Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apartments Duval

Untermainkai 21, Central Station, Frankfurt am Main, Germany (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Central Station Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


based on
16 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (16)
Sort by:
John M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Apartment Duval Review

Location, View, Friendliness
It was an agreeable stay. I enjoyed its proximity to the river, and its location close to the museums, art galleries, and city centre.
Report this review
Minqian W. Solo travelers China, May 20, 2015
Will be perfect with wifi

Location location location
Family run service apartment with central location. Had to call the owner and waited 20 min to have access to it. Virtually no wifi. Apart from that, all good, very good location.
Report this review
Kathryn G. Couples Australia, June 26, 2013
Very enjoyable would come back again

Kitchen, surprise food supplies, very close to River Main
We loved our stay at the Apartments Duval and would stay again if we are in Frankfurt again. Walking distance to all of the main attractions, river cruise, shops and restaurants. Plenty of extra blankets and towels were changed daily which was nice. Very private as the apartments appear to be in a private building, so there is no reception desk. Free Wifi access made finding information and times easy.
Report this review
Shi Y. Couples Hong Kong, June 15, 2013
comfortable service apartment

the staff is friendly and helpful.The room is very comfortable and tidy. I have the river view room. there are around 10 mins the train on foot.
Report this review
Stephen J. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2013
Great location just 10 minutes walk from station.

Location; quiet; service.
Report this review
Wieland S. Business travelers Germany, January 30, 2013
Acceptable but not very nice

Unfortunately there was a misunderstanding. On the Net I was told I could check in until 8:00PM. WEhen I arrived at 7:00P there was nobody there. I called the owner who came from a ratzher distant place. I waited half an hour. He then let me in.The apartment was clean and OK, but I also found it too expensive for what it was.
Report this review
Suk W. Solo travelers Canada, August 10, 2012
Good location with clean rooms
the rooms were very clean and located very close to the main train station and away from the red light district. the hallway was kind of dark at night, so i had some difficulties locking the front door. it was also nice that there was a lift. only down point was that as it wasn't a hotel, there's no front desk to ask for directions or assistance.
Report this review
Akiko O. Solo travelers Japan, December 23, 2011
nice apartment

Nice environment and location, but cheap
When you stay here, you had better ask for the staff how to open some doors. I could not open them, I ask for the other resident who lived other floor to do it, as he just came back. その他はperfect!
Report this review
Tareq N. Couples Germany, December 9, 2012
Tolle Lage, einfache Zimmer

Lage am Fluss, sehr zentral
Das Hotel liegt sehr zentral und fussläufig zum Theater. Das Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt. Schön gelegen direkt am Fluss mit kleinen Balkonen zum Hinterhof. Das Frühstück ist sehr einfach aber für den Preis völlig in Ordnung. Man findet mehrere günstige Parkmöglichkeiten in der Nähe. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und entgegenkommend.
Report this review
Wolfgang H. Solo travelers Germany, June 12, 2012
Gute Lage des Hotels und freundlicher Service

Direkt am Main gelegen.
es ist ein wohnhaus, direkt am main gelegen, sehr zentral. zimmer als app. eingerichtet.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Direkte Lage an der Main Promenade, nur wenige Min. vom Zentrum entfernt. Güte Lage!!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.