Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apollo Hotel

Ahilleos Street 15, Metaxourgio, Athens, Greece 10436

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.3

based on 105 reviews

81 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
James P. Couples Australia, August 25, 2012
Great hotel and great service

Great view and location and great rooftop bar
8.3
A great hotel for the price. Big rooms great service and great bar on the roof. Small lift but worked fine!
Report this review
Daniel G. Couples France, August 16, 2012
Good hotel,

city centre, Acropolis view, cheap
8.3
tourist trip for athens and surroundings visits. the hotel is a good deal for price, location. however there are 2 little annoying things : it is on a main boulevard and tends to be a little noisy at night even with windows closed. the wifi on the upper floors does not work properly (supposed to be because of high heat in the summer and outside services not working properly), only at the reception (we managed to catch it from the first floor in our room). they have a free internet pc at the reception though. they have a terrific roof view on acropolis though and drinks and food are at reasonable price there, open between 6pm and midnight (avoid tourist restaurants outside). avoid this hotel if your interest is in quiet relaxing time but definitely go there if you are into visiting athens. metro and others are 1 minute away and city centre is 20 minutes walk. people very friendly and helpful at hotel although some could improve a bit. rooms are a bit small though but functional. tv screen is too small. breakfast is very acceptable regarding the price of the hotel. air conditioning is a bit weak in the rooms but cool enough. it is terrific in the reception room though.
Report this review
Radhika O. Families with older children Netherlands, August 1, 2012
Clean Hotel, good location

Good Breakfast,, nice poeple working at the reception
10
We had a nice room, with balcony, room was clean. Everything were working. Only the bathroom was not so big. The connection from there to the city and other places in Athens was perfect. Metro not far from the hotel and Omonia squar(big city center) was 7 minutes walking. We could go everywhere in Athens from this hotel in very less time. We had a nice time.
Travel tip: Ask the reception wath is interrestING to see and look which metro or bus is going there
Report this review
Felix B. Couples Indonesia, July 19, 2012
Good Service

Reasonable Price
8
The Apollo hotel is what i think of a nice place to come and go, by that i mean that this place is close to every thing. Reception staff was really kind and nice.
Report this review
Bai L. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 13, 2012
Not bad.

It is convenient.
7.3
The persons we met were friendly. The room I stayed was quite small. There was not enough room to put the chair. I had to sit on the bed. The bulb did not work, but it was not replaced during my stay.
Report this review
Philip A. Couples Australia, July 11, 2012
Nice comfortable hotel, friendly service

Nie clean room, nice breakfast and service
8.7
Nice clean comfortable hotel, close to Metaxourgheo Metro Station so very convenient to get to/from airport via Syntagma Station change trains. Breakfast was good for the price, definitely came back to Apollo again
Report this review
Zora N. Couples Hungary, July 9, 2012
close to the metro station

good location
5.7
The is on the good location, in the city center. It is not restaurant close to the hotel, just one Spar supermarket. The staff is not friendly. The breakfast was always the same, but buffett breakfast. The internet did not worked perfect, sometimes very slowly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel organise a good day tips to the sightseeings.
Report this review
Robert B. Groups United States of America, June 14, 2012
Great Location, ggod service

easy access to all tourist locations, transportation
9.7
the hotel is typical for a 3 star, the service was good, the staff was friendly and very helpful and went beyond to explain questions you ask and provided tips that were important during our stay in Athens.for the money this was a great value.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the Metro, for 1.60 eu. can travel all you want for 1.5 hrs within downtown areas
Report this review
Chi L. Couples Hong Kong, June 12, 2012
Old-fashioned hotel with resonable price

Great location that near by Metro station
6.7
hotel is near by metro station that you might go anywhere by metro. however hotel is a little bit old-fashioned but with resonable price.
Report this review
Christopher C. Couples Canada, June 9, 2012
Great location, close to metro

Location
8
The location was a 1 minute walk from the metro, which is handy to navigating Athens. There are some decent tours that can be booked through the hotel, which was nice as well. The room size was fair, and it was relatively clean, with a decent sized bathroom. Effie was friendly and helpful, but some of the other staff were less so. Overall the hotel was an adequate place for our stay.
Restaurant Tip: volume 10 / improv cafe (restaurant/live music) is a newly opened but fantastic place to eat, and listen to some tunes. about a 3 minute cab ride or 15 minute walk from the hotel. awesome food, and great service. *best* souvlaki in all of greece!
Report this review
Previous page 41 - 50 of 81 reviews Next page
Apollo Hotel AthensApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - BarApollo Hotel Athens - Breakfast RoomApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Roof Top BarApollo Hotel Athens - Acropolis ViewApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - BathroomApollo Hotel Athens - BuffetApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - RestaurantApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - Guest RoomApollo Hotel Athens - ExteriorApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - InteriorApollo Hotel Athens - LobbyApollo Hotel Athens - Pub/LoungeApollo Hotel Athens - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06