Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Phang-Maung Sai Kor Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
1890 reviews

1007 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1890)
Sort by:
Richard B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 9, 2016
Way overrated
3
Horrible stay! The entire building is filthy and beat up! Restaurant staff incompetent. Black mold and mildew all over bathroom. Aircondtioning was either on or off no way to control temp. So either too old or too hot! The pictures look good but do not represent current state of property.
Report this review
Philip K. Couples Australia, January 13, 2016
Look for somewhere better

The hotel is fairly central and reasonably clean as some where to go back to to sleep only it meets basic requirements.
5
The pool is tired, heavily chlorinated and needs repairs and a good clean, reception is staffed by friendly people who always seem to smile especially when you ask something and they dont understand what you are saying. House staff likw to collect loose change left on the bench and I encountered one who took too much interest in my partner and I - one morning a male member of of staff looked at me with a look and said "last night you jiggy-jig boom boom" then laughed - When I asked the reception manager W they just smiled and said dont worry. Rooms are given a light clean, dirty mirrors, cracked tiles and lots of silicon used to patch things, AC seemed to be cold no matter what the setting resulting in too cold a room when its on and too hot when off. Smallish room with a bed and no sitting area, balcony area was half the size of a postage stamp. Food at APK was quite expensive and average in quality (better to eat at the nearby Hotel - brilliant food and you can get two great meals for less than a basic single continental at APK) Basic requests take forever - it took three days to replace the batteries in the rooms door lock. Not a family resort but if you just want a place to crash and run (student/backpacket) then it is ok. A bit like staying in a hastily prepared spare room at the house of an acquaintance.
Report this review
Ernie W. Solo travelers Canada, January 10, 2016
good value

The staff was very helpful, and it was great value for the money
7
The hotel was fine and clean but it was a little too far from the beach for an "old man". When I arrived I was given a room that required that I climb stairs,which is a problem . The bellman saw this and said he would get me a better room. We went back to the front desk, and in no time I was given another room
Report this review
Febby T. Groups Australia, January 6, 2016
Overrated
5.3
Room had no balcony, spa bath kept leaking and flooding every time you showered. Pool was not clean.
Report this review
Dean B. Couples South Africa, December 27, 2015
Not what it shows on the pictures.

The pool was nice, no shade. And the staff were very nice but slow
5
Unpleasant. We had a broken shower head that fell off, dusty and dirty. Not worth the money you pay.
Report this review
Budianto I. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2015
Good location and value for money

Location, reasonable price
7.3
Good location, very close to food and also Jungceylon mall. Room is a bit small but quite clean and ok for the price.
Report this review
Sulaimi M. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2015
APK review

Swimming pool. Location. Promotion
5.7
Report this review
Season P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Good location

Location
7
Very noisy and the room was flooding with water after bathed . My room is face to the road can hear ppl talking . Satisfied with the location advised to stay the hotel beside it @home boutique bcos the room is bigger than APK . Check in and out very slow .
Report this review
Joseph D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 8, 2015
Worthwhile

Location, comfort
7.3
Worth the money, room was clean. Location good. Water pressure and temperature could have been better, but it was sufficient for my needs. I'd stay again.
Report this review
Faye R. Solo travelers Canada, December 7, 2015
Little effort by staff

location to mall, pool, restaurant on site
5
Stay was not good as was travelling as 2 single individuals, and booked 2 twin beds in room, but received 1 queen bed and had to pay extra for an uncomfortable cot to be added. Not good.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1007 reviews Next page
APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - EntranceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor PlansAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Floor Plans


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08