or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APK Resort

95 Ratchapratanusorn Road, Kathu, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

APK Resort Phuket - Exterior APK Resort Phuket - Exterior APK Resort Phuket - Exterior APK Resort Phuket - Exterior APK Resort Phuket - Exterior APK Resort Phuket - Exterior APK Resort Phuket - Exterior APK Resort Phuket - Interior APK Resort Phuket - Interior APK Resort Phuket - Interior APK Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace APK Resort Phuket - Business Center APK Resort Phuket - Standard APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room
APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Guest Room APK Resort Phuket - Interior APK Resort Phuket - Interior APK Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool APK Resort Phuket - Reception APK Resort Phuket - Restaurant APK Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 99

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
236 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (236)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
Very rude and unhelpful service

Nice rooms
4.7
On arrival after a long flight and taxi, we were greeted with a scowl from the man behind the desk. He seemed totally put out that we were even there (we had a reservation). Once he accepted that we had reservations, he then stated we must pay 3,000 baht deposit ($100 US). Any further interaction with the reception was met with the same frosty atmosphere. Honestly, we couldn't have been more polite. We did notice that some tourist were quite rude, and perhaps the reception staff were hardened to this. However, they also tried to rip us off for various things despite price lists being shown.
Declan R. Groups United Kingdom, February 24, 2013
great price, cleaned regularly

walking distance to nightlife
7.3
good hotel for price, staff good considering their english wasnt very good
Heejung S. Solo travelers South Korea, February 23, 2013
staff in unkind

hotel is not nice
2
the staff is unkind. hotel give a customer troble. hotel don't take any responsibility. .
Joe W. Groups United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
New Hotel, Very Clean, Value for Money

Clean, New and Short Walk to Beach
8.7
The A P K Resort Hotel is very good, the rooms are spotless, the staff are helpfull and it is located a short walk to the nightlife and beach. Upon arrivel myself and the group I was traveling with all got a free upgrade to a room with a hot tub on the balcony, very good. The only downside is the pool goes around the hotel and is shaded all day but you can use the one at the hotel next door that is a little better but still small.
Russell L. Groups United States of America, December 30, 2012
Large room

Decent area with friendly neighborhood shops
5.3
Unlike other reviews that said the hotel was far away, those people must be real lazy! The walk to the beach was only about 20 minute walk. Including stops at Family Mart or 7-11. Yes there was road construction but only for about 150 yards to next road. There was a 7-11 right down the road through the community. A friendly lady had a small in home food service that was very good she even does laundry, wash, dry, fold and iron 80 baht per kilo. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The bartender said hello without fail when walking by, same with most staff. Rooms were large, out dated and in severe need of updating. In room safe was small but worked. Bathroom was large but grout work needed to be done. New shower curtain and shower head were there. A/c was strong and cool but upon return the room would smell sour and a hint of the sewage. We had two twin beds on the sixth floor. The beds were broken and hard. Springs poked you on every toss or turn. My friend I traveled with said his was the same. I needed to make "taco" of my comforter to sleep a couple hours in a row with some comfort. Then had to deal with the loud slow and frequently used elevator that could be heard all night. During the day the elevator was so hot inside and slow that we took the stairs to sixth floor. Housekeeping was friendly but inconsistent, some days the bed was made and others not. Free wifi was only in hotel lobby. Would I return there, not until they at least replace the mattresses. Actually would work harder at finding something better.
Tim G. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Lovely

staff
10
The hotel standard we very good and the staff we excellent in every way. As soon as got to the hotel the staff looked after my booking efficiently. The rooms were clean and the pool was good. Upon my check out day the staff handled the process very well and I had little delay. I would definitely stay at this hotel again as the location is very good and the facilities are good for a great price via agoda. The hotel is easy to find from the airport
Qiu X. Solo travelers China, December 21, 2012
service with a smile

Great location
9
Susan M. Couples Australia, December 17, 2012
Good hotel rooms good water not always hot.

Conveient good rooms staff friendly and helpful.
7.7
WE found the hotel good with the location being convenient. The road outside the hotel is under construction and vey muddy but there is not much the hotel can do about this and when it is finished will really help the hotel. The main problem we found was the noise at night from nearby music bars with loud music going all night until 6 am.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tours in Phuket are good value and well worth doing.
Caglar K. Solo travelers Turkey, December 17, 2012
very bad, terrible, horrible

nothing is good about this hotel, only for sleep
2
dont go this place, we choose this hotel and we made our holidays mistake. choose somewhere else
Piyal R. Business travelers Sri Lanka, December 16, 2012
Lovely hotel but there is no view even either side
3.7
Staff is okay but breakfast no choice & all other facilities not up to standard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

APK Resort PhuketAPK Resort Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort Phuket - ExteriorAPK Resort Phuket - InteriorAPK Resort Phuket - InteriorAPK Resort Phuket - InteriorAPK Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAPK Resort Phuket - Business CenterAPK Resort Phuket - StandardAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - InteriorAPK Resort Phuket - InteriorAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort Phuket - StandardAPK Resort Phuket - StandardAPK Resort Phuket - StandardAPK Resort Phuket - Standard - BathroomAPK Resort Phuket - DeluxeAPK Resort Phuket - Mini SuiteAPK Resort Phuket - Mini SuiteAPK Resort Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Hall WayAPK Resort Phuket - Hall WayAPK Resort Phuket - Internet CornerAPK Resort Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort Phuket - Roof Top TerraceAPK Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceAPK Resort Phuket - Hotel BuildingAPK Resort Phuket - Hotel BuildingAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAPK Resort Phuket - ReceptionAPK Resort Phuket - LobbyAPK Resort Phuket - RestaurantAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAPK Resort Phuket - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07