arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Apartments am Brandenburger Tor

Behrenstr. 1c, Mitte, Berlin, Germany 10117

Excellent 8.3
Based on 98 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 98 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5

8.3 Janelle T.
Australia
January 09, 2016
Stay Berlin
Location
Staff quickly dealt with any issues. Loved the central location.

9.7 Leslie M.
Australia
December 23, 2015
Great location - great accommodatin
Very large and spacious. Well appointed. Located walking distance to many many Berlin must sees and to transport links.
Excellent 😀highly recommended

7.7 Daniel K.
Malaysia
December 17, 2015
Brilliant location, great for small travel parties
Location, space and sunlight, privacy
The Apartments am Brandenburger Tor is not a hotel, but rather a block of apartment units. When you check in, the front desk gives you a key that, upon checking out, you return. That's about all the interaction you'll have with the staff, there's no room service or anything like that. In fact, because our group of three checked out before the office opened, we simply dropped the key into a designated box. It is BRILLIANTLY located. Our bedrooms opened to the Memorial to the Murdered Jews of Europe which practically formed our grey, solemn backyard. A short walk away is the Brandenburg Gate (as the name of the accommodation would suggest)--in fact we were smack in the middle of Berlin Mitte, roughly the "centre" of the city with many of its main points of interest easily accessible by foot. The apartment itself had two bedrooms, a large, simple but tastefully appointed living area and a fully equipped kitchen. There was only one bathroom, although it was large enough to house a bath tub and washer comfortably. Sunlight streamed through windows on both sides, but even without air conditioning the place remained cool and comfortable in the height of summer. My friends and I met up here on a scattershot trip around Europe, and among the various choices of accommodation we found ourselves in from Cannes to Amsterdam, the Apartments am Brandenburger Tor offered the least cramped conditions, most comfort and most value for money--in part due to Berlin's more realistic cost of living, although I wouldn't be quick to dismiss the apartment's simple charm and finely tuned levels of "just enough".

5.3 Michael N.
Philippines
November 25, 2015
Not for tourist! Beware of this apartment!
The front desk staff is not helpfull at all! I will highly not recommend staying at this apartment.

4.3 Pedro D.
Costa Rica
October 04, 2015
Excellent location, horrible bathrooms
Location, location, location
Poor, Apartments are poorly kept, bathrooms very old, and the building needs upkeep. Expensive for such ugly apartments.

8.7 Rachel C.
United Kingdom
October 03, 2015
Great location for the Marathon
Location, price, space
These apartments were in a fantastic location and perfect for our trip to run the Berlin Marathon

8 Mark B.
United Kingdom
September 30, 2015
Great location for the Berlin Marathon
Max 10 minutes from the marathon start, very handy. Close to to the S Bahn metro. Most sights walkable from here

10 Gary W.
New Zealand
September 19, 2015
Am Brandenburger Tor appartment superb
The location for tseeing is perfect walk to most.Staff friendly and room excellent .I would definately stay again here and local german resturant around corner superb a must .
Fantastic friendly staff member Linda gave us a room upgrade as we booked through Agoda .Walk 50 meters to Holocaust museum 300m to Brandenburg gate 400m to Riechstag .Postdamer Platz a short stroll along a famous road with many history boards .Check Point Charlie also a short Walk. Bath Shower a little small but had very good wi fi and kitchen everything you need .Easy Check out early just put keys in box at office .Highly recommend fantsstic Value for money

9 Ko T.
Hong Kong
August 12, 2015
Nice
Size

8.3 Erin R.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2015
Great apartment
Location
Great location for tourists. The apartment was much bigger than we had anticipated and had great facilities. We would definitely stay there again.