Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartments at Woolmers

123 Sandy Bay Road, Sandy Bay, Hobart, Australia 7005 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Main Bedroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey 2nd Bedroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Lounge Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Kitchen Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Kitchen & Lounge Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Main Bedroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment Bathroom Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Bathroom
Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Interior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Guest Room Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Guest Room Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Guest Room Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Interior Apartments at Woolmers Hobart - Guest Room
Area: Sandy Bay Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 123 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Tamar H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Excellent Sandy Bay Location but no WiFi !

Good kitchen facilities and a lovely bathtub for a soak! Close to a couple of big supermarkets
9
This is a great place for self catering there are a couple of big supermarkets, bottle shops as well as a bakery and a butchers n walking distance. Having recently changed hands the wifi is no longer connected by we were advised that Doctor Syntax a bar close by would help and they were more than happy to supply wifi vouchers for us and also the beer and wine ! Staff were always on site and the laundry really useful
Nightlife Tip: There is a super bar called The Peachers down the hill towards Salamanca on the road, behind the car park with multiple craft ales and a big , relaxed beer garden. The Shipwrights arms in Battery Point is an historic pub, good value bar food (didn't try the bistro although it looked very nice) and in walking distance of the motel. The Mayfair or Duncan's on Sandy Bay road also recently changed hands and the pub isn't yet on its feet but the bottle shop behind it is far better for value and selection than the 9/11 chain shop.
Report this review
Tania P. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Good location but room a bit tired

Location is excellent
6
We didn't actually see anyone on our arrival but were greeted with a intercom that took ages for someone to pick up. Our arrival was late in the afternoon though it was a public holiday. Staff were friendly when we did see them. Location is very good. Room was very tired but comfortable for the one night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good location
Report this review
Tsang T. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 8, 2012
Budget Motel

Short walk to supermarket
7
It is the budget motel near the Market and waterfront. The 2 bedroom apartment price is acceptable and valuable.Even the furniture is a bit old but room is clean especially in toilet.
Report this review
Ding E. Couples Malaysia, December 5, 2012
so so budget hotel

ample parking space, near to city
8
cheap and reasonable place to stay. I don't expect more from the price I am paying. Overall its a good place to stay if you are on a tight budget.
Report this review
Jacob C. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
good location

closed to shops
6.7
Nice apartment, its not so big but good enough for a couple. Its closed to the shops also its only a few minutes walk can approch two big supermarket, coles and woolworthy.There are some nice restaurant closed to the apartment and have different varity to choose.
Report this review
Haward S. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2012
Typical well run Tasmanian motel

Near the City , easy off road parking
8.7
Clean comfortable motel with good self catering facilities. We used it as a launch pad for our trip around Tasmania and it was a good easy start. Staff are helpful , rooms are clean and it provides a safe place to leave your car. Internet is over priced ; I suggest you go to Kosmos around the corner for a good breakfast and free wi fi.
Report this review
Douglas D. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
Great Sandy Bay Location

Budget good value
6.3
Well located, inexpensive, hotel with friendly staff.
Report this review
Jiahui L. Groups Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Central location

Location
6.7
we stayed at leisure inn woolmers while we were in hobart for 3 nights. the hotel was not in the city but there were many restaurants nearby within walking distance. 2 massive supermarkets nearby too. the interior of the hotel was a bit old and we were given a room next to the main road which made it quite noisy at night.
Report this review
Chi C. Groups Hong Kong, October 15, 2012
Historical Hotel with great location

Historical Hotel with great location and near wharf for cruise.
8.7
A good inn apartment with friendly front desk staff. She could introduce you the good places for dinning. Free parking with a wounderful windmill. However, if you carry with heavy luggages, it is very exhausted for you to walk around 20 steps upstairs in order to go to your room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A wharf nearby for harbour cruise. Excellent.
Report this review
Marilyn P. Families with older children Australia, August 24, 2012
Cheap & Cheerful

Location
9.3
We were delighted with our accomodation which was attractive, clean & up to date. Location close to the shops for food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apartments at Woolmers HobartApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey Main BedroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey 2nd BedroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey LoungeApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 Storey KitchenApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom 2 StoreyApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Kitchen & LoungeApartments at Woolmers Hobart - 2 Bedroom Single Level Main BedroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Double Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio ApartmentApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Twin Studio Apartment BathroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - BathroomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - InteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Guest RoomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Guest RoomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Guest RoomApartments at Woolmers Hobart - InteriorApartments at Woolmers Hobart - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05