Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apollo Hotel

Ahilleos Street 15, Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece 10436

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
103 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Lok W. Solo travelers China, June 21, 2013
Good location, good price, clean

Good location, good price, clean
6.7
Report this review
Hyunuk S. Couples South Korea, May 26, 2013
good

near to metro, elevator, free wifi
6.3
Report this review
Yun L. Couples Hong Kong, May 24, 2013
Great location

Great location, wifi service provided
6.7
Report this review
Rogerio M. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2013
Good for the price.

Good staff. Great breakfast. Clean room.
8.3
The guy who checked me in was very nice. He's name is Marios and he gave me a map and explained everything about Athens, places to visit and shopping, how far those places are and how to get there. He was very friendly and charming. It made me feel comfortable right away. My room was clean, and I had wireless internet, good signal too. The best part of this budget hotel is the breakfast! Fresh orange juice, the real oj, scrambled eggs, delicious Greek yogurt, warm breads, milk, jams and more. It was a treat such a decent breakfast. Although the area doesn't look very nice, to me it was perfectly fine. I walked everywhere and I never had any problems. At night I can't say anything since I'd be in bed by 9pm. The metro station is just around the corner, easy to find. I would stay there over and over again. It's great for the value and the staff if very nice. Thank you Apollo for hotel for welcoming to Athens with such open arms!
Report this review
Cesar S. Couples Philippines, April 27, 2013
Short but memorable.

Clean room, easy access to the metro, city view
8.3
We stayed there for 2 days 1 night. Short but because it was accessible we were able to visit the touristic places of Athens. The owner was nice and gave us a room with the view of Acropolis. Breakfast was very basic eggs, breads and cereals but I think its just enough for what you paid for. Internet connection was fast.
Report this review
Athanasios B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
Nice clean basic hotel

Close to Metro. Restaurants in area.
8.7
This is my third stay at the Apollo. The only thing that has changed is the room size. You might get a small one, you might get a large one, but they are clean with tv, internet and a refrigerator. Breakfast is very good for a free breakfast. There is a grocery store nearby, as well as a laundry, restaurants, and places for late night snacks. I am a big walker, so everything is walking distance for me. But if it is not for you, the Metro stop is just around the corner and you can get anywhere, including the airport, quickly. I read bad things about the neighborhood recently, but I saw no signs of trouble, day or night. I would stay again.
Report this review
Ahmad I. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2012
a cozy hotel within a busy district

comfort, food, security
6
Report this review
Javier C. Couples Chile, October 10, 2012
Good hotel. Rooms were small but clean.

Nice rooftop with view to Akropolis.
8
Good value for money. Good breakfast. The staff was very helpful with us.
Report this review
Mohammed M. Couples India, October 3, 2012
Great Location with minor problems

Location Location Location, Clean & Good Customer Services
8.7
We stayed there for 2 nights and would like to describe in bullets ; - Location : Superb. the closest metro station is Metaxourgio. Once you come out from this station just walk straight and take right. The hotel is just 10 m away from station - Room : very decent size and clean - bed : not to so great. they made two single beds and give us like a double - Customer Services : Very nice Overall good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - All sight seeings attractions are veyr much closeby. - you can take a train and come to hotel from airport or sea port - Wathout, Athens train network is not extensive within the city so sometime you might have to walk long to get a station
Report this review
Angela C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 26, 2012
Amazing Hotel location and Staff

The view
8.7
Was picked up and taken to the hotel by one of the staff, upon check in they circled where good places were on the map and showed me how to get down to the town, called my room once i settled to check everything was acceptable. Helped with arranging tours and everything. Could not of had a better view or betetr staff workingt here. Would definately stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring some good walking shoes as there is lots of steps to climb to get to and from town!!
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 80 reviews Next page
Apollo Hotel AthensApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - BarApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Roof Top BarApollo Hotel Athens - Acropolis ViewApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - BuffetApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - LobbyApollo Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeApollo Hotel Athens - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03