or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Phang-Maung Sai Kor Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1830 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1830)
Sort by:
Gregory R. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2012
Good location, a few mintues walk to the mall!

close to all
6.3
The room was ok but there was smell, the staff could of been nicer but the housekeeping on our floor(2nd fl) was nice. overall its not too bad of a place to stay and it is an inexpensive hotel.
Guo Y. Couples China, April 17, 2012
Good for the price

Acceptable Room With Good Location
8
We stayed at this hotel 3 nights in March, overall it's a nice hotel for a good price . The room is nice, clean and has tv whit international chanels. The pool on the roof is a plus and offers you a spectacular view. The service was ok
Tan C. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2012
days in phuket apk

clean room, nice massage, good pool view.
5.7
first day in the hotel, realise the light is spoil. call for help no one come. the water is rusty when the first time i turn on. but everything turn out normal after 2nd days. the food is nice for the breakfast. the service is bad as i call for help for the light that spoils in my room, no one comes. the wifi there is spoil. but lucky everytime i went back to bed i fall asleep. overall, it still ok. at least, the room is clean, nice view, air-con is good, food is nice and the pool view is great. the massage on top is good too.
Evan K. Couples Indonesia, April 16, 2012
Pretty good but mid to low standard of service

Larger room than expected
5.3
the good thing about apk during my stay is that the room is larger than i expected. two things that i was disappointed is cleanliness and friendliness. let me begin with cleanliness: 1. hallway wasn't so clean not because of trash but more to black spots due to spilled drinks and scuffed shoe or travel bags. 2. shower doesn't even have the curtain, so every time i shower it made such a mess to the bathroom. 3. towels given weren't clean. to me fresh towels should be bright white and spotless. about friendliness: i live in jakarta, and i travel to bali a lot. so i am used to be welcomed and greeted with warmth and service from people that speaks relatively good english. my experience in apk, the staff weren't warm, wasn't very helpful (my questions to them were mostly answered with yes and no) and the worst part is i could only understand about 50% of what they were saying. all in all i spent my 1st night in apk then i moved to another hotel which was much better and it felt that my holiday was saved by that hotel
Miguel M. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 15, 2012
Great location but rooms not very clean

Location
5.7
I was a bit disappointed when I got the the hotel and I saw my room. I had to ask the staff to change my room since it was dirty and there were people in front of the window working on restoring a building. The hotel and rooms are not so bad, but not worth the price of what they ask for a room. If I didn't get a good deal with Agoda, I would have cancelled since the first night.
Shopping Tip: In Phuket there are 2 big shopping malls. One in Phuket Town which is Central Festival, and another in Patong which is Junceylon and is 3 minutes walking from the hotel. It is a very nice and modern shopping mall, where you can find everything there, shops, restaurants, coffee shops, etc...
Tim G. Couples Australia, April 14, 2012
Modern, clean and friendly

location, nice staff, clean rooms
9.3
i really like this hotel it has a great location, rooftop pool, rooms are clean and modern, staff are ok most of the time, and a short walk to junceylon shopping centre, thai boxing ring and markets.
Guo Y. Couples China, April 14, 2012
Fantastic resort

Stunning setting, beautiful rooms
8
we stayed at this hotel 3 nights in march, overall it's a nice hotel for a good price . the room is nice, clean and has tv whit international chanels. the pool on the roof is a plus and offers you a spectacular view. the service was ok
Rachel W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2012
comfortable in great location

great location
6
The room was comfortable and clean, and the location was perfect if you want to get quiet sleep but still be staying in the center of fun nightlife. The lobby wifi was not working at the time, which was a bummer, but the staff let me use the land line internet instead. I'd definitely recommend to other travelers.
Benjamin H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 13, 2012
What can i say?

Location
4.7
the location is perfect, not far from the beach, shops and places to eat. however the staff are rude and nobody seems to ever help. i lost my room key and was charged for a new one, when i then found the old one was told i wasnt allowed the money back even though my lock hadnt been changed. the beds are uncomfortable and the resturant which is located next to the lobby have no idea of serving food. wouldnt stay here again. wifi doesnt work in the room
Zhang S. Couples China, April 12, 2012
Poor service and noise.

The hotel gave us a very noise room. The construction is right outside our balcony.
3.7
The hotel gave us a very noise room. The construction is right outside our balcony. They moved us so we have to pay 500 b more to upgrade per night. The staffs speak very poor English. Location is 20mins far from the Katong beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07