or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Pangmaung Sai Kor Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby APK Resort & Spa Phuket - View APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1704 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1704)
Sort by:
She C. Groups Indonesia, March 16, 2012
Great Location

Location is good!
5.3
the best thing about this hotel is location! very near from jungceylon mall, banzaan fresh market, bangla road, and rajindra wellness spa. for you who came for nightlife this hotel is strategic place. but the room is not too nice, not the same like in the photos. for me its quite old. who take the economy room. they have separate building with the others on the back side. about 50 m from the road. for the superior room is exactly near the road. and they have different service i thought. advice is don't take economy room!
Shopping Tip: rent a motorbike at the hotel 200 baht per day exclude gasoline (40baht/liter). its easier to go anywhere, and easy to find a parking lot. you can park along the road.
Tan S. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2012
Good location but poor customer service

It was located in the center of patong, minutes to shopping centre and bangla road.
6.3
hotel was located in center location, easy to walk to malls, pubs and can rent bikes from hotel to drive around the island. hotel's room was clean but only the bathroom was flooded after bath. customer"s service not so good have to wait more than 2 hrs with reminders than they come and fixed. have spa service on the top floor, i call up to book massage at 6.30pm, but later call me to change to 7pm. at 7pm i went up, the lady say she is not the one who pick up my call and no vacancy, diappointment! before me was two ladies complaining they also book at 7pm, reservation was made two days ago but they did not take down. breakfast was fine for the price of the hotel paid.
Tina P. Families with older children New Zealand, March 15, 2012
We got Scabies from this hotel

Not one thing was positive about this hotel
2
Myself my brother and Mother booked the family suite. We read the many negative reviews and decided that we did not care much if the staff were unfriendly, as all we needed was a clean room. After checking in we went in the rooms and the rooms were filthy. Because of the state of the room I checked the beds- there were pubic hair and yellow stains on the sheets. Initally one of the lights in the other room was not working and my mum filled up the jug from the bathroom (the only available tap) and made herself a cup of tea. Once the lightswitch was found to our horror discover that the water out of the taps was running brown water. We are now back in New Zealand and taken her to the hospital to get a Hepititas A test. The towels also smelt as though they were not washed properly and had stains all over them. Because it was a late arrival we waited until the morning to check out - On speaking to the manager he refused to refund us instead offering house keeping to change the sheets - which we accepted until we realised they used the same sheets - hence the yellow stain I metioned earlier. my mum (a nurse) realised that we had got SCABIES from APK......For those of you not familiar with SCABIES - the are tiny mites that burrow into the skin and lay eggs, which makes the skin incredibly itchy. My family had to argue with the manager to get a refund and even then he demanded 50% off our total stay - We only agreed to get the hell out of there and check into a clean hotel I was not worried about the rest of the money until We realised we had got scabies - I demanded my refund from agoda and passed on the message that the hotel is a public health risk. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone and invite the manager to explain why he subjects his customer to such filth
Rajkumar B. Couples India, March 13, 2012
Solo Location and too small rooms

No house keeping
3.7
In this hotel the very next day i checked out and find other good one. Hotel reception desk people were is very worst. In this trip we fedup with this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go this Hotel
Ng B. Families with older children Malaysia, March 12, 2012
Normal Hotel, Gweilo are always in 1st priority

near to bangla road and quiet; but quiet far from patong beach
5.7
Overall not bad, just too bad v r staying in the under renovation side, so no view. The front desk not so friendly, Gweilo are always in 1st priority as we cant change our room to the swimming pool building..
Ronald L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Good location

Location
5
this was a group of small hotels joined together. most suitable to the younger tourists. no real atmosphere. the room was fine and basic. the intternet was only free in my room the first night. it then asked for a charge. not a good point
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You have to do the Island trips. James Bond Island and Phi Phi Island are a must
Serene C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2012
Good location but with old furnished room

Rooftop swimming pool!
7.7
The hotel rooms are comfortable to stay at. Staffs abit hostile & not so friendly. Good location.. Walking distance to bangla road. A good wide variety of food selection for dinner. Good wifi connection where you can chill at the lobby with drinks & surf net.
Ben R. Solo travelers Australia, March 7, 2012
great hotel with a great location

seafood bbq everynight the glass wall in bathroom
7.3
i had a really great time in patong staying at the apk resort and spa it is centrally located it would only take my friends and i five minutes walk to bangla rd which has an amasing nightlife and at the end of the street are the beautiful beaches great for daytime relaxing topped off with a selection of fresh seafood cooked on the bbq to your liking back at the hotel. cant wait to go back
Nightlife Tip: take a minute to be amazed and quite shocked by the lady boy parades on bangla rd
Amli A. Couples Malaysia, March 4, 2012
You will get everything worth your money paid

Affordable worth of money rates, clean, friendly atmosphere with helpful staff.
8.3
Location. Near to everything. Shopping. Food. Beach. Nightlife. Jungceylon. Thai boxing. Soi bangla. Everything was easy access. Be prepared for a bit small room (well taken photos shown on the website, which make it looks bigger than the actual room). But it does not bother me as I went there to enjoy my vacation, not to enjoy the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Location is perfect as it is near to everything.. so the choices of everything are yours to decide.
Tim G. Couples Australia, March 4, 2012
Modern, clean and friendly

everything at your door
9.3
I have stayed at this hotel before and believe its great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06