or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apollonia Hotel Apartments

9 Naxou Street, Varkiza, Varkiza / Vari, Athens, Greece 16672 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest Room Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest Room Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest Room Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest Room Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest Room Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Exterior Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Hotel Interior Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming Pool Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming Pool Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming Pool Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming Pool Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming pool Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Pub/Lounge Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - View Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Typical Balcony
Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Near the pool Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Suite Balcony Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - View from the balcony Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Balcony/Terrace Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Bathroom Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest Room Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest Room Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest Room Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest Room Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming Pool Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Kitchen Apollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming Pool
Area: Varkiza / Vari Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Natalie Q. Couples Canada, May 26, 2014
Amazing Hotel Apartment

Cleanliness, Location, Price
10
My boyfriend and I were travelling Europe on a tight budget. This hotel in Athens was our last stop and we wanted to end it on a good note. With that being said, we could not have picked a better location and hotel. It had a stove top, microwave, kettle, and other kitchen appliances that we were able to cook dinner at home and save money by not eating at restaurants every night. The room was cleaned everyday and we never had an issue with cleanliness. The area was quiet and about a 10 minute walk from a public, beautiful beach Varkiza. Public transport is about a 5 minute walk from the Hotel which can take you right into Athens or to the metro and onward to Athens. Both bus and metro were affordable, safe, reliable, and fast. We never felt unsafe or regretful of the hotel we picked. I highly recommend. Although I'm sure there are cheaper places, we definitely paid for what we got and I would not pick another location. The receptionists told us all the info about buses, metro, closed shops, directions to the beaches, best restaurants, and grocery stores. Additionally, Vouliagmeni beach and lake was a 10 minute bus ride away. Vouliagmeni lake is not public and its about 8 euros per person but it is beautiful and quite a experience with the caves and beach chairs and umbrellas to lounge on. Vouliagmeni beach has a private part and a public part a bit further down which has crystal clear water and both Varkiza and Vouliagmeni beaches had activities such as windsurfing for 15 euros for half an hour (approximately) and the price went up from there along with seadoos, kayaking, etc.
Victoria H. Couples United Kingdom, May 3, 2014
Never going to Greece or apollonia parts again

The end, the sun, coming home
3.3
The hotel was not luxury the pool was not clean the rooms were not clean. The staff were very friendly, there was parking and only a short drive to beach. Greece overall has gone down hill and there's graffiti and rubbish all over the place. It was not an enjoyable holiday at all
Emily D. Families with older children United States of America, October 13, 2013
Quiet area

Kitchen, wifi, safe area
6.7
fairly clean, emptied trash daily and placed clean towels, friendly staff, safe quiet area, kitchen a bit small, bathroom very small, large room with bed and couch, only a few outlets, wifi, A bit dated but had what we needed.
Stuart P. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
Good location, nice room, drop out wifi

View
6
yes the view from the roof bar is great. the hotel is in an interesting location close to the mtr. also close (behind) is a funky resturant area differ to the classic tourist area. easy area to start a walking tour of athens. room was good but wifi was constantly dropping out - couldn't reach the room with a strong signal. overall a good stay, staff helpful when needed.
Olga R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 9, 2012
simple and somewhat dated, but sweet

the best place to lay your head in transit through athens, if you want to be by the sea
7.7
i have stayed here many times, for a very simple reason: close to the airport, by the sea, and the rooms have their own kitchens and balconies, so if you are a single traveler and feel like eating at home - you can do so. wifi makes it easy to work, proximity to the beach (bit no sea view) is convenient for morning or afternoon swims, and when you ready to catch your flight - its only half an hour away
Rakesh N. Couples United Kingdom, June 8, 2012
you get what you pay for

price
4.3
was disapppointed with the standard of the furnishings in the room. more like 2-3 star than 4 star. shabby interior in rooms and public areas. pool was dirty looking. but at least it was cheap compared to alternatives in the area. quite a walk to the beach, shops and restaurants. and definitely not walking distance to the thermal lake.
Elizabeth C. Families with young children Australia, June 6, 2012
Our suit had ample place for three people

Friendly atmosphere, close to the beach and the city. What more could you want in athens?
7.3
We really enjoyed our stay and the service recieved from the warm staff who always did their best to make our stay as comfortable as possible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The fool moon rising over the beach in Varpiza is fantastic!
Xiangbin W. Solo travelers China, June 2, 2012
Difficult to find it

Studio is big for a family
5.7
It was really hard to find this hotel. Even the local tour guide helped me search around, we had to give up and waited for the receptionist to guide us there due to no sign on the road. And I have to open a new room for the tour guide because it's too late for him to back and too long away from city center. Though the studio looks good, I have to give up the next night's stay even I can't get the refund. Feel bad about that.
Ioanis K. Couples Greece, May 7, 2011
peaceful location with large rooms

peaceful location for a restful stay
7.3
we appreciated the peaceful stay and the extremly large room with the very good equipment and the possibility of cooking. the room had a nice view to the swimmingpool. in the area are a lot of possibilities for good food.
Didier T. Couples France, October 10, 2012
hotel avec un accueil tres agreable

grands appartements avec cuisine et tres grand balcon
9
tres bon accueil. l hotel est vieux mais tres bien situe et proche de la plage. un parking gratuit pour garer sa voiture. l 4appartement est simple et u peu vieux mais tellement agreable et propre qu on oublie ce petit souci. felicitation au personnel de l hotel qui est tres agreable.aussi le rapport qualite / prix est excellent. je recommande cet hotel .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apollonia Hotel Apartments AthensApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest RoomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest RoomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest RoomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest RoomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest RoomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - ExteriorApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Hotel InteriorApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming PoolApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming PoolApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming PoolApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming PoolApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming poolApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Pub/LoungeApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - ViewApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Typical BalconyApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Near the poolApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Suite BalconyApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - View from the balconyApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Balcony/TerraceApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - BathroomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest RoomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest RoomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest RoomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Guest RoomApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming PoolApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - KitchenApollonia Hotel Apartments Athens - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A06