Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Phang-Maung Sai Kor Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 1845 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1845)
Sort by:
Chee W. Groups Malaysia, July 27, 2012
Lovely hotel and friendly staff

nice and comfort room
8.3
This hotel have a nice and comfort room, and the price is affordable. The hotel is just 5 mins walking distance from the Bang-La Road and 10 mins from the Patong Beach. The only thing that I'm not satisfied is the Check-Out time is 11am, but not what it stated in Agoda website which is 12pm noon.
Report this review
Ben M. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Nice hotel close to all the action

Nice rooms and pool on the roof. Close to Bangla road
8
The rooms were great with everything you need, even a bathtub which was a first for us. Really close to all the nightlife but not loud at night.
Report this review
Preechaya P. Groups Thailand, July 26, 2012
fine but not good as u see in the website.

small room and fit the cost
5.7
service is not good, everyday, i look for the cap, the hotel Accessories in the bathroom is not good .. they just put 1 time on the first day when i arrived, and the food in morning is not much if compare to the cost is fine. far form the beach walking more than 20 minutes to Patong Beach * not 5 minutes over all is just fine.. the room is small (standard) but not sure with superior. i arrive late at night about 1 am but hotel denied to pick up form airport, even we ask to and willing to pay for the taxi at night shift cost...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: far from patong beach about 30 min by walking. near to jungselon mall about 15 min by walking., near to Bannzaan local market...far from airport about 1 hrs drive by taxi.. too annoy with the noise at the night time.. room cannot keep sound out side , it is really noise.
Report this review
Kaitlin H. Groups Australia, July 25, 2012
Great location, great for price

Nice pool, Good location
8
Staff were friendly, however had a power out one night and they weren't helpful with keeping us up to date or providing any compensation. Location was only a short walk to busy night life and shopping
Restaurant Tip: Should check out the food markets from 5-9 just 100 meters up the road. All food very very cheap and fresh. Would recommend the superior room it is 100x better then standard
Report this review
Angela A. Couples Australia, July 25, 2012
Great for a 3 star hotel with the price paid

Great location, tidy rooms and reasonable priced
8
This was our first time to phuket so after reading reviews and comparing hotel prices online we decided Apk resort and spa would be great as it fit well with the budget and was close to the beach and shops which was all within walking distance. We arrived around 10pm and check in was completed within minutes, our room was rather small however clean and tidy with a safe in the closet, small bar fridge, kettle and small tv with a lot of channels in various languages but slightly blurred. We stayed a week and the only problem during our stay was that the first night the toilet wasnt working well for some odd reason water was leaking from behind all over onto the floors so we called reception and they sent a plumber/handyman and he had fixed the toilets in minutes. Although it was fixed the toilet pipes still left a bit of a smell in the bathroom. Other then that, the only other minor issues was during our entire stay the shower water was always really hot one second and really cold the next which was annoying at times. To add, our key wasnt working and the door would not open, we tried telling them a few times and it was after a long day and instead of just changing a new room for us they made us wait as they continuously tried swiping the key for a good half an hour or hour making a racket outside the door. The service was overall good, there were 2 pools however the smell that was coming from the pool area was extremely unpleasant of sewage and a thick layer of oil could be seen floating on top of the pool so we did not swim. The pools were also high in chlorine but if that doesn't bother you then that's fine. They had a restaurant located downstairs, small but served a variety of entrees and main but they were a little expensive so we did not eat there but instead walked to the large shopping mall and ate at the food court upstairs. We paid around $24AUD a night so we felt for this price the hotel was a bargain and great for its value.
Report this review
Kon W. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2012
Great location and swimming pool

good view, nearby patong beach
8
had 2night stay at apk resort and spa. very comfortable and memorable very good service, nice view!!!nearby to nightmarket and beach. convenient, as there are many shops like 7-eleven around. swimming pool is at rooftop and have a good view and good for swimmers. staff was also very friendly. free wi-fi included but only at lobby. included breakfast was acceptable relaxing and comfortable stay :)
Nightlife Tip: nearby to nightmarket and beach
Report this review
Chloe W. Couples Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Small and clean room

Nice counter staff, superlicious restaurant, traditional thai massage and strawberry magarita
8.7
Wonderful stay! small and clean room, facilities like pool, massage, spa, and restaurant served good seafood, fair enough for the lower range price! Spent like a student but enjoy like a queen! Yey!
Restaurant Tip: The Tonton Restaurant right downstair is a must try, the pathai and tom yum is the best i had over there! Fantastic!
Report this review
Angel L. Families with young children China, July 22, 2012
lovely hotel with best price

Breakfast is good,
7.7
we have stayed one night in the hotel.the location is convient.breakfast is good.and the price is very reasonable.
Report this review
Mohamed A. Families with young children Bahrain, July 22, 2012
Great Location

Near to Beach
9
Nice hotel & good location naear to walking street of phuket & patong beach & walking distance from junceylon shopping centre.
Report this review
Tanusya M. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Great location.

Great location, friendly staff.
8.7
We stayed for 3 nights and have no complains. Room were clean and had basic amenities. Great location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02