or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort & Spa

198 Pangmaung Sai Kor Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Lobby APK Resort & Spa Phuket - View APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Reception APK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 228

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
300 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
6.3
Groups (300)
Sort by:
Hansen M. Groups Indonesia, July 8, 2014
totally nightmare ! holiday crasher! unsafety hote

apk resort & spa
2.7
1. unfriendly staff, they greeting us with their sour face, no smile at all ! 2. the room are different from agoda pic, not even same. so bad, the bathroom door was hard to open and close, the curtain in bathroom half broken so people outside can see inside 3. this one was our unforgetable and traumatic moment. in the morning my frined used the toilet, just few minutes later the closet bowl broke into pieces. my friend fell but lucky he just got cut in his hand. we report this to hotel, and someone check our room. after that they told us to give the room key and not say anything again. we go to have fun at phuket. when we come back and ask for the room key, they give us the bill for the broken toilet bowl about 15.000 baht. of course we argued because we think thats their facility and my friend used it normally, and fyi my friend just 98kg. after argued and asked to talk to the manager they gave us discount to 12.000baht, but they not allowed us to talk to their manager. imagine, without asking my friend condition, without an apology, without give us chance to explain, they just forced us to paid right now! totally unfair. luckily we book thru agoda, and they help us to talk to the hotel!
Sylvia T. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2014
Budget friendly

location, cost, comfort
7.3
We have stayed at APK Resort and Spa several times over the last 3 years since it opened. Our latest stay here was still as delightful and comfortable as previous times. However, the rooms have gotten slightly worn over the years and not as clean as our previous visits. WE did enjoy the many TV channels, including several that featured the Brazil World Cup live. My husband and his friends could catch the matches in the room instead of having to walk to the pubs.
Chi K. Groups Hong Kong, May 28, 2014
Good

Good
6.7
Fedrick C. Groups Australia, February 19, 2014
Great staff!!

The staff, location and the staff again
8.7
It was very pleasant dealing with friendly and understanding staffs.
Khalid F. Groups France, January 2, 2014
Not a smart choice to stay in Patong

Nothing to declare in this field
3.3
We booked three rooms for my friend and I. To be sure of the quality, we asked for superiors rooms. The area of the hotel in located in a place where all is under construction. the hotel is therefore difficult to access and quite remote from the city center, but it doesn't concern the level of service inside the building. let's talk about the service then. We came in the afternoon, and we had our room reasonably fast. First feeling about the rooms : nothing compare to the pictures presented : - really short sized rooms - the balcony consists in a barrier between the room and outside : the photos show a place were you can at least sit, not the case here... - the view is another building with apartments at 10 meters of distance, which excludes any privacy - the wifi is free in the lobby, but charged per hour to have it your room. - full of dust because of the construction area, I firstly decided to take a shower, and here come the trouble... the bathroom was vastly full of water... don't if it's because there was no curtain to isolate or if there was a water leak. The fact remains that my friends were in the same case. As consequence, we decided to declare these problems to the reception. The person we had had no listening, even if the facts were quietly and clearly exposed, the only response was : "no possible, you cannot change, come tomorrow" Did many hotels in my journey in Thailand, my global opinion is that they are really good, but not the APK. So my recommandation is : if you want to appreciate your discovery of the country, stay away from this hotel.
Yap M. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2013
Comfortable hotel

Friendly staff, good location & clean room
7.7
Nicholas C. Groups Singapore, September 7, 2013
Good location

Good location, nightlife, beach etc.
8
Good service but rooms were not great. The roof pool view was nice but the railings were not very safe
Wan T. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2013
worth to stay

bad service, unfriendly staff
7
Wan T. Groups Malaysia, August 20, 2013
Nice Hotel, Bad staff service

Big room, Comfortable bed, Clean room
5.3
I was booking the conecting room with my travelmates for 4 nights. We were arranged to level 3, I am not sure whether is the road construction in front of the hotel, the room's floor is so dusty. But the cleaning auntie is very helpful, she cleans it very nicely. The only thing we not very happy is the hotel staff, which is the front office, they are very unfriendly and not very good service, we can't find any smile on their face. This hotel is very at very convenience place, if their staff can be friendly then it is worth to stay for your vacation.
Abdul R. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2013
awesome

location, location, location. very accessible
8.7
It was a great 5days 4nights stay. The location was perfect. Very accessible. And the swimming pool on the rooftop was awesome. The scenary was great especially around 5-8pm. Can see the sunset

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort & Spa PhuketAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort & Spa Phuket - Hot Tub

Customer Reviews - APK Resort & Spa, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08