Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartment Kapok

Block A, Causeway Centre, 28 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Room View Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom
Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Fitness Room Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Laundry Room Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Room Interior Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 272 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (272)
Sort by:
Lam C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Basic amenities were fine

quiet at night, relatively clean room and idea location for business travellers
6.3
Room is sufficient for 2 adults and 2 young children(less than 12 yrs). Room is relatively clean but noise partition was bad. Very idea for business traveller but not so for family leisure as the nearest MTR station (Wanchai) is some 10 minutes walk or more from the Apartment. You could opt for a cab from nearby causeway bay (Sogo or Time Square) back to your Apartment (just tell the driver you wish to go to SHK Bulding) for 4 for less than HKD30 if you are too tired to walk back. An idea place to stay if you plan to go to the Ocean Park as it takes less than 20 mins via cab for less than HKD70 for 4, single trip. Otherwise, you have to take MTR from Wanchai to Admiralty for bus dedicated to Ocean Park (HKD 10.60 (A) & HKD5.30 (C)) single trip, MTR fare from Wanchai to Admiralty not included. Mind you the time spend could take an hour moving from MTR to Bus before you reach the Ocean Park. Good new is the MTR station is under construction next to the Apartment/SHK Building. If you are a food hunter and like shopping, this is not the idea place until the MTR station is operational. There are restaurants around but close after 10pm. Relatively safe to walk around even at 12 midnight.
Report this review
Edi H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2013
Not bad

Affordable
7.3
Not bad but only the hard bed. Location very near to Location i wanted to visit. ..
Report this review
Hui E. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Clean, simple, convenient

Location, room size, ease of access
7.7
Our stay was pleasant. Though considered 'service apartment' and housekeeping was not meant to be daily, staff obliged us with no extra charges (we stayed five nights). There's an iphone docking station by the bed and also a microwave in the kitchen area of the room. Hotel is around 10 minutes brisk walk from exit A5 of Wan Chai MTR - just head along the overhead bridge all the way through to the ferry terminal and the convention centre. Cabs to or from Central cost around HKD30 (depending on the time of day). Overall, spacious, convenient, pleasant for a place to crash as we dined and shopped the city.
Report this review
Hoi Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2013
rather spacious room, convenient location

convenient, clean and spacious room and easy access to restaurants
7
The only thing that needs improvement would be there is no kitchenware in the pantry, so the pantry seemed being less useful.
Report this review
Kee O. Couples Australia, November 17, 2013
good stay

nice bed, nice staff, nice tv
4.3
Report this review
Clara M. Couples New Zealand, November 4, 2013
Not such a good stay..though may give another try

good location, decent size rooms, clean room
6.3
The check in was a frustrating experience. First, the staff gave our room to another guest, but still gave us access card key to the original room. We opened the door to the room to find the tv on, lights off, a suitcase opened on the floor and half unpacked, but no one in the room - we fled back downstairs to the lobby, to find that the staff had made a mistake. She apologized, and arranged another room for us, on another level. We checked in and settled down, thinking this was the end of the ordeal, only to hear the phone ring half an hour later - the staff said she would need this room back the next day, and asked us to check out before noon, but said she cannot guarantee another room until after the occupants have moved out, maybe after noon the next day. She insisted, and said I had no choice. What type of service is that? Luckily, the next morning, just before we were about to head out, they informed us we could change to our new room. So we weren't that affected, though we still had to pack and unpack and everything, and wasted our time. Note: the staff did nothing to compensate for the inconvenience but to apologize once, and then yell at you afterward over the phone. Anyway, to be fair, some of the staff were nice - the one helping us with the luggage during the move was helpful, and the gentleman at the lobby at night was helpful when we asked where to get supper. Also, the location and room size of the hotel is worth it's value. Though do not expect much more than a decent room in a good location. I may consider this hotel again next time, if there are no other comparable options. To the management of the hotel: I would suggest you train your staff better in handling incidents that cause inconveniences to your guests, esp. if the incidences were caused by your own staff!
Report this review
Sirikarn S. Business travelers Thailand, October 16, 2013
A satisfied repeat customer

convenient, large room, clean
8.7
I have stayed here for three times. All the times, I'm very satisfied with the location, room design and staff service. It's very close to the fair, about 10 minutes walk. In the evening, if I'd like to go for shopping, I can take ferry to Tsim Sha Tsui.
Report this review
Leigh C. Business travelers United States of America, September 9, 2013
Well Located Nice Room for Hong Kong

Location, Access to Restaurants, Size of Room
8
Attended a conference at HK convention center, very conveniently located at a reasonable rate. There are many restaurants across the street and on the 2nd level of the China Resources building. Starbucks is across the street from entrance.
Report this review
Irene C. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 2, 2013
Not bad

Good location, comfortable, reasonable price
6
Report this review
Rose T. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2013
Adequate; serves its purpose.

Location. Price. Room size.
7
We booked a 'Harbour View' double room, and we did get to see the harbour plus a whole lot of construction work right in front of our view!So we saw the sea, the Kowloon skyline, AND the construction crew at work from early morn til evening. BIG PLUS: The Star Ferry Terminal is several minutes' walk from the apartment, perfect for numerous trips to take pictures of the Hong Kong skyline at night. The Apartment was large, with very comfortable bed and pillows. There was a kitchenette of sorts, with electric jug, fridge and a microwave. But be warned: No cutlery or plate in sight.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apartment Kapok Hong KongApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Room ViewApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Fitness RoomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Laundry RoomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Room InteriorApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07