or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Phang-Maung Sai Kor Road,, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings
APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Facilities APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
351 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (351)
Sort by:
Farah D. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2014
Nice accommodation

Near the mall, the environment is clean and comfortable, easy to find facilities around
10
The hotel provides a lot of facilities such as speedy wifi, security box in room, very comfortable bedroom with affordable price. Plus, the place is so clean.
Yihan L. Solo travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Awful room amenties

good location, helpful staff
6.7
This was my 2nd time staying at the hotel; got booked into the standard room at the new wing to the back of the hotel. One word - awful. everything ranging from the 'sparkling' shower head,'uneven hot/cold water, broken bathtub, down to the absolute weird glass panel just beside the main door?? Why on earth do I need a glass panel looking out to the common corridor. If you are a light sleeper, the lights at the corridor will just shine through; skip the room. Restaurant's nice. Great view at the top of the building pool. New hotel rule for lady fines at 500THB. Doesn't make sense since i'm paying the room for 2 person. I think the APK group has grown bigger to a larger entity and it aint fun anymore for the single travelers.
Joe C. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2014
has it all

room size, restaurant, internet
8.7
This hotel has it all..close to amenities. I have stayed at this hotel many times..wasn't happy this time because they were fixing the power
Paul W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 28, 2014
perfect location

price and location
4.3
Hotel is in great location for bangla and the shopping mall!! Price for the room in low season was very reasonable aswell. Rooms were basic and food was way over priced. Can find better hotels in same locality
Glenn O. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2014
Ok rooms for the money, A/C worked well, shower.

cost, room size, safe
7.3
Peter H. Solo travelers Australia, May 24, 2014
Entertaining area close to all shopping and nightl

Lift. Pool. Large rooms.
8
The hotel was walking distance to all attractions but enough away to ensure a quiet night sleep. The hotel does have lists of rules posted all over the foyer most of which are common sense, and a few that are not usual in most hotels, especially the extra charges that do not apply anywhere else that I have stayed and are not outlined on their website. It is not the sort of welcome you expect and the staff are trained to push these rules in your face. eg The pool is on the eighth floor so when you get there you are told you have to go to the front desk to sign for a towel which is by the pool. They tell you it is hotel rules and they are always changing. Management need to get customer friendly policies in place and stick to them.
Kah H. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 21, 2014
GOOD

RECEPTIONIST SERVICE / Clean / Comfort
9.3
good
Cherie L. Solo travelers Singapore, April 22, 2014
Jacuzzi not working

Location, shopping sightseeing
6.3
My jacuzzi was not working so i changed rooms but the jacuzzi in the newer room was also not working. I am going back again. Will see if they fix it. Shopping centre Jungcelong was nearby and massage was just downstairs so good location. They seem under-staffed.
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
Do not stay in this hotel

Nice balcony
4.7
The staff seemed hurried and stressed. One of two elevators was not working most of the time. I did not trust it and did not use it. NO HOT WATER in room. No efforts were made to keep the floors clean from dirt and sand and from construction out front. Free wifi only available in lobby were many people were too loud and congregating. Paint job of the trim poorly done by a quick had. Bed was hard as a rock. Charge for additional guest was way out of line. Cat running around inside of lobby and food serving areas. Good tv station selection if you like FOX News. I did not learn about other pool by the staff. I just felt like this hotel used to be something better. It seems to have deteriated over the past couple of years. There are better choices for hotels in Patong Beach I would recommend you choose one of them for your selection.
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 23, 2013
Disappointing

Staff - can't think of 2 others
4.7
I arrived at 12pm to be told check in was 2pm. No problem at all so went for a wander and returned at 2 pm. I waited 2 hours in the lobby and was given my room at 4pm. It was the 4th floor corner room of the often mention street where the roadworks are going on. (The roadworks are a 6 month project that has been going 2 years and looks about half completeed) The room was rather old and the towels had zero life left in them. I'm not one to moan too much on these reviews and please be aware that the roadworks are out of the hotels control and I certainly don't blame them at all. Plus the room rate I got was only per night for 3 nights. I had 1 meal at the restaurant attached and the meal was tiny but pricey for Thailand. I ended up checking out a day early as I simply couldn't sleep on the hard bed with all the roadwork noise. They would have changed my room but said they were full. I moved to the hotel across the alley APK just needs to spruce itself up a bit - give free wifi in the rooms - and sort out their check in efficiency and things would be better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - FacilitiesAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04