or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Appart'Hotel Residence Dizerens

Rue Dizerens, Geneva, Switzerland 1205 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Other Number of Rooms: 60

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Pandora G. Couples United Kingdom, March 28, 2014
Central location

Close to shops, restaurants and regular public transport
8.7
We had a lovely top floor (attic) room which was modern and clean and had all the basics you need for a short stay. Only drawback was room on top floor, but we were assured if we booked again we could ask for a lower floor. The staff were friendly and helpful.
Beini Y. Business travelers Austria, October 9, 2013
small room but with kitchen

room is quiet and clean but very small. kitchen is well equipped, helps to save money for food. staff is helpful. trams are close. supermarket and shops next door.
7
Mui K. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2013
The room was clean but no aircon.

Clean room, kitchen, free metro tickets
7
Clean room but hot and noisy. Good kitchen and free metro tickets. No Internet access.
Teo C. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2012
Wonderful service from staff

excellent staff, wonderful service, marvellous room for the price given in agoda
7
wonderful and comfortable, all thanks to the staff there
Kazuma M. Solo travelers Japan, December 11, 2012
reception is closed after 17:00

Wi-Fi can also be used and convenient.
5
The bedroom of this apartment is narrow and a light is dark. However, Wi-Fi can also be used and convenient. A reception is closed after 17:00. It is necessary to check the PIN code which telephones and obtains the key of the room. It will become the reason that the prices of Switzerland are high.
Khunniti N. Solo travelers Thailand, November 18, 2012
So far from the city, but good one.

Valuable, good room
7.3
Good and cheap as in Swiss style. Good accomodation. I recomend,
Sumon V. Solo travelers Thailand, September 12, 2012
Very nice and comfy studio hotel

Clean and well equipped room
9.3
I stayed here twice in one month. The room is clean and comfortable. Will stay here again. Note that they do not have elevator, so make note in your booking if you do not want to hike up to the fifth floor!!
Dennis M. Couples United Kingdom, September 6, 2012
Don't be put off by the location.

Price.
5.7
This is a cheaper alternative in a very expensive city. The room was small and windows opened onto a very noisy local plaza BUT it was quiet by 10pm. There's no lift so if you were on the 4th or 5th floor you would need to be fit. Staff were friendly but reception is only manned for a few hours each day. Local trams and buses are to be found just round the corner so it's easy to ride (or walk) anywhere. There's lots of local cafes and suppliers. It's a basic hotel with few facilities but if that's what you want it's great.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the trlley and bus system. The "Welcome to Geneva" bus passes are wonderful and you can get to so many parts of the city quickly and easily. We usually hop on a bus as a way of meeting and seeing how local people live. In Geneva it is SO easy.
Sumon V. Solo travelers Thailand, September 5, 2012
Very nice and comfy studio hotel

Studio!
8.7
The hotel is located in a very local neighborhood. No tourists were around. Very nice.
Nightlife Tip: Local bars and restaurants nearby
Ambika K. Groups India, August 26, 2012
Rooms were very well done but no elevators !

Rooms were very well done - high quality interirors for the price we pay
7
I was travelling with my Mom and we had one piece of large luggage each - getting to the hotel was tough as this is in a small by lane near the 'Unimail' train stope which a lot of people surprisingly did not know. My first impression after finding the hotel reception was that of disappointment as it resembled an old rickety building and had wall art typical of a small neighbourhood. We were given a 4th floor (top most) and told there was no elevator and the staircase was spiral as well !! I was hugely disappointed. However , when I opened the door to my room - voila ! it was a duplex - with a nicely done kitchen ,dining and living on the first floor and a nice wooden staircase leading to a very romantic rooftop 'bedroom' setting -- I would hugely recommend couples going to Geneva to spcifically ask for this room as this is only on the top floor. I had to change rooms to another floor because of the luggage I had - so moved to a first floor ( room was smaller) but with a courtyard view and all that was required was available. Overall -- outward appearance and location not impressive at all - however the rooms more than make up for it.
Hotel Feature Tip: No elevators - however , you want a romantic cozy space - ask for the duplex on the top floor !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Appart'Hotel Residence Dizerens, Geneva

AS-AGWEB-3A07