or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Pangmaung Sai Kor Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby APK Resort & Spa Phuket - View APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1705 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1705)
Sort by:
Rajiv S. Families with young children India, January 1, 2014
Comfortable rooms but cramped up property space

Good location, good breakfast and clean rooms
7
Quite average. Clean and comfortable but cannot be considered a resort at all. Spa is not located in the same complex. Hardly any open spaces.
Heng L. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, helpful staffs and adequate breakfast selection
7.7
The road works outside the hotel was still ongoing, so, journey each day to the beach and shopping area was perilous to say the least, unless we chose to walk a longer route. The hotel location and staffs made up for the stay so, we have not much issues. The aircon was not working in the first room that we stayed in but the staffs were accommodating enough to change us to another room and we're really happy about that. Thanks
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
Do not stay in this hotel

Nice balcony
4.7
The staff seemed hurried and stressed. One of two elevators was not working most of the time. I did not trust it and did not use it. NO HOT WATER in room. No efforts were made to keep the floors clean from dirt and sand and from construction out front. Free wifi only available in lobby were many people were too loud and congregating. Paint job of the trim poorly done by a quick had. Bed was hard as a rock. Charge for additional guest was way out of line. Cat running around inside of lobby and food serving areas. Good tv station selection if you like FOX News. I did not learn about other pool by the staff. I just felt like this hotel used to be something better. It seems to have deteriated over the past couple of years. There are better choices for hotels in Patong Beach I would recommend you choose one of them for your selection.
Ashley P. Couples Australia, December 5, 2013
Friendly staff, nice hotel, very hard bed.

Staff, Shower, Location
7.7
After booking here and then reading more reviews I was a bit scared on what would happen. Let me say first up that the staff are VERY friendly. I can’t see how anyone can say otherwise unless they were acting like a loud western tourist. You get what you deserve For me, they were polite, gave out good information and did their job well. The cleaning staff were extra friendly We were in the Standard wing and again if this is the room you pay for then don’t moan. Room was exactly how I expected it to be, Small, clean with a good shower. My room WAS cleaned every day, and in good time too. Downsides: Really there are only three downsides but one is pretty major... THE BED! The bed was super extra rock hard uncomfortable. It actually felt like I was sleeping on a board and now I am back home I ache all over. They REALLY need to sort the bed situation out, as I could not sleep on one again. The Wi-Fi situation: Having to pay 200 baht for an hour in a hotel in 2013 is just plain stupid. There should be free Wi-Fi. I DID find out that, if you get a "free" ticket for the Wi-Fi in the lobby the range of the lobby Wi-Fi reached my room on the 4th floor of the standard wing so in fact (HA-HA TO THEM) I actually did have free Wi-Fi in my room but if that trick did not work then I would have been frustrated The 500 baht policy for bringing girls back is pathetic. I am partnered so did not suffer this but my Thai wife was asked by some ropey old security guard for her ID before I shut him up. Fair enough take their ID but 500 baht a night for a second person in a hotel room for two is not good. Overall, if it was not for the bed I would be staying there again, If you like rock hard beds and no Wi-Fi in your room then this is an ok BUDGET hotel we paid $35 a night, you would not want to pay much more than $45 for this place...
Siow C. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2013
Nice and convenient hotel

Clean, quiet environment, and best location
8.7
The staff of the hotel were nice, the hotel got two big swimming pool, one on top of the building and one outsite the hotel. Very quiet environment and really good location for me, close to the patong beach, jungceylon shopping centre, the famous Bangla road is just a Minutes away from the hotel. One bad thing is the mud road in front of the hotel is really bad, especially on rainy days! For me, I will still choose this hotel for my next trip and I will highly recommended to any others who plan to go there!
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 23, 2013
Disappointing

Staff - can't think of 2 others
4.7
I arrived at 12pm to be told check in was 2pm. No problem at all so went for a wander and returned at 2 pm. I waited 2 hours in the lobby and was given my room at 4pm. It was the 4th floor corner room of the often mention street where the roadworks are going on. (The roadworks are a 6 month project that has been going 2 years and looks about half completeed) The room was rather old and the towels had zero life left in them. I'm not one to moan too much on these reviews and please be aware that the roadworks are out of the hotels control and I certainly don't blame them at all. Plus the room rate I got was only per night for 3 nights. I had 1 meal at the restaurant attached and the meal was tiny but pricey for Thailand. I ended up checking out a day early as I simply couldn't sleep on the hard bed with all the roadwork noise. They would have changed my room but said they were full. I moved to the hotel across the alley APK just needs to spruce itself up a bit - give free wifi in the rooms - and sort out their check in efficiency and things would be better.
Sakthivel S. Couples India, November 18, 2013
Clean,nice and comfort

Swimming pool,comfort and budget
8.3
Yap M. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Friendly staff, good location & clean room
7.7
Farid D. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
Rediculous hotel

nothing good about the hotel
2.7
It wasn't a pleasant stay in this hotel as the receptionist was not even friendly. My room wasn't clean for 2 consecutive day and the area of the hotel is still under construction so you will go through muddy area. which make me frustrated most of the time because of my clothes get dirty. The most disappointing is the hotel doesn't have taxi arrangement to airport after 5pm and you have to look for taxi your ourselves.i will never come to this hotel again.
Robert L. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2013
Good, but noisy

Good room size
6
Good value for money, bed was comfortable, but noisy neighbors and thin walls let it down

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01