Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apasari Krabi Hotel

178 Moo 3 Aonang, Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand 81000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest room Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest room Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest room Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest room Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Double Bed Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Double Bed Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Twin Bed Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Interior Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Facilities Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Honeymoon Bed Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Interior Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Interior Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Safety Box Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Facilities Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Bathroom Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Bathroom
Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming pool Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Exterior Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Coffee shop Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Restaurant Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Massage Room Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Internet Corner Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Reception Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Sunbath Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming pool Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming ppol Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming pool Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
654 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (654)
Sort by:
John H. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Off the beaten path, but very clean and quiet

Quiet, clean, comfortable with a nice pool
9
Stayed in Ao Nang for two nights. This hotel is a five min. Tuk-Tuk ride (40 baht) to all the action or a 15 min. walk. We liked hanging by the pool in the afternoon and then heading to the beach and shopping in the early evening. It was great being able to head back to a quiet room in the evening.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get your laundry done right next door to the hotel for 40 baht per kilo
Adam M. Couples Australia, December 27, 2012
Poor service, unfriendly staff. Ok hotel.

Location
6.7
Close to the beach in Aonang and 5 minute walk to shopping and restaurants. Staff we not welcoming and very rude. Breakfast buffet was good. Pool was big but no sun.
Restaurant Tip: Hilltop restaurant was amazing!
Sooloy L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 27, 2012
Beware of the fine print
5.7
This is one hotel that I will not go back to again. The bad experience started when my family and I tried to check into the hotel using the confirmation slips (we had booked for two rooms). Unbeknownst to us, one of the confirmation slips indicated that it was a single occupancy room. However, when we arrived, the reception at the hotel insisted that we must pay extra for the additional guest in the room. Ironically, the second room that we had booked for the same rate indicated occupancy by two guests. And so, an argument went back and forth on the additional charge that the hotel wanted us to pay. Calling the helpline was of no use as well. The so-called customer service officer was totally non-committal and kept using the using the excuse that she does not have access to the rules and conditions for the room rate. In fact, she kept telling me to give in to the hotel's demands to pay star for the second guest in the room. After half an hour of arguing, by which time I was ready to walk out in disgust, the hotel finally gave in and allowed the second guest into the room without extra charge. But our troubles did not there. While the rooms where decent sized, the feel and ambience were more hostel like. The surprise was when we tried to use the shower. Have you tried talking a shower with a water sprinkler? That was what it was like. Jets of water were going in all directions instead of in a concentrated stream. Taking a shower was very difficult because you would have to move aorund to 'catch' the water. What was shocking was that both our rooms had the same problem. When we called reception to ask them to fix it, we got the standard "yes sir/ma'am, we will send someone of look at it". That someone never turned up. Overall, this is one place that I would only recommend to people that I don't like.
Hotel Feature Tip: Avoid if you can.
Zachary H. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Great Location

Great location and price
8.3
The hotel was very clean, friendly, and had situated in a great location. The food was ok, but it did not matter because there were plenty of restaurants near by. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice, cheap, pleasant, and friendly hotel anywhere near Railay Beach. The hotel is just 5 minutes walking distance from the boat launch to anywhere off the coast of krabi.
Ng K. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Comfortable hotel in a quiet corner of Ao Nang

Quiet location, Free Wi-fi, swimming pool
7
Apasari is located in a quiet corner of Ao Nang yet near to many shops and restaurants along the beach. Off-street parking is not available. Drivers and bikers will have to park their vehicles along the roadside.
Angela T. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2012
Simple and clean

Daily change of bedsheets
7
Friendly staff however, wifi occasionally unstable
Salina A. Families with older children Singapore, December 25, 2012
lovely hotel, great location

location near food area along aonang beach
7.3
Wonderful stay at this hotel. Clean room, clean toilet and everyday room was cleaned and towel was changed to a new ones. Mineral water was refilled. Overall superb stayed at apasari.
Yong K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 24, 2012
Great location and facilities.

