Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apollo Lodge Motel

49 Majoribanks Street, Mount Victoria, Wellington, New Zealand (Show on map)

Book now!

Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room Apollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room
Area: Mount Victoria Number of Rooms: 35

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
26 reviews

23 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.5
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Mark Y. Families with older children New Zealand, December 11, 2015
Apollo Lodge MotelVery

Very good location distance to Courtenay Place which the main restaurants and bar area in Wellingtin city.
6
Pretty good but the price is bit on the high side. Unfortunately the motel is a new wing and getting into and parking is a hassle. Noisy early because of the construction work going on.
Report this review
Brandon P. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 2, 2015
Very good

Friendly staff clean close to city
8.7
Very comfortable
Report this review
Elizabeth D. Groups New Zealand, October 13, 2015
Comfortable Motel close to the City.

1. Walking distance to the heart of the city. 2. Quiet area. 3.Warm showers and comfortable bed.
8
We had been recommended this Motel, and were not disappointed. We had a small issue with one of our TVs, but the owner addressed the problem forthwith.Would certainly stay there again.
Report this review
Tiki T. Couples New Zealand, October 4, 2015
Great stay

Location, price, tidiness
8.3
Very good
Report this review
Marilyn D. Couples New Zealand, June 26, 2015
Mrs

Good sized room, cleanliness, helpful owners/staff
8.7
Report this review
Sharron P. Groups Australia, April 18, 2015
Review

Location staff
7.3
Great stayed twice on holiday 1st room had no windows you could see out of.
Report this review
Poh H. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 18, 2015
Great stay

Value, location, friendly
9.3
You can park you car and walk to the city centre, great stay overall
Report this review
Janice C. Couples Philippines, February 13, 2015
OK stay

not much good things
5.3
the hotel wasn't able to get us in on the right check in time. it was reasonable but not anything else...
Report this review
Marilyn T. Business travelers Australia, February 13, 2015
nice

location, clean
6.3
Report this review
Barbara S. Families with older children Germany, January 31, 2015
Central location, small rooms

The location, the staff, the cleanliness
9
We spent our last nights in NZ in this motel. The location is perfect, but we got a small room at the busy street. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and everything was taken care of very fast by the efficient and friendly staff (shower blocked, no parking space). We only had to ask for help - and the problems were solved very fast. It look quite cramped at first sight, but I didn't hear any noise from the street or the neighbours, so I relaxed. Recommendable!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 23 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apollo Lodge Motel WellingtonApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest RoomApollo Lodge Motel Wellington - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05