Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aphrodite Hotel

90 Marsala Street, Termini Central Station, Rome, Italy 00185 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Exterior Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Lobby Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Floor Plans Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Bathroom Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Bathroom Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Entrance Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Golf Course Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Restaurant Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Reception Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Restaurant
Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Reception Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest Room Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Bathroom Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Bathroom Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Bathroom Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Lobby Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Surroundings Aphrodite Hotel Rome - Exterior
Area: Termini Central Station Number of Rooms: 62
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 406 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (406)
Sort by:
Yi S. Solo travelers South Korea, August 22, 2015
Very easy to approach termini.

location, location, location
8.7
This hotel location is very nice. And it is easy to find the hotel when I arrived termini. All the staff were good. But the facility, especially siundproof was aweful. I heard the noise when guest in other room uses restroom.
Report this review
Jun Y. Business travelers South Korea, August 1, 2015
Nice location but small room

location. location and location
7.7
The location of the hotel was really nice. However, the size of the room (we have stayed in Double economy) was smaller than we expected.
Report this review
Jun Y. Business travelers South Korea, July 30, 2015
Nice location

location!!!
7
location!!!
Report this review
Wei Y. Business travelers China, July 26, 2015
Not bad

location location location
7.7
nice location good hotel excellent rate
Report this review
Chow K. Couples Hong Kong, May 23, 2015
We were made to stay in another cheap hotel.

Nil, Nil, Nil
2
I have booked this hotel in early April by prepaid through Agoda. However, upon arrival at right before 12:00noon in the morning at Hotel Aphrodite, I have been informed that there is no room for us for the day and we were arrange to another hotel next to it named Hotel Luce. It wasn’t that we were arriving too early that the room wasn’t ready yet, but it was that the hotel was full for the day and they are fail to provide the room for us for the whole day. For a prepaid booking this reason is ridiculous. Hotel Luce was one street behind Aphrodite which I don’t like the location but it started to rain at that time and I was told that this is my only choice and it is impossible for us to get a room in Aphrodite for the whole day. Hence, I was forced to accept this arrangement without choices. Hotel Aphrodite promised that they will arrange a same class hotel to us with equivalent service and standard. However, it was a lie. Hotel Luce is definitely inferior to Hotel Aphrodite and they are barely in the same standard. The room was small and stinky, and there was no Wi-Fi in the room which was ridiculous. The reason for me to book Aphrodite is that I stayed in this hotel 5 years ago. They have spacious rooms which we can open our two big suitcase without problems and they have good Wi-Fi coverage throughout the hotel and our room at that time. However, this time, we were re-arranged to Hotel Luce which rooms are so tiny that we can barely open even one of our suitcases, and no Wi-Fi in room, which was definitely unacceptable. Also, I just find out that Hotel Luce is always about 30% cheaper than Hotel Aphrodite. That means I paid more but receiving an inferior service without any compensation or refund. If you don't want to be made to stay in an inferior hotel but paying more than you get, avoid this hotel. Or if you think a spacious room and good Wi-Fi is important to you, there are thousands hotels in Rome providing same kind of good service.
Report this review
Mitch T. Solo travelers Singapore, May 19, 2015
so so hotel

location location location
7.7
pleasent
Report this review
Sunghoon L. Couples South Korea, May 1, 2015
Will not stay again. Never ever.

Location
4.3
Only good thing is the location. Poor breakfast and an unpleasant employee at the dinning room on the roof top. Very small bathroom I've never seen before.
Report this review
Viking W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 4, 2015
STRATEGIC LOCATION

good location, easy to find good restaurant & supermarket, closed to station
8.3
It was great to stay here. will back again
Report this review
Cindy D. Groups United States of America, December 27, 2014
No way a 4 star. A 2 star maybe. Room is so small.

Location
3.7
Disappointed. Who rank them as 4? Felt like I got tricked.
Report this review
Wong C. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2014
Uncomfortable and hard bed

Location
5.7
Breakfast was satisfying but the hard bed made my stay uncomfortable and unpleasant
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aphrodite Hotel RomeAphrodite Hotel Rome - ExteriorAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - LobbyAphrodite Hotel Rome - Floor PlansAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - BathroomAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - BathroomAphrodite Hotel Rome - EntranceAphrodite Hotel Rome - Golf CourseAphrodite Hotel Rome - RestaurantAphrodite Hotel Rome - ReceptionAphrodite Hotel Rome - RestaurantAphrodite Hotel Rome - ReceptionAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - Guest RoomAphrodite Hotel Rome - BathroomAphrodite Hotel Rome - BathroomAphrodite Hotel Rome - BathroomAphrodite Hotel Rome - LobbyAphrodite Hotel Rome - SurroundingsAphrodite Hotel Rome - ExteriorAphrodite Hotel Rome - SurroundingsAphrodite Hotel Rome - RestaurantAphrodite Hotel Rome - Reception

Customer Reviews - Aphrodite Hotel, Rome

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01