Good location, everything you need is within walking distance.
6
The hotal location is perfect, everything you need is within walking distance. Taxis and Tuk-Tuk are easily available outside hotel. Perfect location to beach and shopping. Three minutes by taxi. The rooms are clean and the pool in the hotel is perfect. The reception staffs are a let-down, very rude. The balcony are quite dangerous for small children, as the wood condition are bad. The restaurant are a bog let-down. Food takes forever to be serve and the staffs prefer to talk among themselves than serving the customers. Nothing special for breakfast.
Lim S. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Good hotel, great location, nice service.

Big rooms and great location.
7
my stay in apasari was great. the rooms are big, their housekeeping service were fast, they provide towel in a bed and not the toilet, and towels were foil into pretty elephants. great locations, there were minimart nearby, a small pub beside, walking to aonang was only 10mins away. travelers can rent a bike from the shop right beside apasari if you're lazy to walk, and able to explore to krabi town on your own with bike. breakfast in the hotel is was only average, however, no shops or stores were open for breakfast in the street, therefore only having it in the hotel. the pool should be equipped with heater or something. the temperature of the water was super chilling, even in the morning, afternoon or evening. overall, it was a pleasant stay there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its pretty dark when its raining or lights are not on. So be careful.
Benwinner K. Couples Singapore, December 22, 2012
Really Compact facilities

Large room, good service, quiet location
8.7
We were in high season but enjoyed good room on 5th floor overlooking pool. That's actually deluxe room - I insisted cos another reviewer said 3rd floor room mushy. Pool has only 3 lanes, about 3 spaced deck chairs and is 50 m long only. V good n strong jacuzzi streams at one end though. Rusty multi-purpose machine as 'gym' is a sight for sore eyes but across the road is another small hotel with real gym - a club. Free wifi works well on 5th floor facing pool cos near reception. Reception/lounge is tiny and like my hall at home, may be a little bigger..So evening don't expect to do much in-house. Dinner area is respectable though. Flat screen TV, safe and all amenities in room except no toothbrush. Breakfast: eggs any style, fruits,toast, juice, cereal, yoghurt, bacon, ham and sausages, pancakes and waffles. They make good pancakes with banana or pineapple. Also 4 thai hot food dishes that was yummy. For other meals, suggest eat at the many restaurants and road side stalls. Can get pad thai for 25B in small stall or in restaurant value 150B. Near by buffet Fish restaurant costs 359B while in town you get a better buffet at 250B every night Nearby hotels on same road of same standard except for Mecure (300m from Apasari further in - dark to walk at night ) and the large ones like Holiday Inn. Go to the beach facing hotels strip inner road for massage - 30 beach huts in a row there competing at the Last Cafe section of beach. Many monkeys there fed by tourists. Massage all priced clearly but you can bargain - 300B one hour oil massage can come down to 200B. From 11pm to 2pm some beach hotels have happy hour for massage at half price! So go for thai massage at 100B! Very satisfied with hotel service - 600B hotel transfer to airport at 4.30am was really good. Did not expect them to be able to do that
Restaurant Tip: Take tutut 40B to Bamboo Restaurant for v good value seafood - the crab stuff by weight can bargain down. the boss is Don. but avoid neighbour Arebaba rest if you dont want to be ripped off by high prices. Avoid also tourist trap of Italian restaurants run by indians offering massive discounts, some as much as 25%. They even say no good no pay but never keep their word. You get very overpriced food...and they upsell you at every instance...lobsters? wine? etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest roomApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest roomApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest roomApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Guest roomApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Double BedApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Double BedApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Deluxe Twin BedApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Honeymoon BedApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - InteriorApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Safety BoxApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - FacilitiesApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - BathroomApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - BathroomApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - ExteriorApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Coffee shopApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - RestaurantApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Massage RoomApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Internet CornerApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - ReceptionApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - SunbathApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming ppolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Sun Bed In the PoolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Swimming poolApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - GardenApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Hotel exteriorApasari Krabi Hotel Krabi - Hotel exterior

Customer Reviews - Apasari Krabi Hotel, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A08