or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartment K

Bergstadastraeti 3, Reykjavik City Center, Reykjavik, Iceland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Reykjavik City Center Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Susan C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Quirky and central

Very central, very private and quiet, quirky.
7.3
Be aware that appartment K is at sevrral locations in Reykjavik. Our appartment was down the far end of the main pedestrian street away from the main building. We had a wonderful room entered through a restaurant and out the back door!!. The room was a delight. Papered in pages from an old American encyclopeadia, with a HUGE skylight, (no windows) a small kitchen and ensuite. All orange black and white and very IKEA. It was very quiet,close to convenience stores to buy breakfast (food not provided as these are apoartments) and on the main street in walking distance to all the attractions. A surprize ....but a nice one. Very good value for money and would stay here again. (Would be good if Apartment K could advertise their several sites more clearly)
Johanna W. Couples Finland, July 4, 2014
Nice stay in centrally located design hotel

Location, view from terrace, design
8.3
David A. Solo travelers Canada, June 11, 2014
Great

Independence Cleaneless Close to everything
8
In General was very good, very friendly staff, Will comeback any time
Ken E. Families with older children United States of America, June 3, 2014
Apartment K is bit different than a regular hotel.

Apartment K is just off on of the main shopping streets in Reykjavik it offers easy access to both shopping and dining. It is also a short walk to many of the sights in the city.
7.7
Apartment K is a bit different than a normal hotel. The rooms are in different buildings with a central office nearby. The place we stayed was above a busy club and was noisy until closing time. The room was modern but had a clear glass door to the bathroom which was a bit unusual. The price was good the location perfect but noisy. Reykjavik has an active night life and things went on late into the evening. If you are into the night life this is the perfect place, if you are not then a quieter location might be a better choice.
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2014
fast wifi, good kitchen

good location, large enough, good kitchen
4.7
Julia K. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
superb locaation and cosy & modern apartment

superb location, spacious apartment, well equipped kichenette
8.7
We didn't stay in the main house where the office is but the location of our apartment is still great. It's located in small house in the shopping part of the town but far away enough from bars and restaurant. The deco is modern with a touch of taste and yet cosy. We did feel like staying at home. The kitchenette is well-equipped if you are considering self -catering. There is even a dish-washer. Supermarket is 3 minutes walk away. Our room is on the top floor, so taking the luggage up & down is bit of hassle. But, that's kind of normal for European houses anyway. We enjoyed the view from the window, especially under the long day light. We stayed in another apartment in Reyjkavik during the same visit. In comparison, Apartment K won by far for the similar price bracket. Highly recommend it.
Ka Y. Couples Hong Kong, March 13, 2014
comfortable and convenient stay

good location, convenient with dish washing machine and washing machine, friendly staff
9
It's a great time there. Staff are attentive and friendly to help any customized requests. the facilities in the room are pretty new and fit any kind of travellers.
Danielle L. Couples Macau, March 6, 2014
Very convinence to city and transport

big and comfortable apartment, well equiped & Great Location.
9.3
Desiree S. Groups Hong Kong, March 3, 2014
Great location and rooms at low price point

location, clean and stylish room
8
It was what we expected -- great central location next to the shopping, restaurants and city sights. Very convenient. The unexpected is that there is no lobby which can be a pain on arrival and having to buzz an office for the one man that is running around the property somewhere; we had to go inside and then outside to rooms that are accessible from the outside (which was cold). But for the price, location and condition of the rooms inside, this is a good deal. I wouldn't stay here to impress anyone.
Jade L. Groups Hong Kong, February 9, 2014
Good crisis management

spacious, clean, quiet
8
I know the room we've stayed is not a traditional apartment K room, and it's a borrowed one from one of their chain. We got up-graded from a small studio room into a big 2 bedroom apartment, with full facilities and even comes with a balcony! All is good minus the small hiccup with the airport bus. However we did went to the airport on-time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03