Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Phang-Maung Sai Kor Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 1913 reviews

1024 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1913)
Sort by:
Elaine T. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2012
excellent !

location, cleanliness and comfort
9
Nuramirah A. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2012
Great location with a spacious room

The toilet was amazing as it was transparent, definitely a plus point for couples going for honeymoon or just for leisure.
8.7
Upon reaching, the staffs were exceptionally friendly though there is language barrier between us. The location was great because it is situated in the middle of the buzzing town at night. The hotel was definitely a plus point for us (me and my partner) because of the level that we took and the bathroom, it was amazing furthermore the swimming pool is at the roof. Those couple out there who loves to watch sunset, that will be the greatest place.
Kuok O. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2012
Good room but hard mattress

Hotel service
4.3
There are a few APK Hotel around that same area. It can be a confusion for your tour guide to get for the tour or the cab driver to get you there. Currently some of the rooms are still under renovations.bed is hard and water pressure is low . Receptionist can speak quite good English and the service is good. No safe in the economy room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James bond island and canoeing inside the dark cave is fun.
Javier J. Couples United Kingdom, May 10, 2012
Best place in Phuket

Location, swimming pools
9.7
Best place ever to stay in Phuket. Have everything you need within walking distance. 2 swimming pools bars and restaurant. Full air con rooms maid service every day clean towels
Leung W. Couples China, May 9, 2012
Great location and service with a smile

Near Junclyon Shopping mall
7.7
The swimming pool is great! The location is very nice~
Yeo S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 9, 2012
Great Location, but lapse in service

Close proximity to bangla road, jungceylon shopping centre and banzaan night market but far enough to be away from heavy traffic at night.
8
there are 2 buildings to this hotel, one along the main road and one further further in the street adjacent to the main road, i stayed in the latter. the service rendered by the staff was mediocre. i had a problem with the water supply because it was flowing very slowly that i could not take a proper shower. i informed the reception and they sent down people to take a look immediately, the problem took about an hour to rectify but the basin started leaking heavily. i turned off the mains and again informed the reception but after one full day the problem was not solved. the problem was solved only when i deliberately left the mains on for the housekeepers to discover. i had one meal at the restaurant in the hotel but it was not pleasant. i had a steak sandwich and a coffee. the steak sandwich took about an hour to prepare and serve. the bread tasted hard and dry, so did the beef. i was famished but the meal was very difficult to ingest. the staff subsequently came and apologised for the long wait at the end of the meal. i am however very satisfied at the state of the rooms that i return to at the end of the day. the room is clean, the sheets smelt clean, the housekeepers even arranged my shoes neatly in a corner for me. the wifi in the hotel however didn't work for my blackberry but there are internet kiosks at the lobby which cost baht an hour to use. in conclusion, the hotel is bang for your buck but don't expect too much for service.
Restaurant Tip: Banzaan Night Market is a must visit for all. Beats any restaurant hands down in terms of variety, price and taste if you're willing to compromise comfort because i personally prefer eating street style.
Javier J. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Best place ever in Phuket

Two swimming pools, friendly staff 24hrs, location very close to action.
9.7
Had a very enjoyable stay, much better then I expected, hotel very very clean staff were great, not a bad thing to say. Staff helpful, free water every day, close to Bangla Road and all the major hot spots.
Hotel Feature Tip: If your looking for a great clean place cheap then APK Resort and Spa is the place in Phuket.
Citra L. Couples Indonesia, May 7, 2012
Nice staff, clean room

Balcony
8.7
nice staff, clean room, but no wifi available inside room. we have to go to lobby got get wifi. pool at the roof top, quite small but clean, and quite a sightseeing from roof top. we can walk to bangla road, jungceyloon and to otop market. but actually, more hotels availble around jungceyloon mall
Restaurant Tip: Try Dang Restaurant at ratuthit, order for steam rice topped chicken, nice! And cheap
Citra L. Couples Indonesia, May 6, 2012
Nice hotel, friendly staff

Great location
9
clean room, very helpful staff. walk around 5-10minutes to bangla road, jungceyloon mall, ratt u thit
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for room at main builing
Yu F. Couples China, May 6, 2012
Cheap and Clean

not far from shopping mall
8
need to rent a moto, if you walk to beach, a little bit long.
Previous page 481 - 490 of 1024 reviews Next page
APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05