or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apollo Hotel

Ahilleos Street 15, Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece 10436 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Exterior Apollo Hotel Athens - Exterior Apollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Restaurant Apollo Hotel Athens - Restaurant Apollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Bar Apollo Hotel Athens - Roof Top Bar Apollo Hotel Athens - Roof Garden Apollo Hotel Athens - Acropolis View Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace
Apollo Hotel Athens - Lobby Apollo Hotel Athens - Restaurant Apollo Hotel Athens - Pub/Lounge Apollo Hotel Athens - Interior Apollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom Apollo Hotel Athens - Guest Room Apollo Hotel Athens - Interior
Area: Metaxourgio Number of Rooms: 52
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
94 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Weerah W. Solo travelers Thailand, September 6, 2012
Convenient Hotel for Backpack Tourist.

Near to public transport.
8
the hotel is very close to the metro station in walking distance (1-2 min.), but for arrivals to find the way a bit difficult. several restaurants and easy buying shops near by inwhich more food selection could be found. the hotel is clean and comfortable. the room i got was quite small and the area less than indicated in agoda's webpage. the shower room is refurbished although small but still acceptable. internet in room was poor, but for tourist this shouldn't be a problem to use the provided internet-access in the lobby. people is nice and helpful the breakfast was ok with necessary selections.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to Acropolis by walking distance 15-20 min. The shopping street was also easy to go by walking too.
Jie K. Groups Singapore, August 27, 2012
Surprisingly good value for money

Good location, nice breakfast, good value for money
8
Had a good stay in Apollo Hotel, room had good airconditioning to escape the heat in Athens. Also had a good spread for breakfast, and a good location, from which it was easy to get around.
Scott M. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great Value for Money & Good Location

Close to Metro
8.7
This hotel is located 2 minutes walk from Metaxourghio metro station. We used the Metro to explore everywhere in Athens. The rooms are large and clean, breakfast is reasonable and the view of the Parthenon from the rooftop is Incredible!! We ate here once and while the menu was limited the food was surprisingly good and there is also a supermarket just 1 minute across the road and round the corner. The reception staff are not the most approachable but if you ask them a question they give you an answer. The air con doesn't stay on whilst you are out so when you return the room is hot and stuffy and takes about 3 hours to start feeling cool. Also the Wifi is pointless as it doesn't work in your room, and hardly ever works in the lobby! Whilst the area doesn't look the most inviting, we felt safe and the hotel is definitely good value for money.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: No matter how hot it is the Acropolis and the Parthenon are still worth it!! Just make sure you take a water bottle as you can refill at drinking fountains along the way.
James P. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great service and large rooms

Rooftop bar and great air on
8.3
we liked this place so much that we booked an extra night! the rooms were very comfortable and only a few metro stops from the main attractions!
James P. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Great hotel and great service

Great view and location and great rooftop bar
8.3
A great hotel for the price. Big rooms great service and great bar on the roof. Small lift but worked fine!
Daniel G. Couples France, August 16, 2012
Good hotel,

city centre, Acropolis view, cheap
8.3
tourist trip for athens and surroundings visits. the hotel is a good deal for price, location. however there are 2 little annoying things : it is on a main boulevard and tends to be a little noisy at night even with windows closed. the wifi on the upper floors does not work properly (supposed to be because of high heat in the summer and outside services not working properly), only at the reception (we managed to catch it from the first floor in our room). they have a free internet pc at the reception though. they have a terrific roof view on acropolis though and drinks and food are at reasonable price there, open between 6pm and midnight (avoid tourist restaurants outside). avoid this hotel if your interest is in quiet relaxing time but definitely go there if you are into visiting athens. metro and others are 1 minute away and city centre is 20 minutes walk. people very friendly and helpful at hotel although some could improve a bit. rooms are a bit small though but functional. tv screen is too small. breakfast is very acceptable regarding the price of the hotel. air conditioning is a bit weak in the rooms but cool enough. it is terrific in the reception room though.
Radhika O. Families with older children Netherlands, August 1, 2012
Clean Hotel, good location

Good Breakfast,, nice poeple working at the reception
10
We had a nice room, with balcony, room was clean. Everything were working. Only the bathroom was not so big. The connection from there to the city and other places in Athens was perfect. Metro not far from the hotel and Omonia squar(big city center) was 7 minutes walking. We could go everywhere in Athens from this hotel in very less time. We had a nice time.
Travel tip: Ask the reception wath is interrestING to see and look which metro or bus is going there
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2012
Good Service

Reasonable Price
8
The Apollo hotel is what i think of a nice place to come and go, by that i mean that this place is close to every thing. Reception staff was really kind and nice.
Bai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2012
Not bad.

It is convenient.
7.3
The persons we met were friendly. The room I stayed was quite small. There was not enough room to put the chair. I had to sit on the bed. The bulb did not work, but it was not replaced during my stay.
Philip A. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel, friendly service

Nie clean room, nice breakfast and service
8.7
Nice clean comfortable hotel, close to Metaxourgheo Metro Station so very convenient to get to/from airport via Syntagma Station change trains. Breakfast was good for the price, definitely came back to Apollo again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - BarApollo Hotel Athens - Roof Top BarApollo Hotel Athens - Roof GardenApollo Hotel Athens - Acropolis ViewApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - LobbyApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - BuffetApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A08