or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apollo Hotel

Ahilleos Street 15, Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece 10436 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Exterior Apollo Hotel Athens - Exterior Apollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Restaurant Apollo Hotel Athens - Restaurant Apollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Bar Apollo Hotel Athens - Roof Top Bar Apollo Hotel Athens - Roof Garden Apollo Hotel Athens - Acropolis View Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace
Apollo Hotel Athens - Lobby Apollo Hotel Athens - Restaurant Apollo Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Apollo Hotel Athens - Interior Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Interior
Area: Metaxourgio Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Xiaoli Z. Solo travelers China, July 23, 2013
It was fairly good for the price.

Low price, easy access to the metro, friendly staff.
7.3
The hotel looked and smelt old. The wifi was very slow and unstable. We chose it only because it was cheap for last stay in Greece and close to the metro, and we have stayed in that area before. So nothing really to complain for what we have paid, but probably would not go back again.
Jaime C. Solo travelers Philippines, July 16, 2013
simple accommodation at a very affordable price

Good view from the rooftop, centrally located and inexpensive.
6.3
The view from the Rooftop Restaurant is spectacular. The Acropolis is visible by day and night. During my stay, the fire alarm went off and it took the hotel staff a long time to remedy this and turn off the false alarm.
Hong D. Solo travelers Singapore, July 5, 2013
Cheap and simple

Cleanliness, Bar, Transport
5.7
Apollo is a simple hotel for those people looking for a place to sleep during a quick stopover in Athens. It is exceptionally close to the train station and the staff are helpful in getting you transport and providing directions. Otherwise, it is a nice and simple hotel with clean and comfortable rooms but little else.
Minah K. Couples South Korea, June 22, 2013
cheap, close to city

kind, cheap
7.7
ant in the room, but it's ok. the bed is not comfortable. very fast check in, check out.
Lok W. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2013
Good location, good price, clean

Good location, good price, clean
6.7
Hyunuk S. Couples South Korea, May 26, 2013
good

near to metro, elevator, free wifi
6.3
Yun L. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2013
Great location

Great location, wifi service provided
6.7
Rogerio M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2013
Good for the price.

Good staff. Great breakfast. Clean room.
8.3
The guy who checked me in was very nice. He's name is Marios and he gave me a map and explained everything about Athens, places to visit and shopping, how far those places are and how to get there. He was very friendly and charming. It made me feel comfortable right away. My room was clean, and I had wireless internet, good signal too. The best part of this budget hotel is the breakfast! Fresh orange juice, the real oj, scrambled eggs, delicious Greek yogurt, warm breads, milk, jams and more. It was a treat such a decent breakfast. Although the area doesn't look very nice, to me it was perfectly fine. I walked everywhere and I never had any problems. At night I can't say anything since I'd be in bed by 9pm. The metro station is just around the corner, easy to find. I would stay there over and over again. It's great for the value and the staff if very nice. Thank you Apollo for hotel for welcoming to Athens with such open arms!
Cesar S. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2013
Short but memorable.

Clean room, easy access to the metro, city view
8.3
We stayed there for 2 days 1 night. Short but because it was accessible we were able to visit the touristic places of Athens. The owner was nice and gave us a room with the view of Acropolis. Breakfast was very basic eggs, breads and cereals but I think its just enough for what you paid for. Internet connection was fast.
Athanasios B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
Nice clean basic hotel

Close to Metro. Restaurants in area.
8.7
This is my third stay at the Apollo. The only thing that has changed is the room size. You might get a small one, you might get a large one, but they are clean with tv, internet and a refrigerator. Breakfast is very good for a free breakfast. There is a grocery store nearby, as well as a laundry, restaurants, and places for late night snacks. I am a big walker, so everything is walking distance for me. But if it is not for you, the Metro stop is just around the corner and you can get anywhere, including the airport, quickly. I read bad things about the neighborhood recently, but I saw no signs of trouble, day or night. I would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - BarApollo Hotel Athens - Roof Top BarApollo Hotel Athens - Roof GardenApollo Hotel Athens - Acropolis ViewApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - LobbyApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - BuffetApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3B03