Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apollo Lodge Motel

49 Majoribanks Street, Mount Victoria, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Mount Victoria Number of Rooms: 35
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Marilyn D. Couples New Zealand, June 26, 2015
Mrs

Good sized room, cleanliness, helpful owners/staff
8.7
Sharron P. Groups Australia, April 18, 2015
Review

Location staff
7.3
Great stayed twice on holiday 1st room had no windows you could see out of.
Poh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Great stay

Value, location, friendly
9.3
You can park you car and walk to the city centre, great stay overall
Janice C. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2015
OK stay

not much good things
5.3
the hotel wasn't able to get us in on the right check in time. it was reasonable but not anything else...
Marilyn T. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2015
nice

location, clean
6.3
Barbara S. Families with older children Germany, January 31, 2015
Central location, small rooms

The location, the staff, the cleanliness
9
We spent our last nights in NZ in this motel. The location is perfect, but we got a small room at the busy street. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and everything was taken care of very fast by the efficient and friendly staff (shower blocked, no parking space). We only had to ask for help - and the problems were solved very fast. It look quite cramped at first sight, but I didn't hear any noise from the street or the neighbours, so I relaxed. Recommendable!
Christine D. Couples New Zealand, December 1, 2014
holiday time

location, parking, comfort
8
very relaxing.upgraded rooms are comfortable and cosy.
Sharmaine L. Families with young children Singapore, November 26, 2014
stay was ok

a bit incomplete though.
6
Ok
John J. Couples Australia, November 13, 2014
Convenient and excellent value!

Position, quality bed, price
9
We had an excellent 2-night stay there. It is SO convenient to the city and nice to be able to park the hire car and walk everywhere! The back room (4) we were in was lovely and quiet, and this outweighed the slight disadvantage of having to carry the cases a bit further! The room seemed to have been redecorated recently, and we noticed the very nice carpet. We ask for a room near the city, with good sleeping environment and a nice hot shower and safe car parking. This had all these features. Should we be visiting Wellington again, we will definitely stay here again! Not the most luxurious, but everything you need is there and no down-sides. Highly recommended!
Jin X. Groups Singapore, October 30, 2014
Decent stay in Wellington!

Location, nearby dining options, supermarket
7.7
This was a decent motel stay with clean rooms. The wifi was complimentary with limited usage. There are a couple of nice dining options around and a supermarket nearby too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apollo Lodge Motel WellingtonApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07