or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartment K

Bergstadastraeti 3, Reykjavik City Center, Reykjavik, Iceland (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Reykjavik City Center Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
75 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (75)
Sort by:
Yu L. Groups Singapore, December 9, 2014
Cosy apartment and I love my whole stay.

location is great!
9.7
Ingrid C. Couples Germany, November 10, 2014
Great location

Great location, clean modern hotel, fast WIFI
10
We first had a problem finding a hotel room. On Agoda print out the address is on Bergstadastraeti 3. But FYI it is on the Þingholtsstræti 2. We spent at least 30 minutes driving and walking around to find the hotel room. If you note that above info, you will avoid spending time on finding the hotel room. The location is great. The time while we were there, it was during the Iceland Air wave time, it was loud from the clubs and bars. We didn't mind the noise at all. It's right in the middle of Reykjavik downtown and everything is within walking distance. The hotel room is modern and clean. It also has a fast WIFI which is important for travelers.
James E. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2014
Loud and tiny

Close to Main Street, Refrigerator, drop off
4.3
We stayed at one of the apartment k residences in mid September. The apartment was very small but workable. The owners dog waste was out in the yard (seemed to like to do it under our open window). The shower did not drain properly and would overflow leaving you standing in a pool of back flow. The worst part was that it was located next to the most popular local bar in town. Great beers an great happy hour but they party every night LOUDLY till 1 in the morning and 5 am on weekend nights. Dj music and cigarette smoke and people screaming and yelling all night. Very expensive town, not a great buy on the accommodations.
Rina S. Couples Malaysia, September 4, 2014
Easy check in even though we arrived at 1 am.

Perfect location, not so expensive for budget traveller like me, easy check in and check out.
9.7
We arrived at 1 am and it took us only 5 minutes to get into our apartment. There were great facilities in the apartment, fridge, microwave, washing machine and dryer stove, and the best thing is the bed. We had a nice time in Apartment K.
Susan C. Couples Australia, July 29, 2014
Quirky and central

Very central, very private and quiet, quirky.
7.3
Be aware that appartment K is at sevrral locations in Reykjavik. Our appartment was down the far end of the main pedestrian street away from the main building. We had a wonderful room entered through a restaurant and out the back door!!. The room was a delight. Papered in pages from an old American encyclopeadia, with a HUGE skylight, (no windows) a small kitchen and ensuite. All orange black and white and very IKEA. It was very quiet,close to convenience stores to buy breakfast (food not provided as these are apoartments) and on the main street in walking distance to all the attractions. A surprize ....but a nice one. Very good value for money and would stay here again. (Would be good if Apartment K could advertise their several sites more clearly)
Johanna W. Couples Finland, July 4, 2014
Nice stay in centrally located design hotel

Location, view from terrace, design
8.3
David A. Solo travelers Canada, June 11, 2014
Great

Independence Cleaneless Close to everything
8
In General was very good, very friendly staff, Will comeback any time
Ken E. Families with older children United States of America, June 3, 2014
Apartment K is bit different than a regular hotel.

Apartment K is just off on of the main shopping streets in Reykjavik it offers easy access to both shopping and dining. It is also a short walk to many of the sights in the city.
7.7
Apartment K is a bit different than a normal hotel. The rooms are in different buildings with a central office nearby. The place we stayed was above a busy club and was noisy until closing time. The room was modern but had a clear glass door to the bathroom which was a bit unusual. The price was good the location perfect but noisy. Reykjavik has an active night life and things went on late into the evening. If you are into the night life this is the perfect place, if you are not then a quieter location might be a better choice.
Ho K. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2014
fast wifi, good kitchen

good location, large enough, good kitchen
4.7
Julia K. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
superb locaation and cosy & modern apartment

superb location, spacious apartment, well equipped kichenette
8.7
We didn't stay in the main house where the office is but the location of our apartment is still great. It's located in small house in the shopping part of the town but far away enough from bars and restaurant. The deco is modern with a touch of taste and yet cosy. We did feel like staying at home. The kitchenette is well-equipped if you are considering self -catering. There is even a dish-washer. Supermarket is 3 minutes walk away. Our room is on the top floor, so taking the luggage up & down is bit of hassle. But, that's kind of normal for European houses anyway. We enjoyed the view from the window, especially under the long day light. We stayed in another apartment in Reyjkavik during the same visit. In comparison, Apartment K won by far for the similar price bracket. Highly recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A08