or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartment Kapok

Block A, Causeway Centre, 28 Harbour Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double Bed Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Room View Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom
Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Bathroom Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel Lobby Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Fitness Room Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel Entrance Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Laundry Room Apartment Kapok Hong Kong - Room Interior
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 23
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.7
Families with young children (21)
Sort by:
Paula S. Families with young children Portugal, March 16, 2014
Cozy hotel, near shopping area and restaurants

Nice room however smell cigarrete
6
Enjoy my stay, near shopping area and close to local restaurants
Sze J. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 21, 2014
Apartment - Hotel

Located in down town with a Charming harbour View, room size are actually not bad in HK.
8.7
Located near the Convention Center which is perfect for those who is attending for the event. Price is reasonable. The Hotel is quiet, not much heavy traffic around. Although not a 5 star hotel but we are satisfied with the rooms.
Lam C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
Basic amenities were fine

quiet at night, relatively clean room and idea location for business travellers
6.3
Room is sufficient for 2 adults and 2 young children(less than 12 yrs). Room is relatively clean but noise partition was bad. Very idea for business traveller but not so for family leisure as the nearest MTR station (Wanchai) is some 10 minutes walk or more from the Apartment. You could opt for a cab from nearby causeway bay (Sogo or Time Square) back to your Apartment (just tell the driver you wish to go to SHK Bulding) for 4 for less than HKD30 if you are too tired to walk back. An idea place to stay if you plan to go to the Ocean Park as it takes less than 20 mins via cab for less than HKD70 for 4, single trip. Otherwise, you have to take MTR from Wanchai to Admiralty for bus dedicated to Ocean Park (HKD 10.60 (A) & HKD5.30 (C)) single trip, MTR fare from Wanchai to Admiralty not included. Mind you the time spend could take an hour moving from MTR to Bus before you reach the Ocean Park. Good new is the MTR station is under construction next to the Apartment/SHK Building. If you are a food hunter and like shopping, this is not the idea place until the MTR station is operational. There are restaurants around but close after 10pm. Relatively safe to walk around even at 12 midnight.
Qiang H. Families with young children China, August 10, 2013
Best hotel we stayed for our trip

Location, cleanness, price
9.3
It is centrally located in the city, close to both the subway and the ferry. Easy to get to all city attractions. Price is cheap for HK. Room is clean and big. Lots of choices to eat outside the hotel. Would stay again.
James G. Families with young children United States of America, January 6, 2013
Very convenient location

Easy in and out
6
For the price, it is a good choice. Specially, there is a small cooking and dining area.
Rizky K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Great Service Apartment with Spacious Room

Modern apartment hotel, located next to a plaza and restaurants
8.7
We're travelling as a big party: me, my wife and two children (6 yo and 4 yo). Before we get into the apartment I'm a bit worry whether we will fit in only one apartment room because Hongkong apartments usually have small rooms. But eventually the room is quit spacious, it has one double bed for me and my wife and a big L-shape sofa bed which is enough for my two children to sleep. The unit also has lots of drawers and cabinets to keep our belongings. Wifi connection is very fast and the apartment staff are very helpful. It's located next to a mini market,a Vanguard Supermarket and a plaza (Sun Hung Kai Center) and just under many restaurants, include an Indian halal food restaurant. Causewaybay and Wanchai MTR Stasion is only 5 minutes taxi driving
Amit J. Families with young children Singapore, October 3, 2012
bad hotel..terrible service..small rooms

location is good because near to mtr and ferry terminal
3.3
i booked the hotel because they say their room size is 45 sq mtr. its actually not bigger than 25 sq mtr. they follow different stads in hong kong it seems. this really killed it. then the hotel website said all rooms are fitted with kitchen..nope..not at all. all the food we took for our lil chidren down the drain. the bathroom are so small and crowded. they don't have locks, when with family and young children pl watch out. we asked for extra blanket and bedsheet...not available. there is no eating option in the hotel...their canteen was always closed..there is just 1 lift to service guest floors.. also disappointed with agoda, that they do not verify hotel info thats posted .
Chiang L. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 28, 2012
Spacious but should note who's your neighbour

Good location
7
As previous comment I read before I book the hotel, I hope I will be lucky to have good neighbours. However, the reality was not. I think the hotel should have imoproved their door to block the noise which made from the neighbours. Inside the room is comfortable. But the neighbour's noise and shouting from 10pm until 2:48am made us suffer insomnia. By the way, the lady at the counter should have more smiling.
Choong K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 29, 2011
Apartment in Wanchai

Location, friendly & cosy
6.7
Good location especially if you wish to go to the HK Convention Centre which is approx. 10 mins walk. The nearest MTR is Central which is also a good 10-15 mins walk. Banks, Money-changer, restaurants, convenient stores & fast food outlets are just round the corner. Overall room is clean, staffs are friendly, our room is sizeable approx. 500sqft. Extra bed is HK$250/nite... abit pricey. There is a small pantry area. A microwave & fridge is provided but no cutleries so you better bring your own plastic ones.
Hotel Feature Tip: The entrance is rather small & it is tucked away in a corner so your taxi might miss it. But it is just next to a convenient store.
Yu L. Families with young children China, March 25, 2012
j酒店很干净

设施齐全,干净而整洁
9
酒店距离地铁口有一定距离。但是价位和设施不错。酒店人员服务不错。房间内还有微波炉,还附赠一个果盘。意外惊喜。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apartment Kapok Hong KongApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Twin BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - City View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Harbour View Double BedApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Room ViewApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - BathroomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel LobbyApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Fitness RoomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Hotel EntranceApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Laundry RoomApartment Kapok Hong Kong - Room Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A08