or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Phang-Maung Sai Kor Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1715 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1715)
Sort by:
Rajesh V. Families with young children India, March 20, 2012
Nothing is good about this hotel

Sorryyyy, no feature at all
4.7
Plzz don't stay here or let anyone stay in this hotel
Rafidah M. Couples Malaysia, March 20, 2012
Nice, clean and affordable

Easy to locate
6.3
the room was clean and nice but their staff lack with customer service skill. we waited for 1 hour just to confirm our motorcycle rental which is at last there is no motorcycle that can be rented.then the staff ignore us just like that and doesn't help us by giving any other option. overall, what they offer basically moderate service but what i like about this hotel, they provide free new mineral bottle each time they clean the room.
Peter M. Couples Canada, March 20, 2012
Great place the location was good the pool great

pool
9
Great place the location was good the pool great. Roof top pool and good spa. Was the best part of the hotel. I would stay there again. The price was right on the money. Nice and cheep for where it was. Easy to get to anywhere you need to go.
Sunil S. Couples India, March 19, 2012
decent place for a night

location
6.3
a decent hotel if you are looking to spend a night rooms looked clean but started to smell bad after the effects of the room fresheners had worn out a lot of travel agents near the hotel who can arrange for your trips while you are here a good 20min from bangla road by foot. overall a decent place to stay without any disturbance
Ko C. Couples Malaysia, March 17, 2012
Great location but small room

Great location
6
The room is very small and the wardrobe is in bad condition,the photo is misleading,the swimming pool is very small just like a fish pond.However,the location is very good and the staff is very helpful.I will not stay again in this hotel next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: I stay in 6th floor and the water pressure in bathroom is very small,try to request for room which is at lower floor.
Rosnah A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 16, 2012
great location

the room is clean and big enough for my stay this time becoz i choose the family suite...
7.7
the suite is very nice for my family with queen bed in parents room and the other room with 2 single bed for my 13yr ang 9 yr kids.this suite is atcually 2rooms but connected by extra connecting doors..very privacy for parents and kids when we want but still can enjoy our stay together in one room at any time if we want...we just love it...however in my kids bathrooms the water tab next to toilet bowl was leaking but still functioning just it cos the floor slightly wet...
Restaurant Tip: for muslim travellers arabic and indian foods just around the corner...many2 kebabs stall along Bangla road...but for thai halal restaurant just go to mosque area or go to popular restaurant like marina restaurant not sure the name of road but u can always ask the taxi man they will bring u there...
She C. Groups Indonesia, March 16, 2012
Great Location

Location is good!
5.3
the best thing about this hotel is location! very near from jungceylon mall, banzaan fresh market, bangla road, and rajindra wellness spa. for you who came for nightlife this hotel is strategic place. but the room is not too nice, not the same like in the photos. for me its quite old. who take the economy room. they have separate building with the others on the back side. about 50 m from the road. for the superior room is exactly near the road. and they have different service i thought. advice is don't take economy room!
Shopping Tip: rent a motorbike at the hotel 200 baht per day exclude gasoline (40baht/liter). its easier to go anywhere, and easy to find a parking lot. you can park along the road.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Good location but poor customer service

It was located in the center of patong, minutes to shopping centre and bangla road.
6.3
hotel was located in center location, easy to walk to malls, pubs and can rent bikes from hotel to drive around the island. hotel's room was clean but only the bathroom was flooded after bath. customer"s service not so good have to wait more than 2 hrs with reminders than they come and fixed. have spa service on the top floor, i call up to book massage at 6.30pm, but later call me to change to 7pm. at 7pm i went up, the lady say she is not the one who pick up my call and no vacancy, diappointment! before me was two ladies complaining they also book at 7pm, reservation was made two days ago but they did not take down. breakfast was fine for the price of the hotel paid.
Tina P. Families with older children New Zealand, March 15, 2012
We got Scabies from this hotel

Not one thing was positive about this hotel
2
Myself my brother and Mother booked the family suite. We read the many negative reviews and decided that we did not care much if the staff were unfriendly, as all we needed was a clean room. After checking in we went in the rooms and the rooms were filthy. Because of the state of the room I checked the beds- there were pubic hair and yellow stains on the sheets. Initally one of the lights in the other room was not working and my mum filled up the jug from the bathroom (the only available tap) and made herself a cup of tea. Once the lightswitch was found to our horror discover that the water out of the taps was running brown water. We are now back in New Zealand and taken her to the hospital to get a Hepititas A test. The towels also smelt as though they were not washed properly and had stains all over them. Because it was a late arrival we waited until the morning to check out - On speaking to the manager he refused to refund us instead offering house keeping to change the sheets - which we accepted until we realised they used the same sheets - hence the yellow stain I metioned earlier. my mum (a nurse) realised that we had got SCABIES from APK......For those of you not familiar with SCABIES - the are tiny mites that burrow into the skin and lay eggs, which makes the skin incredibly itchy. My family had to argue with the manager to get a refund and even then he demanded 50% off our total stay - We only agreed to get the hell out of there and check into a clean hotel I was not worried about the rest of the money until We realised we had got scabies - I demanded my refund from agoda and passed on the message that the hotel is a public health risk. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone and invite the manager to explain why he subjects his customer to such filth
Rajkumar B. Couples India, March 13, 2012
Solo Location and too small rooms

No house keeping
3.7
In this hotel the very next day i checked out and find other good one. Hotel reception desk people were is very worst. In this trip we fedup with this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go this Hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02