My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Pangmaung Sai Kor Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom
APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Shops APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Business Center
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1667 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1667)
Sort by:
Ceicalia T. Couples Indonesia, February 29, 2012
Great hotel and perfect location

location
8.3
Location is perfect. Near to attraction area, beach and very easy to find great restaurant and cafe.
Mui H. Couples Singapore, February 28, 2012
good for $$ hotel

its near jungceylon
7
Its our 2nd stay and via different mode of booking. Not sure is it the hotel reserved different floors, the treatment we got was totally different. It was much better during the stay we booked We were given a low floor room this round and it was super hot in the room and the toilet is not in a good condition. shower curtain w/o curtain was placed and it dropped when we accidentally touch it. Well, its cheap so we can't complain much about it. Time to source another hotel for our stay in future.
Nam C. Couples Malaysia, February 28, 2012
Good Location

Good View
5.7
i & my friends stayed 3 nights in apk resort. it is value for money. my room at the other block has a good view. it is a clean room and with basic facility except no safe. there is a construction at the back of the building which made is very noisy. i have read a lot of bad comment on the hotel receptionists that they are very unfriendly and unhelpful. but generally they are not except on 29/2/2011 morning when i ask the male receptionist to make morning call to the room 4218, he just pointed to the telephone. well he can tell me to dial the number following 9 or 0. that is very rude. he is the only receptionist at the counter and no customer at the counter at 5.40 am that day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Patong Beach is just like a America city
Phitnatcha C. Families with young children Tokelau, February 28, 2012
Close to local Market

Not far from shopping centre and beach
4.3
When we arrived at the hotel the room we wanted wasn't available for another hour. The hotel staff are not welcoming and we were put on floor 2 near the main entrance. Very noisy from the street noise. There is a pool on the roof but I don't reccomend taking children for a swim. Water from the shower flows along the tiles and onto the floor so as to wet your clothes, wallet, mobile, camera....lol Beds are comfortable.
Shopping Tip: Turn left on the main street in front of the hotel and walk 100 metres and you will find the local night market for food. On the oppiste side of the road Jungceylon shopping centre.
Irene T. Couples Malaysia, February 25, 2012
Great location but bad service and room condition

Great place
6.3
The location was very good, we can access to anyway including Patong beach. However the service is bad, the receiption is rude and the room condition is poor. Our room don't have hot water, spoilt.
Stanley L. Couples Canada, February 25, 2012
Great location

Excellent location, near Jungceylon shopping centre, Bangla and Patong Beach within walking distance..
8.3
was assigned a quiet non-smoking room as requested. courteous front desk staff. during our 3 nights stay there was no running water on 1 night and the lift was out of service for 2 days. it was a minor discomfort for the location and price we paid.
Shopping Tip: Grocery Store Big C located in Jungceylon Shopping Centre has everything you need. The night food stalls in front of the Bazaar was a treat.
Nazrivan S. Groups Indonesia, February 24, 2012
Nice location for the entertainment around

staff performance
7.3
nice hotel location near the bangla road, bangla thai boxing stadium and jungceylon mall and also night thai culinary in front of bangla thai boxing stadium with many variety of foods and drinks they all can be accessed just about fifteen minutes by walk from the hotel..that was great experience but in the promotion said that free wifi, unfortunately it's not, we have to pay it if we want to use the wifi, hiks the staff of the hotel was very nice and full smiley that's great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can join in the bangla thai boxing stadium if u wanna see the real fight and the glamour night of the bangla road
Danny B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 23, 2012
Great place for the party crowd

location,location, location.
7.3
The Ark Bar is a well known place situated in the heart of Cheweng beach, which is the busiest beach on the island. Having said that, it is a nice place with clean rooms, a decent restaurant nice pools and beach bars. If you are of the twenty something age group and are into crowded beaches, loud techno music and middle-eastern tourists who like to talk at the top of their voice volume capabilities, at all times, this is the place for you. Don't get me wrong, I enjoyed my stay, but there are just a few things to be prepared for. Every Friday they have a beach party, which is good as long as your room is away from the beach. The food is decent but a bit spendy in comparison to nearby places. Otherwise it is a clean place with friendly staff and many services available.Unfortunately there was a lot of construction going on, which made it difficult to walk around and the noise started about 7-8 am.
Nightlife Tip: Green Mango is the popular spot nearby, very crowded and very loud. A better place to party in my opinion is the Reggae bar, about 5 min taxi ride away.
Colin S. Couples Australia, February 23, 2012
what a dunp

nothing
2
only stayed 1 night but what a mistake booking this hotel first there was no hot water the lift wasnt working so had to climb the stairs the bathroom tiles were broken leaving sharp edges but the worst was a building site right out my window you open the curtains and it was in your face a horrible experience thankfully we only stayed 1 night a complaint to the reception wasnt even answered
Travel tip: please dont bother staying here
Nguyen T. Couples Vietnam, February 20, 2012
hotel is nice, good location.

thing I liked
7.7
hotel is nice, good location, we can walk to maket or somewhere else, staffs are friendly and, quite near Bang la road, can work there about 5-7 minutes. the room ok to stay,but bath tub got problem.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ShopsAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room - Twin BedAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room - Twin BedAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room - Twin BedAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Connecting roomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Rooftop View at NightAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet CafeAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06