or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Pangmaung Sai Kor Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Bathroom
APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Interior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Shops APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Business Center
Hotel Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
335 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (335)
Sort by:
Brian G. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2013
Do not stay in this hotel

Nice balcony
4.7
The staff seemed hurried and stressed. One of two elevators was not working most of the time. I did not trust it and did not use it. NO HOT WATER in room. No efforts were made to keep the floors clean from dirt and sand and from construction out front. Free wifi only available in lobby were many people were too loud and congregating. Paint job of the trim poorly done by a quick had. Bed was hard as a rock. Charge for additional guest was way out of line. Cat running around inside of lobby and food serving areas. Good tv station selection if you like FOX News. I did not learn about other pool by the staff. I just felt like this hotel used to be something better. It seems to have deteriated over the past couple of years. There are better choices for hotels in Patong Beach I would recommend you choose one of them for your selection.
Mark S. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 23, 2013
Disappointing

Staff - can't think of 2 others
4.7
I arrived at 12pm to be told check in was 2pm. No problem at all so went for a wander and returned at 2 pm. I waited 2 hours in the lobby and was given my room at 4pm. It was the 4th floor corner room of the often mention street where the roadworks are going on. (The roadworks are a 6 month project that has been going 2 years and looks about half completeed) The room was rather old and the towels had zero life left in them. I'm not one to moan too much on these reviews and please be aware that the roadworks are out of the hotels control and I certainly don't blame them at all. Plus the room rate I got was only per night for 3 nights. I had 1 meal at the restaurant attached and the meal was tiny but pricey for Thailand. I ended up checking out a day early as I simply couldn't sleep on the hard bed with all the roadwork noise. They would have changed my room but said they were full. I moved to the hotel across the alley APK just needs to spruce itself up a bit - give free wifi in the rooms - and sort out their check in efficiency and things would be better.
Farid D. Solo travelers Singapore, November 4, 2013
Rediculous hotel

nothing good about the hotel
2.7
It wasn't a pleasant stay in this hotel as the receptionist was not even friendly. My room wasn't clean for 2 consecutive day and the area of the hotel is still under construction so you will go through muddy area. which make me frustrated most of the time because of my clothes get dirty. The most disappointing is the hotel doesn't have taxi arrangement to airport after 5pm and you have to look for taxi your ourselves.i will never come to this hotel again.
Sherlyn L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 15, 2013
Short fantastic getaway.

Service, Big Rooms, Jacuzzi
9
I booked the honeymoon suite and the room was big and clean. Modernly designed. The jaccuzzi that they provided with the room was a big plus point. 10 to 15 mins walk to Jungceylon and the beach. The hotel staffs were very helpful and prompt in assisting the queries. However, construction outside the hotel is still on-going, and it gets really muddy when it rains. Hope it will be done by the next time I'm back! :) PS: do note that there's only free wifi at the lobby.
Yuval E. Solo travelers Israel, August 25, 2013
We enjoyed our stay very much

Quality room, Great pool, and felt comfortable
9
We had a great time. The room was better than expected and felt like a 4 star hotel. The staff was friendly and the location was pretty great. It was right near the shopping mall.
Cherie L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 6, 2013
Special treat for myself

Jaccuzzi on the balcony, nice spa next door and large comfortable room
8
On the first day, I was a little put off by the dirty jaccuzzi but I guess that was because of the construction site nearby. Overall staff was friendly but when I was checking out, they took a long time to check the room before I leave. Food was not too great (Prawns were not fresh) so I usually eat at Jungceylong nearby. Please note that restaurants at this shopping center opens at 11am.
Cherie L. Solo travelers Singapore, August 5, 2013
Nice spa retreat

jaccuzzi, thai massage, great range of tv channels
7.7
Great overall. The road is under construction though - will be ready next year. Currently it is just a dirt road and a lot of construction going around
Kristian R. Solo travelers Denmark, June 29, 2013
I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel!

Very unfriendly staff, and strange small rooms very far from the main reception
4.3
I cannot recommend this hotel to anybody! The hotel staff is very rude and is not willing to help you.
Nicole B. Solo travelers South Africa, June 29, 2013
unpleasant due to rude and unhelpful reception

the free water and coffee
4.7
Kristian R. Solo travelers Denmark, June 28, 2013
I did not enjoy my stay at this hotel!

The hotel is close to a shopping center and you can walk to the beach.
4.7
The staff at this hotel is not very friendly and there English ability is also not very good. You should only pick this hotel if you cannot find anything else!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ShopsAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Business CenterAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel InteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room - Twin BedAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room - Twin BedAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room - Twin BedAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard Room - BathroomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Standard ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Connecting roomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Rooftop View at NightAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming poolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Internet CafeAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01