Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple Hotel

1/F, Phoenix Apartment, 70 Lee Garden Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.5

based on
339 reviews

409 reviews in English

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.2
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (339)
Sort by:
Hui Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 27, 2016
Budget clean hotel

Clean, central location
8.3
Hotel was clean, but not v well maintained. Staff v friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Antonette W. Solo travelers Philippines, January 18, 2016
Great location. Very small room with roachy smell.

Location
5.7
Great location. Convenience stores located just across the street. Staff allowed me to leave my luggage in the room although it hasn't been cleaned yet so I couldn't do an early check in. the room was very small with hardly any room to comfortable move around in. it also had a peculiar layout where in the toilet and shower were separate and adjacent to each other. the toilet faced the door to the room with only a shower curtain covering it which makes it awkward and weird. It's a good thing I was staying there by myself. I can only imagine how much more uncomfortable it would be if there was someone else with me. The guesthouse shares the floor with another dodgier looking guesthouse and you could see the towels strung all around their part of the floor. Not a very pleasant experience while waiting for the lift. The location is the only good reason to attempt to stay here.
Report this review
Mark B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 17, 2016
Little Apple

Location, location, location
5.7
I stayed in a single room, it was tiny which was expected for Hong Kong. Room cleaning provided clean towels daily. I found a cockroach the size of my palm one night on my bed. It is a 2 minute walk to the Causeway Bay MTR. Overall, decent place for sleeping and nothing else.
Report this review
Amir I. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 23, 2015
Cheap and Cheerful

Price, Location, Cleanliness
7.7
Ultra cheap in an excellent location at Causeway Bay right between Central and Wanchai. Very basic and some fittings could do with renewing but nice and clean. I'll be back!
Report this review
Regina C. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2015
Clean room

The location is really central, the room is clean.
6.7
The room is really basic, if you are looking to stay short term it shouldn't be a problem
Report this review
Rachelle L. Solo travelers Philippines, November 9, 2015
great staff and fast checkin

location,convenient,cheap
7.3
It was more than OK. The staff there are very nice and accommodating. Even if it feels small, their hearts are big in serving their customers. Very convenient location near Apple Store.
Report this review
Shelley S. Solo travelers Taiwan, November 9, 2015
Good for short stay

Value for money, Great Location, Comfortable
8.3
The rooms are very small, but just enough for one if you just needed a place to sleep at night, which is exactly what i needed. It is clean, and very very good location. The way that leads you to the hostel is a little scary, but whats inside is nice. Would come again.
Report this review
Chau C. Solo travelers Macau, October 31, 2015
Excellent location

Location location and location
6
Spend very short time in hotel for overnight sleep
Report this review
Chihming K. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 22, 2015
Location, not for staying long

Location for shopping and transportation
4
Report this review
Bing K. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2015
You get what you expect

Price, location, cleaniness
7.7
Room very small, and wifi does not seem to work at night. Door lock is flimsy, and there are no night clerk. On the other hand, location and price are good, and people are very friendly and helpful
Report this review
1 - 10 of 858 reviews Next page
Apple Hotel Hong KongApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorApple Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06