My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple 1 Hotel

33-G, Persiaran Bayan Indah, Sg. Nibong Bayan Lepas, Bayan Lepas, Penang, Malaysia 11900 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Reception Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Reception Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Reception Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Reception Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Reception Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Reception Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Reception Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Reception Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Transport Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior
Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby Attraction Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Hotel Exterior Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Facilities
Hotel Area: Bayan Lepas Number of Rooms: 22

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
5.0
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Gen T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Clean, simple, cheap

Cheap, shopping, sinple
6
This hotel is cheap and located near to the Queensbay mall, which is within walking distance.. You can do shopping here and suitable for budget traveller.
Jia Y. Business travelers Malaysia, January 21, 2014
Good location,walking distance to shopping center

Good location, walking distance to shopping center, easy access to airport
7
The standard room is very small and cramp, hence I asked for an upgrade to superior room with a small window which is slightly better. The hotel is located right opposite Queensbay shopping mall, hence it is very convenient for those with no transportation. If you are looking for a budget hotel with short stay, then this will be fine.
Sulaiman S. Families with young children Malaysia, January 18, 2014
easy and affordable rooms

cleanliness and nearest to the shopping areas
7.3
good condition, easy access for wifi but room need to be more spacious.
Gen T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 17, 2014
simple, cheap, shopping

simple, cheap, shopping
6
Mun K. Families with young children Malaysia, January 15, 2014
near queen's bay

near queen's bay, easy to find, feel secure with eletronic door locking system.
6
affortable and money value stay, very near queen's bay.
Claudia L. Groups Malaysia, January 8, 2014
Quick rest

Close to airport, opposite shopping mall, small yet sufficient
5.7
We had a rather small room for 2 queen size beds. With the beds around, the walking space was enough for one person at any one time. The toilet door bolt was spoilt but there was a latch. The toilet could not flush well, but the size of bathroom was expected for a budget stay. The walls were thin and we could hear if anyone else walked past or accidentally knocked the wall. The air-con was strong and it was overall clean. The internet was on and off, unstable and could only be reached at a certain spot in the room.
Nurul S. Families with older children Malaysia, January 7, 2014
Great Location

Great Location, Clean
7
Even after reading reviews before my stay here, I was really surprised with the size of the room. But I was OK with the size, as I don't really need much space and I was the only occupant in the Single room. Staff is friendly, room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast options very limited, but still OK, as I don't eat breakfast much. But the bihun/mee was too plain for my taste. Really great location, directly opposite Queensbay Mall (big mall so plenty of eateries and entertainment) and not far from airport and the bus terminal. I will stay here again in future for its location.
Marie O. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Short but worthwhile

Close to shopping mall and the airport
4.3
The room were so small that i could barely move around. A budget hotel indeed that was so close to the largest shopping complex in bayan baru area.
Tshai Y. Business travelers Malaysia, December 19, 2013
reasonable

near, convenient, easy to access public transport
8
happy, good to stay and worth money as very near to the shopping mall. Good food to choose
Aelma S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 16, 2013
For a short trip, overall it was a great stay

friendly staff, great budget hotel, just opposite Queensbay Mall
10
It was a great stay overall. The hotel located just opposite Queensbay Mall and it is near to the airport as well. Easy to find restaurants and good for a short shopping trip. Transportation is easy to find as well. If you prefer to rent a car, airport is just so near that you can just rent straight from the airport, otherwise, the hotel also have shuttle services.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apple 1 Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorApple 1 Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorApple 1 Hotel Penang - ReceptionApple 1 Hotel Penang - ReceptionApple 1 Hotel Penang - ReceptionApple 1 Hotel Penang - ReceptionApple 1 Hotel Penang - ReceptionApple 1 Hotel Penang - ReceptionApple 1 Hotel Penang - ReceptionApple 1 Hotel Penang - ReceptionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby TransportApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Nearby AttractionApple 1 Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorApple 1 Hotel Penang - Hotel ExteriorApple 1 Hotel Penang - FacilitiesApple 1 Hotel Penang - FacilitiesApple 1 Hotel Penang - FacilitiesApple 1 Hotel Penang - FacilitiesApple 1 Hotel Penang - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B05