Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple Hotel

1/F, Phoenix Apartment, 70 Lee Garden Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room
Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
625 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (625)
Sort by:
Reinhard K. Solo travelers Austria, February 3, 2014
worst hotel I stayed for a long time

central
4
The room was tiny and right next to the reception. There was lots of noise right outside the door all night long.
Febrian M. Couples Indonesia, February 2, 2014
worst than ever hotel i stay

nothing
3.3
isn't comfortable room, price and staff is not friendly, room size is not fitting for person over 160cm height, room shape not ideal, like triangle on your head, be carefull stay in this hotel, really not recommended
Jerry H. Couples United States of America, January 30, 2014
smallest worse hotel in hongkong

there is nothing good about this hotel it is close to time square
3.3
first let me start by telling you there in not even a sigh with there name on it on this building. then you must clime up to the second floor where there is a small door marked apple hotel. no front desk the maids will just check you in at there little closet. the hotel is a old run down building where they cut up the floor space an made rooms small rooms very small rooms they measured 6 1/2 feet wide by 11 feet long. the door hit the bed every time you tried to open it. beds are small we had booked a queen an there idea of a queen bed is one a little larger than a twin. we were there for 10 days and had to ask for clean towels an to have out room cleaned. the staff is very over worked they start at 6am and still there at 9pm. we go to hong kong every year for the chinese new year an this is the first time i have ever been unhappy with out hotel. but this hotel is not a hotel it is small cut up rooms with paper thin walls an no service. so save your self a bad time an skip this
Hui S. Groups Hong Kong, January 28, 2014
Cheap but complicated environment

Small, cheap, good location
5.3
The stay was comfortable. The location is good. The room is neat and tidy. But this building has too many south Asian which seems to be quite complicated place to stay.
Chee M. Solo travelers Singapore, January 11, 2014
Not that good , not that bad.

small sized but comfortable.
6
During my stay their water heater broke down for one whole day. Didn't manage to bath for one day, they asked me to bath at some other places. i didn't go as i feel kind of weird. Their double bed .... it's more likely to be just nice for one. queen sized for 2 person stay... i'm a solo traveller so it's not that bad to me.
Hubert F. Solo travelers France, January 5, 2014
Very small room but clean.

Clean-Central-Friendly staff
6.3
Very small room but clean. TV only in Chinese. Close to tranportation and in center of one of the most busy area in Hong Kong
Yanwen Y. Couples China, January 3, 2014
Great location

Value for money
7.3
The room is tiny, can't even open my suitcase. Have been to HK many times, I have to say, the size of the room matches the price. The only problem is the elevator. Only 2 elevators are available on one side. One goes to g-9floor. The other goes to 10-17. Reception is on the first floor, but our room is on the tenth. So we have to go up to reception and go to ground floor and take the other elevator and go to 10th floor. The rooms are really close to each other, so it's annoying when someone came back after parties or clubs. The location is great. 7-11 restaurants nearby. Overall, good choice for those with tight budget.
Brett C. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
A very poor hotel experience.

Free Wi-Fi; location; cleanliness.
3.7
Notwithstanding the fact that this hotel would be labelled in the budget category but due to the time of year was still expensive, quite simply this was an extremely poor experience. In fact it was so bad that I checked out after one night of a planned three night stay. On the positive side the location is very good and we were able to use the excellent free Wi-Fi to book another and then easily accessible public transport to get away from there as quickly as possible. To be fair there were early warning signs when another customer was complaining as we were checking-in but this is something that one often puts down to individual experiences. The hotel is located on one floor of a larger building and the noise from internal pipework, building works that were being undertaken upstairs and a conveniently located communal hairdryer right outside the room that was in regular use ensured that sleep was at a premium. The room itself was small and unusually laid out with a glass shower room located at the foot of the three quarter size 'double' bed. When complaining about the situation with hotel staff in a reception area which was little more than a cupboard and small shelf, we were told to be quiet and also refused information on who this matter could be taken up further with.
Samantha V. Groups Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Beware! Looks nothing like the pictures advertised

Location, (relative) price
4
Stayed here during New Year's as it was the cheapest available hotel at that time (and it wasn't exactly cheap either then, really). You do get what you pay for. Don't think it really qualifies as a hotel, more like a backpacker's inn. Rooms look nothing like what is advertised on the Agoda website. Really dingy rooms. The smell of cigarette smoke permeates the air, no non smoking area. People were smoking in the reception. Very cold, heating didn't really work. Wouldn't stay here again.
Olivia H. Couples Switzerland, December 29, 2013
Very very tiny room, but clean and great located

Clean, great location and friendly staff
5.7
Me and my friend didnt expect a tiny room like this. Because of that we only stayed in the room for sleeping, no relaxing. It was also very loud, due to the walls were very thin and the toilet only worked when you put water from the shower in there. Its great located, 3 min walk to causeway bay metro station. But all above I wouldnt stay there anymore. Staff was very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apple Hotel Hong KongApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorApple Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel

Customer Reviews - Apple Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02