or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort

95 Ratchapratanusorn Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort Phuket - Reception APK Resort Phuket - Reception APK Resort Phuket - Lobby APK Resort Phuket - Lobby APK Resort Phuket - Lobby APK Resort Phuket - Internet Corner APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Standard APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room
APK Resort Phuket - Standard APK Resort Phuket - Standard - Bathroom APK Resort Phuket - Interior APK Resort Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort Phuket - Interior APK Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort Phuket - Hotel Building
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
243 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (243)
Sort by:
Rabiatul R. Couples Singapore, April 1, 2013
Clean n quiet location

Friendly staff, clean room
8
Was amazed by the decoration n bed of roses when I told them its our honeymoon. It was well prepared n the hotel is the first hotel that reaches from the airport transfer. The room that I booked is the mini suite that comes with a nice jacuzzi but the sad thing is the water is dirty must be due to the renovation beside the hotel. So end up we don't get the chance to use the jacuzzi at all luckily the room is equipped with bathtub so I use the bathtub instead Overall our stay is a pleasant stay n staff is very helpful n kind. :)
Heiko B. Solo travelers Germany, March 19, 2013
Cheap rooms, distance to the beach too long.

There was nothing outstanding.
6.7
Jacqui C. Couples Australia, March 13, 2013
APK Resort

location swimming pool clean
4.3
But it was cheap and Central so idea l for a base
Nilesh M. Couples India, March 6, 2013
Good budget hotel

Price and location
9
Good hotel for short stay and surrounded by makor tourist attraction
Uyen N. Groups Vietnam, March 4, 2013
Good stay vaule for money.

Spacous room, clean, friendly staff
5.7
The hotel is quite far from main road, which was under construction.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Very rude and unhelpful service

Nice rooms
4.7
On arrival after a long flight and taxi, we were greeted with a scowl from the man behind the desk. He seemed totally put out that we were even there (we had a reservation). Once he accepted that we had reservations, he then stated we must pay 3,000 baht deposit ($100 US). Any further interaction with the reception was met with the same frosty atmosphere. Honestly, we couldn't have been more polite. We did notice that some tourist were quite rude, and perhaps the reception staff were hardened to this. However, they also tried to rip us off for various things despite price lists being shown.
Declan R. Groups United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
great price, cleaned regularly

walking distance to nightlife
7.3
good hotel for price, staff good considering their english wasnt very good
Heejung S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 23, 2013
staff in unkind

hotel is not nice
2
the staff is unkind. hotel give a customer troble. hotel don't take any responsibility. .
Joe W. Groups United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
New Hotel, Very Clean, Value for Money

Clean, New and Short Walk to Beach
8.7
The A P K Resort Hotel is very good, the rooms are spotless, the staff are helpfull and it is located a short walk to the nightlife and beach. Upon arrivel myself and the group I was traveling with all got a free upgrade to a room with a hot tub on the balcony, very good. The only downside is the pool goes around the hotel and is shaded all day but you can use the one at the hotel next door that is a little better but still small.
Russell L. Groups United States of America, December 30, 2012
Large room

Decent area with friendly neighborhood shops
5.3
Unlike other reviews that said the hotel was far away, those people must be real lazy! The walk to the beach was only about 20 minute walk. Including stops at Family Mart or 7-11. Yes there was road construction but only for about 150 yards to next road. There was a 7-11 right down the road through the community. A friendly lady had a small in home food service that was very good she even does laundry, wash, dry, fold and iron 80 baht per kilo. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bartender said hello without fail when walking by, same with most staff. Rooms were large, out dated and in severe need of updating. In room safe was small but worked. Bathroom was large but grout work needed to be done. New shower curtain and shower head were there. A/c was strong and cool but upon return the room would smell sour and a hint of the sewage. We had two twin beds on the sixth floor. The beds were broken and hard. Springs poked you on every toss or turn. My friend I traveled with said his was the same. I needed to make "taco" of my comforter to sleep a couple hours in a row with some comfort. Then had to deal with the loud slow and frequently used elevator that could be heard all night. During the day the elevator was so hot inside and slow that we took the stairs to sixth floor. Housekeeping was friendly but inconsistent, some days the bed was made and others not. Free wifi was only in hotel lobby. Would I return there, not until they at least replace the mattresses. Actually would work harder at finding something better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort PhuketAPK Resort Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - StandardAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - StandardAPK Resort Phuket - Standard - BathroomAPK Resort Phuket - InteriorAPK Resort Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort Phuket - InteriorAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Hotel BuildingAPK Resort Phuket - Hotel Building


AS-AGWEB-3C08