or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartments at Woolmers

123 Sandy Bay Road, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Interior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Interior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Surroundings Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Bathroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Exterior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Entrance Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Exterior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Main Bedroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey 2nd Bedroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Lounge Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Kitchen Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Kitchen & Lounge Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Main Bedroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio Apartment
Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Bathroom
Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Fong M. Couples Hong Kong, April 4, 2012
Small rooms but great location

Our car can park outside the room
8.7
The room was a little bit small but we love it. It is clean and equiped. And the best point is we can park our car outside the room. Great for the luggage move into the room.
Poowadol N. Groups Thailand, March 22, 2012
Average hotel

affordable price
6.3
a lot of mold in the bathroom. ummm! however, it locates near shops, supermarkets, food. and the price is reasonable.
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, March 19, 2012
Good location

near supermarket
8.3
There is a small kitchen which is nice for cooking.
David P. Solo travelers Australia, March 3, 2012
Great Location but 1960's Quality

Well located for shopping and CBD
5.3
I arrived late due to aircraft delays at 2230. Reception was a phone on wall to ring a someone not on site to find out my room number. This was very difficult to find due to lack of lights to identify it so ran again for further help. Fortunately I remembered I had a torch on my bag so finally found my room. The facilities were very basic but OK to just sleep for 6 hours.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a torch if arriving after dark and identify room prior to arrival.
Edwina G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 26, 2012
Brilliant value for money, excellent location.

Location! Walking distance of beaches and town, very close to Salamanca/waterside.
8.7
the studio appartment i booked for nine nights was excellent value for money. i found the location perfect, with and without the car (i had a car for 5 of the 9 nights), as this hotel is within easy walking distance of the lively and fun salamanca district, so great for the saturday market/evening entertainment/galleries and the arts centre cinema. it is only ten minutes more to walk into the town, and the harbourside. there is also plentiful parking, perfect for my car hire. the appartment was well furnished, very spacious, and housekeeping was at a high standard. reception were friendly and helpful at all times. there is no air conditioning, which is a minor nuisance, but the fan provided kept the room cool enough. in my experience, this was a real 'find', and i would definitely stay there again if in hobart.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Mona. A fascinating 'museum' with a weirdly absorbing mix of the very old and the very new!
Lori L. Couples Australia, February 6, 2012
cute little villas

close to everything in hobart , friendly and helpful staff
9
cosey little place kitchen good, t.v had foxtel , bed was only a double small for us as we have queen , staff were friendly and glad to help , overall a good place to stay.
Marilyn L. Couples Australia, January 28, 2012
Great location and very roomy apartment

Location, size, cleanliness
9.3
Our studio apartment was well equipped. It was spacious and very clean. It was well located and was a short walk to the Salamanca Markets and to the shopping mall. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel.
Judith B. Couples Australia, January 23, 2012
Very good location & friendly staff

Proximity to great restaurants
8.3
Smallish rooms but very well equipped for self cooking if required. which we utilised for breakfast. however there are such plentiful eating places catering for all budgets and a wide range of styles serving fresh local produce.Handy parking next to room. Easy walk to markets. wharf & casino. Check out Dr Syntax pub next door for live music.
Restaurant Tip: Dinner at casino. Good food, good value, spectacular views
Lee-Anne D. Couples Australia, January 22, 2012
Good hotel, great location and price!

Very clean and comfortable!
9
Very comfortable hotel, were able to access room early which was a bonus. Room had everything that we needed and more, great to find a hotel room with enough pillows and a spare blanket without having to request more. Very comfortable beds.This was not our first stay and it wont be the last!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are alot of things to see and do in and around the greater Hobart area. The hotel is walking distance into the city 15 mins or 2 mins to supermarkets and restaurants. Good shopping and sporting facilities nearby only a short drive away.
Wayne R. Business travelers Australia, December 14, 2011
was close to cbd

clean, quiet and comfortable; self contained rooms with cooking facility
7
late night arrival was no problem; although reception does not operate 24hrs, staff were obliging in making alternative arrangements for room access. well presented, clean and comfortable rooms (except for a couple of cobwebs in the bathroom) instant hot water for bathroom was wonderful and the convenient kitchenette with cooking utensils was a fantastic bonus. walking distance to many entertainment and eating venues for those who don't want to stay and relax within the confines of great accommodation.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apartments at Woolmers HobartApartments at Woolmers Hobart - InteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - InteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - SurroundingsApartments at Woolmers Hobart - BathroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - ExteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - EntranceApartments at Woolmers Hobart - ExteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Main BedroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey 2nd BedroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey LoungeApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey KitchenApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 StoreyApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Kitchen & LoungeApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Main BedroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A03