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Traditional Spanish Apartment

Well-equipped kitchen, comfortable and clean bed
7
One gets a chance to live in a true Spanish-style apartment unit. The main door to the apartments is of heavy door with decorative carvings. The hall area is spacious and the stairs leading to the living area is wide and of white marble. The apartment has been tastefully decorated, with cute drawings on the wall, giving a contemporary setting amid an old building. Looking out of the tall windows in the sitting area is a tiny courtyard with plants. However the walls are a bit thin and some tenants can be loud and noisy in the night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A good idea to take the self-guided walking tour from the Centro District, using Plaza Mayor as the starting point. Nearby are exciting shops selling clothes, shoes, handbags and other fashion accessories.
Robin K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Good location; empty kitchen

location, size of room, cheap
7
My room was large, with a sleeping area, a TV lounge area, a kitchen area and a bathroom. Given that there was a kitchen area I was disappointed that there were no plates, cutlery, pots or pans, not even a tin opener. But the staff were friendly and the room was clean. The location is very good, almost next to the Afrodisia bar in central Granada, all the sights walking distance. There was wifi. For the price, it was good.
Katie B. Couples Canada, September 22, 2012
Good location, and a comfortable room

Good breakfast, good location
8
we stayed for three nights and were quite happy with our stay. the hotel is in a good location, just a short walk to the cathedral and the major restaurant areas. the staff was friendly, and even helped us reprint our tickets for alhambra when we realized our own printout wasn´t good. the room was nice - the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom spacious. the room did seem quite dark though. there was not much natural light (we were on the first floor), and the lights in the room did not have a nice atmosphere. no big deal for us. i was woried about there being too much noise at night, becuase we were able to hear our neighbours early in the evening. however, this was never an issue during our stay, but could be if you had rowdy neighbours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book your tickets for Alhambra ahead of time, and make sure to keep safe watch over your tickets as they are needed regularly throughout the day.
Tazazuddin N. Couples Malaysia, July 8, 2012
lovely hotel with spacious room

centrally located
9.7
Across the river is all the beautiful tourist areas
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking distance and lovely view from hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01