Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Phang-Maung Sai Kor Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Entrance APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
1830 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1830)
Sort by:
Chua M. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
quite ok

clean, quiet and ok
6.7
5 days
Cherie L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2014
Jacuzzi not working

Location, shopping sightseeing
6.3
My jacuzzi was not working so i changed rooms but the jacuzzi in the newer room was also not working. I am going back again. Will see if they fix it. Shopping centre Jungcelong was nearby and massage was just downstairs so good location. They seem under-staffed.
Khabir A. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2014
nice & cozy

of coz shower, a/c & bed after a long hot sweaty d
8.3
great hotel.. clean & modern.. value for money.. but a little bit far from the beach & poor wifi signal in the room..
Fedrick C. Groups Australia, February 19, 2014
Great staff!!

The staff, location and the staff again
8.7
It was very pleasant dealing with friendly and understanding staffs.
Robert H. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Comfortable bed, good location

Location, Price, Breakfast
7.7
Overall we were very happy with APK Resort and Spa and would stay there again. It was a budget option but was comfortable and in a good location. The buffet breakfast was good (fried eggs, cereal, fruits, thai dishes and more). Negatives were that the shower was unable to be used without getting water everywhere and the pillows could use replacing. The staff were helpful.
Khalid F. Groups France, January 2, 2014
Not a smart choice to stay in Patong

Nothing to declare in this field
3.3
We booked three rooms for my friend and I. To be sure of the quality, we asked for superiors rooms. The area of the hotel in located in a place where all is under construction. the hotel is therefore difficult to access and quite remote from the city center, but it doesn't concern the level of service inside the building. let's talk about the service then. We came in the afternoon, and we had our room reasonably fast. First feeling about the rooms : nothing compare to the pictures presented : - really short sized rooms - the balcony consists in a barrier between the room and outside : the photos show a place were you can at least sit, not the case here... - the view is another building with apartments at 10 meters of distance, which excludes any privacy - the wifi is free in the lobby, but charged per hour to have it your room. - full of dust because of the construction area, I firstly decided to take a shower, and here come the trouble... the bathroom was vastly full of water... don't if it's because there was no curtain to isolate or if there was a water leak. The fact remains that my friends were in the same case. As consequence, we decided to declare these problems to the reception. The person we had had no listening, even if the facts were quietly and clearly exposed, the only response was : "no possible, you cannot change, come tomorrow" Did many hotels in my journey in Thailand, my global opinion is that they are really good, but not the APK. So my recommandation is : if you want to appreciate your discovery of the country, stay away from this hotel.
Rajiv S. Families with young children India, January 1, 2014
Comfortable rooms but cramped up property space

Good location, good breakfast and clean rooms
7
Quite average. Clean and comfortable but cannot be considered a resort at all. Spa is not located in the same complex. Hardly any open spaces.
Heng L. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2013
Pleasant stay

Location, helpful staffs and adequate breakfast selection
7.7
The road works outside the hotel was still ongoing, so, journey each day to the beach and shopping area was perilous to say the least, unless we chose to walk a longer route. The hotel location and staffs made up for the stay so, we have not much issues. The aircon was not working in the first room that we stayed in but the staffs were accommodating enough to change us to another room and we're really happy about that. Thanks
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
Do not stay in this hotel

Nice balcony
4.7
The staff seemed hurried and stressed. One of two elevators was not working most of the time. I did not trust it and did not use it. NO HOT WATER in room. No efforts were made to keep the floors clean from dirt and sand and from construction out front. Free wifi only available in lobby were many people were too loud and congregating. Paint job of the trim poorly done by a quick had. Bed was hard as a rock. Charge for additional guest was way out of line. Cat running around inside of lobby and food serving areas. Good tv station selection if you like FOX News. I did not learn about other pool by the staff. I just felt like this hotel used to be something better. It seems to have deteriated over the past couple of years. There are better choices for hotels in Patong Beach I would recommend you choose one of them for your selection.
Ashley P. Couples Australia, December 5, 2013
Friendly staff, nice hotel, very hard bed.

Staff, Shower, Location
7.7
After booking here and then reading more reviews I was a bit scared on what would happen. Let me say first up that the staff are VERY friendly. I can’t see how anyone can say otherwise unless they were acting like a loud western tourist. You get what you deserve For me, they were polite, gave out good information and did their job well. The cleaning staff were extra friendly We were in the Standard wing and again if this is the room you pay for then don’t moan. Room was exactly how I expected it to be, Small, clean with a good shower. My room WAS cleaned every day, and in good time too. Downsides: Really there are only three downsides but one is pretty major... THE BED! The bed was super extra rock hard uncomfortable. It actually felt like I was sleeping on a board and now I am back home I ache all over. They REALLY need to sort the bed situation out, as I could not sleep on one again. The Wi-Fi situation: Having to pay 200 baht for an hour in a hotel in 2013 is just plain stupid. There should be free Wi-Fi. I DID find out that, if you get a "free" ticket for the Wi-Fi in the lobby the range of the lobby Wi-Fi reached my room on the 4th floor of the standard wing so in fact (HA-HA TO THEM) I actually did have free Wi-Fi in my room but if that trick did not work then I would have been frustrated The 500 baht policy for bringing girls back is pathetic. I am partnered so did not suffer this but my Thai wife was asked by some ropey old security guard for her ID before I shut him up. Fair enough take their ID but 500 baht a night for a second person in a hotel room for two is not good. Overall, if it was not for the bed I would be staying there again, If you like rock hard beds and no Wi-Fi in your room then this is an ok BUDGET hotel we paid $35 a night, you would not want to pay much more than $45 for this place...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07