or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple Hotel

1/F, Phoenix Apartment, 70 Lee Garden Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room
Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
228 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (228)
Sort by:
Eddie C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2014
not bad, a bit small

location
7
Yung-Hsin H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2014
horrible experience with regrets
4
It was an awful experience staying in this so called 1 star hotel, but in reality the worst of any hostel I've been. I changed 3 rooms throughout my stay at Apple hotel...The first room had lots red ants in the toilet, few kept blowing out from the air conditioning and dropped on bed. The second room had water dripping from the pipe directly above the bed. The third room had light broken, so as the fan in the toilet, which made the room very dark and extremely damp. None of the towels and beddings are washed properly..they washed them like home laundry, without bleaching at all..therefore you can find black spots or some yellowish stain on towels/beddings/pillows. It's the first time I stayed in a hotel without bleaching the linings.. Despite the location, I must say its not worthy for the value of money at all. It shouldn't be classified as a hotel. The room was unbelievable small and unhygienic. Also, you would need to share the only one hair dryer in the corridor among all the guests. I sincerely recommend anyone thinking to stay at Apple hotel to search other better ones... its not for human..worse than camping.
Li X. Solo travelers China, May 25, 2014
Rooms are quite clean, short walk to time square

location, clean, style
8.3
Rooms are quite clean, short walk to time square
Regina B. Solo travelers Italy, May 10, 2014
Great choice for a solo traveler

Location, location, location!
7.3
Some straight facts for those who wonder: - The hotel is actually 2 apartments that have been split and remodeled into 7-12 small rooms, in 2 different floors of an apartment building with several other "hotels" of this kind along with regular apartments with locals. It's strange if you're not from Asia, but normal in HK. - The room I stayed in was indeed about 2.5m x 3.5m. It had a TV, AC and fan. - It is within 300m (3min walk) to Causeway Bay station, in the heart of the shopping area. Yes, the room was small, great for a solo traveler but definitely not for a couple. Contrary to other reviews, they are comfortable enough, I am 1.77m and did not feel crammed and did not find the bed to be too small. I wouldn't recommend this for an extended stay. Just a 2-3 days is okay though. Really nice and clean at a reasonable price, considering that in Causeway Bay even dumpy closets go for more. It is right by all the shopping and transport, really not even 2 minute walk. That was pretty awesome.
Steve S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 4, 2014
small room but has all you need

price, location, quietness
6.3
Philip D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Smallest room I have ever been in !

Location, friendly staff, shared fridge in hallway
5.7
For a double room 2 normal sized people would really struggle for space, 2 larger people or suffering from claustrophobia, forget it ! Nowhere to hang or put your clothes !
Hui Y. Solo travelers Singapore, April 6, 2014
5 Minutes to Causeway Bay Shopping Areas

Central Location, Affordable, Clean
8.7
The room was plesant but small (typical HK room size), but equipped with basic facilities. Suitable for travellers looking for an affordable and no-frills place to stay in HK. Location-wise it is within the Causeway Bay area, it is within 5 minutes walking distance to SOGO Causeway Bay and Times Square. However, the hotel shares the same apartment block as those small dubious looking motels, some may not be confortable with the neighbouring motel patrons.
Yun N. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 5, 2014
convenience,but small

near to mtr,bus stations, shopping mall, and restaurant
7
If you book for 2 persons the bed will be too small for both of you.
Marc G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 31, 2014
Cramped

None
5
Very basic accommodation. Covers all the minimum requirements. Beds are exceptionally small though.
Chan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 25, 2014
Good location but unpleasant room

Good Location
6.3
The location is good, easy access to many shopping malls and luxury boutiques. I booked the room through Agoda, the room is surprisingly Bigger than what i thought! Can stay for at least 3 people in the room. The room is clean, the toilet and bed sheet is clean, but there's a unpleasant smell in the room, even after switched on the air con for hours. Noisy pipes and hair dryer ,door closing sound from other room at the mid night around 2 a.m is one of the issue that cant accepted by me. The hotel is next to others "hourly hotels", you might be feel uncomfortable with this if you are type of sensitive person.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apple Hotel Hong KongApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorApple Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel

Customer Reviews - Apple Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08