or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apollo Hotel

Ahilleos Street 15, Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece 10436 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Exterior Apollo Hotel Athens - Interior Apollo Hotel Athens - Exterior Apollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Bar Apollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Restaurant Apollo Hotel Athens - Restaurant Apollo Hotel Athens - Roof Top Bar Apollo Hotel Athens - Acropolis View Apollo Hotel Athens - Roof Garden Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace
Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Buffet Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room
Area: Metaxourgio Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Athanasios B. Solo travelers United States of America, October 29, 2012
Nice clean basic hotel

Close to Metro. Restaurants in area.
8.7
This is my third stay at the Apollo. The only thing that has changed is the room size. You might get a small one, you might get a large one, but they are clean with tv, internet and a refrigerator. Breakfast is very good for a free breakfast. There is a grocery store nearby, as well as a laundry, restaurants, and places for late night snacks. I am a big walker, so everything is walking distance for me. But if it is not for you, the Metro stop is just around the corner and you can get anywhere, including the airport, quickly. I read bad things about the neighborhood recently, but I saw no signs of trouble, day or night. I would stay again.
Ahmad I. Groups Malaysia, October 14, 2012
a cozy hotel within a busy district

comfort, food, security
6
Javier C. Couples Chile, October 10, 2012
Good hotel. Rooms were small but clean.

Nice rooftop with view to Akropolis.
8
Good value for money. Good breakfast. The staff was very helpful with us.
Mohammed M. Couples India, October 3, 2012
Great Location with minor problems

Location Location Location, Clean & Good Customer Services
8.7
We stayed there for 2 nights and would like to describe in bullets ; - Location : Superb. the closest metro station is Metaxourgio. Once you come out from this station just walk straight and take right. The hotel is just 10 m away from station - Room : very decent size and clean - bed : not to so great. they made two single beds and give us like a double - Customer Services : Very nice Overall good value for money
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: - All sight seeings attractions are veyr much closeby. - you can take a train and come to hotel from airport or sea port - Wathout, Athens train network is not extensive within the city so sometime you might have to walk long to get a station
Angela C. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 26, 2012
Amazing Hotel location and Staff

The view
8.7
Was picked up and taken to the hotel by one of the staff, upon check in they circled where good places were on the map and showed me how to get down to the town, called my room once i settled to check everything was acceptable. Helped with arranging tours and everything. Could not of had a better view or betetr staff workingt here. Would definately stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring some good walking shoes as there is lots of steps to climb to get to and from town!!
Karl E. Couples Sweden, September 23, 2012
Noisy hotel with a nice rooftop restaurant

Nice staff and rooftop restaurant
5
We stayed one night in this hotel and didn't get a good sleep. Our room was located on the 6th floor (top floor), and we were awake most of the night by the noise coming from the rooftop bar located one floor above us, and our corridor. The door/walls didn't keep any sounds out, as we could hear people walking/talking loud outside our room. That it was a Saturday might've emphasized this. The staff in the reception was nice and the food/drinks/service at the rooftop bar was great. However the breakfast was a huge disappointment. The trip from the airport with the metro takes over an hour and includes 2 changes.
Hotel Feature Tip: The rooftop restaurant makes fresh grilled meat
Isabera S. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 19, 2012
Great Location, accesable to metro and bus

good breakfast, friendly hotel personal
7.7
Location is accessible to Metro and Bus Station and not far from interesting point. Hotel serves good breakfast. Clean room but internet access was very slow especially night time, almost can't connect. Fantastic view from the Roof Top Bar of Hotel, and prices for foods and drink are very cheap. Hotel staff are all friendly and easy to approach, but not too much inform about touristic overview, they can offer some tours but actually they didn't know how this tour goes. I can advice, you have to search personally maybe via internet or reading travel books instead of wasting time for asking because they cannot give the direct answer you really want. Still communicating is always the POINT-even they working in hotel they not even can speak good English, so miss-communicating is the main problem.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sightseeing attraction, shopping, nightlife is not far from the area...
Theresa S. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Good location, near metro

Good location, near metro
4
The hotel was overbooked and they put us in some dodgy area and lousy hotel. It is really disappointing as I choose this hotel because of the location. The area I was put in its very far from metro and with my big luggage it is a struggle.
James P. Couples Australia, September 12, 2012
So good and convenient we came back

Room size and rooftop views
8.3
Our ferry from the Greek islands was late so we needed to stay a night in Athens and did not hesitate to return again ! Great service again and large comfy rooms.
Theresa S. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2012
Rude receptionist

Unfriendly staff
4.7
This hotel is located near the underground metro n it's convenient to get around Athens city. City tour bus stop just round the corner. However, the staffs are not friendly and rude. They are impatient in giving directions or answer questions . Not helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apollo Hotel AthensApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - BarApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Roof Top BarApollo Hotel Athens - Acropolis ViewApollo Hotel Athens - Roof GardenApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - BuffetApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - LobbyApollo Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeApollo Hotel Athens - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C01