or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Pangmaung Sai Kor Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby APK Resort & Spa Phuket - View APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1690 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1690)
Sort by:
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 23, 2013
Disappointing

Staff - can't think of 2 others
4.7
I arrived at 12pm to be told check in was 2pm. No problem at all so went for a wander and returned at 2 pm. I waited 2 hours in the lobby and was given my room at 4pm. It was the 4th floor corner room of the often mention street where the roadworks are going on. (The roadworks are a 6 month project that has been going 2 years and looks about half completeed) The room was rather old and the towels had zero life left in them. I'm not one to moan too much on these reviews and please be aware that the roadworks are out of the hotels control and I certainly don't blame them at all. Plus the room rate I got was only per night for 3 nights. I had 1 meal at the restaurant attached and the meal was tiny but pricey for Thailand. I ended up checking out a day early as I simply couldn't sleep on the hard bed with all the roadwork noise. They would have changed my room but said they were full. I moved to the hotel across the alley APK just needs to spruce itself up a bit - give free wifi in the rooms - and sort out their check in efficiency and things would be better.
Sakthivel S. Couples India, November 18, 2013
Clean,nice and comfort

Swimming pool,comfort and budget
8.3
Yap M. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Friendly staff, good location & clean room
7.7
Farid D. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
Rediculous hotel

nothing good about the hotel
2.7
It wasn't a pleasant stay in this hotel as the receptionist was not even friendly. My room wasn't clean for 2 consecutive day and the area of the hotel is still under construction so you will go through muddy area. which make me frustrated most of the time because of my clothes get dirty. The most disappointing is the hotel doesn't have taxi arrangement to airport after 5pm and you have to look for taxi your ourselves.i will never come to this hotel again.
Jamie S. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Comfortable and cheap

Low Price, large room, good aircon
7.7
Was very comfortable large room. Although the spa did not work, it was still enjoyable. Roadworks outside made it noisy and muddy walking along the street.
Mohd F. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Nice large room, friendly staff and luv the beach

Nice large room, friendly staff and luv the beach
8
Nice large room, friendly staff and love the beach
Timothy T. Couples United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
Quiet location, but close to town & beach

Location, Value for money, swimming pool
7.7
Unfortunately storm drains were being installed in the road nearby when we were visiting so muddy roads, but this will improve the area in the long term.
Samer A. Business travelers Canada, October 13, 2013
great place have been here numberous times

price, staff, food
8
this hotel is great the price is very nice so will keep coming back!
Chin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 7, 2013
no proper access because under renovation

clean
2.7
staff speaking have to improve. location is good but main road under renovation very hard to access to go out
Sherlyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Short fantastic getaway.

Service, Big Rooms, Jacuzzi
9
I booked the honeymoon suite and the room was big and clean. Modernly designed. The jaccuzzi that they provided with the room was a big plus point. 10 to 15 mins walk to Jungceylon and the beach. The hotel staffs were very helpful and prompt in assisting the queries. However, construction outside the hotel is still on-going, and it gets really muddy when it rains. Hope it will be done by the next time I'm back! :) PS: do note that there's only free wifi at the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05