Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms

2-16-15,Hirakawa-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan 102-0093 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest Room Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest Room Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest Room Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest Room Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest Room Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest Room Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest Room Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest Room Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest Room Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Lobby
Area: Akasaka Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
136 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (136)
Sort by:
Aditi R. Families with older children Australia, May 29, 2015
anonymous

friendly staff, location and big rooms
7.7
David M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
great size, location and staff service

size, location and staff
9.3
Fabulous. Our second stay there and would highly recommend. Would always stay there when in tokyo.
Catherine P. Couples Canada, April 21, 2015
Very convenient if you are using Harzomon line

Close to Nagatacho station, provides a kitchenette, helpful staff
6.7
We always stayed in 4 to 5 stars hotel in Tokyo. This time we wanted to try cooking the tempting food we always see in the supermarket that is why we decided to stay in Kitano Arms.The hotel is located in a very quiet area but there are 2 convenient stores nearby which made a simple breakfast become easy. There are 3 subway lines to choose from but only Harzimon line is a 5 minutes walk, the other 2 lines are about a 10 minutes walk to the platform. The corridor is a bit rundown. The door stiil opens with a key. We stayed 5 nights. Clean up was done once on Sunday. We have no complaints and we have no disappointment either because we did not have high expectations.
Marco M. Families with young children Italy, April 7, 2015
Nice short term apartment

Space, kitchen, price
9
Isabel K. Families with young children Philippines, April 6, 2015
Value for money

Value for money, friendly staff, big rooms
8.3
We had a very pleasant stay here. The staff were very friendly and accommodating, one of our rooms was even upgraded for free. The hotel is a bit old but it is very well maintained and it is very very clean as well. The rooms are VERY BIG especially for Japan standards so it is definitely value for your money. We had our 2 1/2 year old daughter with us and it helped a lot that she had a lot of room to run around. The Kitchenette is also well equipped so I could cook food for my picky eater and toast some bread. It is a quiet area with not a lot of dining options and no shopping at all so it is a good thing that the metro station is right outside the hotel. There is also a convenience store just 2-3 buildings away which was great. We were checked in 1st week of April so it was still quite cold and the hotel was on a "heater mode" so if you wanted to cool the room you'd have to open a window...this was a problem for our other room which was facing the street because you could hear every car that passed by. Try to request for a room on the back side of the hotel (away form the main road) to avoid this.
Dmitri K. Families with young children Russia, April 1, 2015
Spacious service apartment in Tokyo center

Location next to Nagatacho-Akasaka subway hub. Very spacious room. Great support from staff.
8.7
Stayed in late March'15. Overall positive experience. Great location: 50m to the exit of Nagatacho station, 10min to walk to Akasaka stations hub. 24hrs 7/11 food store nearby. Not so many places to eat nearby but you can walk to Akasaka to find restaurants and BIC camera store. Staff is very friendly and can speak good English. They have upgraded us to a bigger apartment. On the neagitive side: the place is rather old with old facilities and sometimes unpleasant smell. Rooms can be better equipped: we booked a room for 3 so had only 3 spoons, 3 knifes, 3 cups... They charge even for an extra towel. Despite the information on Agoda site and hotel site, there is no washing machine in the room. You have to go to the basement for a coin operated machine. Still taking into consideration Agoda's discounts it is a good value for money to stay in Tokyo center. I can recommend this place.
Daniel M. Families with older children United States of America, March 1, 2015
Kitano Arms

The room was excellent, as well as the location, staff and fair price.
9.3
It worked out fine.
Edgar S. Families with older children Philippines, February 24, 2015
The best accomodation ever

Clean, big, spacious room, a home away from home
10
Our stay was so perfect we will book again the next time we go back to Tokyo! We booked for two superior deluxe rooms. When we checked in we were upgraded to their 2 bedroom suite. It was such a comfortable, spacious and organized place for a vacation. Location of the hotel is about 10 minutes walk from restaurants but its a nice and quiet place to go home to. I like the quitness at night.
Zulkifli M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 3, 2015
superb staf and comfortable stay.

location, staf and cleanlinesz
9
good value for money. Recommend to friend with young child to stay for short holiday break in tokyo
Todd H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Better than many Airbnb properties for same price

SUPER close to the metro with direct route to Shibuya, 10 minutes walk to lots of restaurants, large room that feels like home
9
We usually use Airbnb properties but we found our stay at this hotel comparable and in some cases better value for money. It was nice being so close to the metro and if you are coming from Narita airport there is only one change from the airport to the station at the front of this hotel. Top rating from us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apartment Hotel Kitano Arms TokyoApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest RoomApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest RoomApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest RoomApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest RoomApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest RoomApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest RoomApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest RoomApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest RoomApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Guest RoomApartment Hotel Kitano Arms Tokyo - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C02