or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple Hotel

1/F, Phoenix Apartment, 70 Lee Garden Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room
Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
247 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (247)
Sort by:
Patawee L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 27, 2014
Good, Clean, Convenience

th room size is nice, fit but good function and very clean. It's very close to shopping area.
6.7
I felt comfortable and safe, they provide every necessary thing to me.
Sonia V. Solo travelers Macau, September 25, 2014
decent room but disappointed with staff

location, bright rooms
6.7
it was a bit hard to find the correct entrance of the building as it has 2 doors - it has no indication of this hotel from the doors at all. got to first floor and was told the hotel is on the other side through the corridor; finally saw the Apple Hotel logo but no signage where the reception is, but a folding table under the hotel logo, with a bell - this is in the corridor. A man is sitting at the table (whom im guessing this is the owner) and i said in chinese that i have a reservation. The man's attitude was really rude and replied: "Apple Hotel yeah? Then go inside!" and then i finally saw the "reception", which is just a "corner" in the middle of the apartment corridor. Anyways, I was in the middle of my check in when a man came and said he wanted to check out; the staff decided to serve him although she was filling in my information. Then for more than 5 minutes, she could not find his HKD500 deposit - wasted my time & strength there - would also be nice to know beforehand that HKD500 will be needed for deposit! Finally got my keys and the room is on 4th floor. Got out of the apartment and found the elevator nearby, but only with 1 button that says go down. So i asked the man in the corridor again if that elevator go up or need to go down before going up again. He replied: "of course elevators go up and down!" - yeah thanks for such an obvious answer. I wouldn't stay there again. For the same amount, I can stay somewhere else more decent, especially with more friendly & helpful staff.
Kit Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 17, 2014
value for money

location
7.7
Chi S. Solo travelers China, September 14, 2014
Shocked

Television, at least have air conditioner and bathroom
5.3
Not comfortable but at least we have a shelter
Bryden S. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2014
Apple hotel hk

The loaction to Causeway Bay is excellent, the mrt is very close and free wifi
6.3
The check in process is a little odd, had to call someone on a landline to open up.. The room was fairly clear.. But not decorated like the pictures. The room didn't have a fridge which makes is hard to keep beers cold.. But 7 11 is right outside the door. The room layout was a little odd but everything essential was there. The walls are a little thin and street noise is a factor, so ear plugs and a sleeping mask were needed.. There security seemed good.. Usually someone watching people come and go.. But still was a little nervous to leave anything to valuable in the room as there wasn't a deadlolt locking system.. Wifi worked great and the location is hard to beat with the tines square and shopping right out side your door.
Eddie C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2014
not bad, a bit small

location
7
Yung-Hsin H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2014
horrible experience with regrets
4
It was an awful experience staying in this so called 1 star hotel, but in reality the worst of any hostel I've been. I changed 3 rooms throughout my stay at Apple hotel...The first room had lots red ants in the toilet, few kept blowing out from the air conditioning and dropped on bed. The second room had water dripping from the pipe directly above the bed. The third room had light broken, so as the fan in the toilet, which made the room very dark and extremely damp. None of the towels and beddings are washed properly..they washed them like home laundry, without bleaching at all..therefore you can find black spots or some yellowish stain on towels/beddings/pillows. It's the first time I stayed in a hotel without bleaching the linings.. Despite the location, I must say its not worthy for the value of money at all. It shouldn't be classified as a hotel. The room was unbelievable small and unhygienic. Also, you would need to share the only one hair dryer in the corridor among all the guests. I sincerely recommend anyone thinking to stay at Apple hotel to search other better ones... its not for human..worse than camping.
Ashley W. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Nightmare.
2
Absolutely terrible. Noisy, could not sleep at anytime night or day. Thin walls, noisy plumbing, noisy street, noisy staff. Staff rude. The reception staff are the cleaning staff, there is no actual reception. I felt like I was sleeping in a cleaners storage room. There was actually a whole heap of cleaning equipment and products stored in front of and beside my room. This is a hostel not a hotel.
Li X. Solo travelers China, May 25, 2014
Rooms are quite clean, short walk to time square

location, clean, style
8.3
Rooms are quite clean, short walk to time square
Eunice T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Comfortable, clean, central. Small room expected.

Location. Cleanliness. Met with (low) expectations.
8.7
It was better than expected. I only needed a no frills room and all I wanted was a clean room, centrally located, connection in the room, and my personal toilet. It was smaller than I expected (width of room = width of bed) but they used the small space very well. I wished they would pick up the phone when guests call though, it was hard to reach them. I will stay again when I am traveling solo.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apple Hotel Hong KongApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorApple Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel

Customer Reviews - Apple Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02