My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Pangmaung Sai Kor Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby APK Resort & Spa Phuket - View APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1687 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.8
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1687)
Sort by:
Connie C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 29, 2014
Competitive Price, Close to downtown

Low Price, close to beach & shopping mall
6.7
we booked 1 connecting room and 1 deluxe room. the rooms are very OK with this price point. swimming pool was under contruction. too less choice for the breakfast and we finally decided to eat outside. the staff is not very helpful and poor in english. no need to said it's really close to the shopping mall and bar street, not far at all to the Patong beach. overall we are satisfied with the hotel.
Sylvia T. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
Budget friendly

location, cost, comfort
7.3
We have stayed at APK Resort and Spa several times over the last 3 years since it opened. Our latest stay here was still as delightful and comfortable as previous times. However, the rooms have gotten slightly worn over the years and not as clean as our previous visits. WE did enjoy the many TV channels, including several that featured the Brazil World Cup live. My husband and his friends could catch the matches in the room instead of having to walk to the pubs.
Sashi V. Couples Malaysia, June 16, 2014
big room, reasonable price, clean

strategic location, reasonable price, big rooms
6.7
It is 5 mins walk to the famous bangla street and jungcelyon mall, reasonable price for a honeymoon suite and most importantly it is clean.
Xin Y. Couples Singapore, June 3, 2014
Clean and sufficient

The cleanliness, the balcony view and the view from the pool
6.3
It was good. The staff speaks pretty good english and the location is with walking distance to food and nightlife without having the noise and buzz of the night entertainments.
Chi K. Groups Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
Good

Good
6.7
Glenn O. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
Ok rooms for the money, A/C worked well, shower.

cost, room size, safe
7.3
Joseph D. Couples Australia, May 24, 2014
Friendly staff, well located hotel

Swimming pool, handy location, friendly staff
7.3
Very enjoyable but FREE wifi access in rooms would be a plus
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2014
Entertaining area close to all shopping and nightl

Lift. Pool. Large rooms.
8
The hotel was walking distance to all attractions but enough away to ensure a quiet night sleep. The hotel does have lists of rules posted all over the foyer most of which are common sense, and a few that are not usual in most hotels, especially the extra charges that do not apply anywhere else that I have stayed and are not outlined on their website. It is not the sort of welcome you expect and the staff are trained to push these rules in your face. eg The pool is on the eighth floor so when you get there you are told you have to go to the front desk to sign for a towel which is by the pool. They tell you it is hotel rules and they are always changing. Management need to get customer friendly policies in place and stick to them.
Kah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
GOOD

RECEPTIONIST SERVICE / Clean / Comfort
9.3
good
Chua M. Couples Singapore, April 22, 2014
quite ok

clean, quiet and ok
6.7
5 days

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08