Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartment K

Bergstadastraeti 3, Reykjavik City Center, Reykjavik, Iceland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Reykjavik City Center Number of Rooms: 28
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 87 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Mimi Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, July 15, 2015
No service apartment

location, lift
6.7
Checking in was messy. The room was not cleaned and towels not changed during our stay. The sink and mirror in the toilet were tiny. There was no proper door to the toilet.
Report this review
Urasri S. Families with older children Thailand, April 8, 2015
Great location, near to downtown attractions

Great location, spacious room, comfy bed
9
We spent 3 nights before heading back home. It was a great stay. All the rooms are connected with doors, so every room has their own space. The living room was big as well as the kitchen and bedrooms. Even the bathroom is also spacious. We love the interior and would recommend anyone to try this place out for their next trip.
Report this review
Yan Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 26, 2015
Right in the center of the town

location, size, convenience
8
The apartment I assigned to ( Ingolfstraeti 1A, 3rd floor ) is conveniently located in the middle of the city. Everything is within minutes walk. The apartment right above a bar, so be ready for noisy party nights, especially if you are staying on a Friday or Saturday night. The cleaner did not come to collect the garbage every day. So throw yours in the street bins on your own. Besides, you may need to push a little harder for the sliding glass door of the toilet to open. Overall it is worth the money.
Report this review
Francisco L. Groups Portugal, December 17, 2014
Apartment K

staff
6.7
The photo uploaded at Agoda is totally different to the apartment I stayed.
Report this review
Yu L. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2014
Cosy apartment and I love my whole stay.

location is great!
9.7
Report this review
Ingrid C. Couples Germany, November 10, 2014
Great location

Great location, clean modern hotel, fast WIFI
10
We first had a problem finding a hotel room. On Agoda print out the address is on Bergstadastraeti 3. But FYI it is on the Þingholtsstræti 2. We spent at least 30 minutes driving and walking around to find the hotel room. If you note that above info, you will avoid spending time on finding the hotel room. The location is great. The time while we were there, it was during the Iceland Air wave time, it was loud from the clubs and bars. We didn't mind the noise at all. It's right in the middle of Reykjavik downtown and everything is within walking distance. The hotel room is modern and clean. It also has a fast WIFI which is important for travelers.
Report this review
James E. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
Loud and tiny

Close to Main Street, Refrigerator, drop off
4.3
We stayed at one of the apartment k residences in mid September. The apartment was very small but workable. The owners dog waste was out in the yard (seemed to like to do it under our open window). The shower did not drain properly and would overflow leaving you standing in a pool of back flow. The worst part was that it was located next to the most popular local bar in town. Great beers an great happy hour but they party every night LOUDLY till 1 in the morning and 5 am on weekend nights. Dj music and cigarette smoke and people screaming and yelling all night. Very expensive town, not a great buy on the accommodations.
Report this review
Wie P. Couples Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Amazing Hotel that you were feel suprise

CLean,City area
9.7
you were not know there is a studio apartment for this hotel clean & comfordable with well maintance facilities the staff quite friendly, wil stay again for next visit
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, September 5, 2014
OK

OK
7.3
Report this review
Chan K. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
Great Location

Great Location
7.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03