Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 94 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.7
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 6.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Chi D. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2013
Small but affordable
Good location, affordable, accessible
Fair stay. Nothing special except that its very small.
Reviewed December 08, 2013

Booy C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Acceptable
Great location, great breakfast, quiet
Reviewed December 06, 2013

Rob S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Good budget option
Near King's Cross/St. Pancrass Station. Quiet area. Nice breakfast included.
Had a plesant stay at the Apollo hotel. Check inn/out was only a few seconds and the nearby underground hub King's Cross that takes you all around the City. Room is a bit small, but that wasn't an issue. Only spend time at the hotel to sleep.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

NOR A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice short visit
Breakfast, friendly staff, location
A very nice hotel. Near to St Pancreas station. Just walking distance. No lift. Troublesome to bring up luggage
Reviewed December 02, 2013

Joshua R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location/value
Location, friendly staff, good value
I spent one night there traveling through London. Good staff, clean and very close to Kings Cross/St Pancras Station.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Michael L. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
The owner made this whole stay worthwhile
The owner...a true gentleman
I needed an inexpensive hotel in the Kings Cross area for easy access to the trains. The owner/manager had valuable suggestions and is a true gentleman
Reviewed November 01, 2013

YIN Y. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
room is very small, no elevator
close to MRT and euro star
room is very small, bath room is also small, no elevator, i stayed at 4th flour, very hard for handle luggage
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Koh G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Budget hotel with good location
Location, Internet, low cost
Apollo hotel is a budget hotel for short stay. The room we stayed in was on the top floor. It was difficult to carry our luggages up as there was no lift and the stairway was very narrow. We had no help moving up and down. The room was small and had little place to move around. The location is gOod, very near to the underground, national rail and bus services. There were eateries and money changers nearby which is always helpful
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Peggy W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good location and nicely renovated toilet
Convenient to major train stations
Pleasant stay, good internet speed but need to climb 2 floors up to my room but that's understandable.
Reviewed October 01, 2013

Ong J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good Location
Comfortable bed, newly renovated toilet, excellent location
It was close to Kings Cross and St Pancras Station. Had to walk up 2 level to the room with huge luggage, walk-up staircase is a little too narrow. Recommended for backpackers. Room is quiet small but no complains about that as bed is comfortable and toilet is newly renovated. Breakfast was awesome as they cook on the spot for you, unlike buffet style where food turns cold quickly. For the price paid for this hotel I think is acceptable. No complains, good breakfast, good bed, good location, great shower, what else can I ask for?
Reviewed September 28, 2013