or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartments at Woolmers

123 Sandy Bay Road, Hobart City, Hobart, Australia 7005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Hotel Interior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Hotel Interior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Surroundings Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Bathroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Hotel Exterior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Entrance Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Hotel Exterior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Main Bedroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey 2nd Bedroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Lounge Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Kitchen Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Kitchen & Lounge Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Main Bedroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio Apartment
Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Bathroom
Hotel Area: Hobart City Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Dinah T. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2011
Good Value

Good Location with helpful staff
8
Warm cosy rooms and staff are very helpful. It has a good location with easy access to eateries and supermarkets (walking distance). 15 min walk to Salamanca. Good value for couples or families. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We selected this hotel for it's ease of location to Salamanca and the Pier. It is 15 min walking distance to Salamanca place and 20 min to the Pier area. Parking is difficult in the CBD but it is no problem to park in the side streets within short distance to Salamanca up the slopes.
Terence O. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2011
Nice clean rooms. Friendly staff

Rooms are big. There is a bed heater which is good during winter
8
Sufficient facilities provided. Able to cook, heat food and water. Close proximity to Woolworths and Coles and also several restaurants.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Salamanda Market.
Wing S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 15, 2011
Nice place

Clean
8
The room is clean and the kitchen facilities are good
Sandra L. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Comfort Hotel and friendly service staff

Good location and walking distance to Sandy Bay
8
My parents was staying in this hotel and it comes with the facilities on cooking. Hotel given with 2 heater and hot blanket too. That's the best during this stay. provide free parking.
Tian Y. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Lovely Apartment!

Good location, reasonable price, comfort, very friendly and helpful staffs
9.3
My parents and I rented a 2 Bedroom Apartment which contained one double bed and two single bed. The apartment has a small kitchen with fully equipped kitchenwares and cooking utensils which good for self-catering. Car park is available in front of the apartment and is very convenient for guests to load and unload their luggage. Heater in living room for keeping warm and heat blanket on beds providing a good sleep. Overall, I am very happy and satisfy to this hotel! Awesome!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 5 minutes walk from Woolmers Inn to Historical Battery Point; and 10 minutes walk from Woolmers Inn to Salamanca. Salamanca market will be held every Saturday morning till noon;
Emilie C. Couples Australia, August 13, 2011
convenient and reasonably priced

good location in the centre of Sandy Bay
8
the hotel was good enough for our purpose. we needed somewhere close by to our function. and the price was right.
Nathan L. Families with young children Australia, July 18, 2011
Good location and value

location
7.3
We have stayed at Woolmers twice before. It is reasonably cheap for accommodation in Hobart. The rooms are definitly a bit dated and could do with some work. We stayed in winter and our heater kept on shorting out the circuits in the room. The fan in the bathroom also did not work. The best thing about Woolmers is the location. You are a 5min walk to shops and restaurants of Sandy Bay, a 10min walk to Salamanca and 20min walk to the casino. Not sure if I would want to stay there again but may have to as prices of other hotels in Hobart are quite high
Sharon B. Couples Australia, July 10, 2011
Great location, great room, great staff.

Location, room size, bathroom size,
9.7
we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. in fact we liked it so much, we stayed an extra day. the room was just like an apartment, the kitchen was well set out and the bathroom was a great size. thanks.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MtWellington, which is only 20 minutes up the hill, is a must see! It snowed while we were there and we had a fantastic day!
Weng W. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2011
Hotel with Self-contained units

near to eateries, super market and casino
7.7
the hotel has studio units with kitchenette. clean, functional self-contained units. also has plenty of room for a couple. you can also park your car right at the doorstep. convenient for family who does simple cooking for some of the meals. if you want to eat, there are lots of restaurants nearby that serves western as well as asian cuisine. particularly suitable for those who like asian food - lots of choices. supermarket nearby for stocking up when needed. it is however further away from hobart cbd. need to drive or catch a bus.
Edmund C. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2011
Great location

Exellent location
8
Hotel is near to Woolworths. Apartment is furbished with a hotplate and all the cooking utensils you will need. Shop at woolworths for groceries.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apartments at Woolmers HobartApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Hotel InteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Hotel InteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - SurroundingsApartments at Woolmers Hobart - BathroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Hotel ExteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - EntranceApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Hotel ExteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Main BedroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey 2nd BedroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey LoungeApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey KitchenApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 StoreyApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Kitchen & LoungeApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Main BedroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B07