My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple Hotel

1/F, Phoenix Apartment, 70 Lee Garden Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room
Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.1
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Ka Y. Groups China, July 6, 2014
too small bed,and bathroom ,

near town
3
Chee M. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2014
What you pay is what you get

Good location, near shops, easy to find.
7
DO not be deceived by the picture on the website. Every room is not what it seems to be. Usually smaller (well this is Hong Kong). Staff was very helpful. Location was good. Nothing to shout about. In fact, first room given to me was so small that you could not move at all for 2 people! Let alone you have luggage. Just way too small to be called Hotel. It is nestled in one of those apartment blocks in the city. At least better than Tim Sha Tsui.
Ashley W. Groups Australia, June 22, 2014
Nightmare.
2
Absolutely terrible. Noisy, could not sleep at anytime night or day. Thin walls, noisy plumbing, noisy street, noisy staff. Staff rude. The reception staff are the cleaning staff, there is no actual reception. I felt like I was sleeping in a cleaners storage room. There was actually a whole heap of cleaning equipment and products stored in front of and beside my room. This is a hostel not a hotel.
Lai I. Groups Macau, June 21, 2014
There are better hotels with similar prices.

The best thing is it's location is very close to the shopping area.
5
When we first entered our room there was this odour and it was so stinky we had to buy our own air freshener, the smell is probably from the drain because the bathroom is exposed. There was this loud noise from next door around 6 a.m., somebody was banging/hitting the wall was right next to our bed's and lasted around half an hour. The actual interior also looks different than the photos posted on Agoda and it's not been renewed, the lamp is broken and the wall is cracked pretty seriously. I think customers deserve better conditions and services with this amount of money.
Donguk J. Business travelers South Korea, June 17, 2014
very small

clean, near city, cool
6
it's not easy to find, but very cheap
Wise G. Groups Philippines, June 15, 2014
If you want to shop, this is the place to stay.

Near malls & restaurants Clean room Near MTR station
7.3
Good, pleasant although a bit loud in the morning bcoz of the construction going on the other side of the room.
Selina T. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2014
So-so only

Location, Easy to find, Near to shopping malls
5.7
I booked the mini Apple room. The website says the bed is double bed, and it's really a "mini double bed". Yes, it can accommodate 2 people as said, but it was very squeezy and I don't think 2 Caucasians can fit in. The toilet is tiny and I really mean it. My boyfriend almost fell over every time he needed to use the toilet. Oh and by the way, expect no space for you to open your luggage if you happen to travel with medium/ large-sized luggage. My room is non-smoking room but the corridor smells very bad. I still can smell the cigarette smoke when I stand near my room door (behind the door, inside the room). Service wise, they didn't change our bed sheet and pillows' cover when they made the bed the next day. There was one day the cleaner forgot to place the new towels in the room and when we came back at night, my boyfriend had to come down to ask for them. Then the staff there said to my boyfriend "Why didn't you tell me earlier?". Couldn't they just apologize and give us the towel? Isn't it their job to replace the towel/ check if it has been done properly? How come now it becomes our job to tell them if we want the towel? Nevertheless, the location is good. But I'm not sure if I am going to pay that amount of money for such room standard and services again just because of the good location. P/s: Just FYI, they will ask for HK$500 deposit and will staple that bank note together with other document. Maybe it's just me but I don't like my money to be stapled.
Michele L. Couples Hong Kong, June 11, 2014
Nice and Easy

Cheap, Good Location
8.7
Yihui C. Groups Taiwan, June 1, 2014
it's terrible.mini space.
3.3
i never met such kind of small, limited space. no way to talking about service. it will have safety consideration even the position is good enough. i do not would like to choose this hotel even it's free charge. it will lose credits of for me, please remove this hotel on list.
Chung K. Groups Malaysia, May 30, 2014
Room Too Small

Nothing
5.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apple Hotel Hong KongApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorApple Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel

Customer Reviews - Apple Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07