Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apollo Hotel

43 Argyle Street, Kings Cross St. Pancras, London, United Kingdom WC1H 8EP

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.1

based on
94 reviews

73 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (94)
Sort by:
Chua S. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2015
Good for a night

near the train station, many shops around, many cafes nearby
6
The Apollo Hotel is conveniently located near King's Cross station and is quite easy to find. However, upon arriving, we realized that the hotel had no lifts and we had to carry our luggages up the steep stairs. The staff were alright, not very friendly but not unpleasant either. The room was pretty cramp and we could hear noises from other rooms. Overall alright for one or two to stay for a night.
Report this review
Poh L. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2015
Average hotel in a not bad location

affordable, clean and central location
7
Nothing spectacular but nothing to complain about too. Price could be more competitive
Report this review
Inge L. Business travelers Belgium, May 21, 2015
good location but tiny beds

location was sublime. only 280m from st. pancras international station and kings cross station.
5.3
Booked 2 seperate beds but got a tiny double bed... Could barely move in the room with 2 people. I wouldnt complain if it was less expensive, but for this money i atleast expected a bed big enough for 2 people if they didnt have 2 seperate ones. Reading lights didnt work either so had to keep my friend awake while reading with the big light on.
Report this review
Riaz H. Solo travelers Australia, November 3, 2014
good location comfortable stay

location price staff
6
good location value for money friendly staff
Report this review
Lauren L. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2014
Great stay

Proximity to train station , quiet, clean
10
Report this review
Chee T. Couples Malaysia, May 21, 2014
pretty small room for 2 pax.

Nothing good, excep loation
6
the room very small, warm, and the small bed (super single bed for 2 pax) when we book stated as twin/double bed. when we check in on afternoon, the room like sauna even the outside weather is cool. the room is located at the top floor (i think owner renovated the roof top as room). the only good is the location, walking distant (2-3min) to King's cross station. and alots of restaurant oiutside the hotel (within 5-10min).
Report this review
John R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 19, 2014
Extrememly basic budget hotel.

Very convenient location for Kings Cross, room wi-fi was passable, bed comfortable.
6.3
The staff were uncharming, and the door has a sign saying "closed" when I arrived. I queried it, and the receptionist grunted "that means fully booked". Their were six flights of stairs and no lift. The room was acceptable, if a little cramped, and smelled slightly of paint.
Report this review
Toru S. Solo travelers Japan, December 18, 2013
Good location

location, price, cleaness
8.3
Report this review
Kwan P. Solo travelers Canada, December 11, 2013
Good location

Good location, close to st pancras station, a number of restaurants nearby
6.3
Good location, close to the tube and st pancras station Nothing much to compliment on the rooms but of course difficult to get more for the same amount of money in central london
Report this review
Booy C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 3, 2013
Acceptable

Great location, great breakfast, quiet
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 73 reviews Next page
Apollo Hotel LondonApollo Hotel London - InteriorApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - VillaApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - RestaurantApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest RoomApollo Hotel London - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05