or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple Hotel

1/F, Phoenix Apartment, 70 Lee Garden Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room
Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple Room Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Room Interior Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Corridor Apple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
239 reviews

Value for Money
6.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.0
Solo travelers (239)
Sort by:
Bryden S. Solo travelers Canada, August 28, 2014
Apple hotel hk

The loaction to Causeway Bay is excellent, the mrt is very close and free wifi
6.3
The check in process is a little odd, had to call someone on a landline to open up.. The room was fairly clear.. But not decorated like the pictures. The room didn't have a fridge which makes is hard to keep beers cold.. But 7 11 is right outside the door. The room layout was a little odd but everything essential was there. The walls are a little thin and street noise is a factor, so ear plugs and a sleeping mask were needed.. There security seemed good.. Usually someone watching people come and go.. But still was a little nervous to leave anything to valuable in the room as there wasn't a deadlolt locking system.. Wifi worked great and the location is hard to beat with the tines square and shopping right out side your door.
Eddie C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2014
not bad, a bit small

location
7
Yung-Hsin H. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 9, 2014
horrible experience with regrets
4
It was an awful experience staying in this so called 1 star hotel, but in reality the worst of any hostel I've been. I changed 3 rooms throughout my stay at Apple hotel...The first room had lots red ants in the toilet, few kept blowing out from the air conditioning and dropped on bed. The second room had water dripping from the pipe directly above the bed. The third room had light broken, so as the fan in the toilet, which made the room very dark and extremely damp. None of the towels and beddings are washed properly..they washed them like home laundry, without bleaching at all..therefore you can find black spots or some yellowish stain on towels/beddings/pillows. It's the first time I stayed in a hotel without bleaching the linings.. Despite the location, I must say its not worthy for the value of money at all. It shouldn't be classified as a hotel. The room was unbelievable small and unhygienic. Also, you would need to share the only one hair dryer in the corridor among all the guests. I sincerely recommend anyone thinking to stay at Apple hotel to search other better ones... its not for human..worse than camping.
Ashley W. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Nightmare.
2
Absolutely terrible. Noisy, could not sleep at anytime night or day. Thin walls, noisy plumbing, noisy street, noisy staff. Staff rude. The reception staff are the cleaning staff, there is no actual reception. I felt like I was sleeping in a cleaners storage room. There was actually a whole heap of cleaning equipment and products stored in front of and beside my room. This is a hostel not a hotel.
Li X. Solo travelers China, May 25, 2014
Rooms are quite clean, short walk to time square

location, clean, style
8.3
Rooms are quite clean, short walk to time square
Eunice T. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
Comfortable, clean, central. Small room expected.

Location. Cleanliness. Met with (low) expectations.
8.7
It was better than expected. I only needed a no frills room and all I wanted was a clean room, centrally located, connection in the room, and my personal toilet. It was smaller than I expected (width of room = width of bed) but they used the small space very well. I wished they would pick up the phone when guests call though, it was hard to reach them. I will stay again when I am traveling solo.
Regina B. Solo travelers Italy, May 10, 2014
Great choice for a solo traveler

Location, location, location!
7.3
Some straight facts for those who wonder: - The hotel is actually 2 apartments that have been split and remodeled into 7-12 small rooms, in 2 different floors of an apartment building with several other "hotels" of this kind along with regular apartments with locals. It's strange if you're not from Asia, but normal in HK. - The room I stayed in was indeed about 2.5m x 3.5m. It had a TV, AC and fan. - It is within 300m (3min walk) to Causeway Bay station, in the heart of the shopping area. Yes, the room was small, great for a solo traveler but definitely not for a couple. Contrary to other reviews, they are comfortable enough, I am 1.77m and did not feel crammed and did not find the bed to be too small. I wouldn't recommend this for an extended stay. Just a 2-3 days is okay though. Really nice and clean at a reasonable price, considering that in Causeway Bay even dumpy closets go for more. It is right by all the shopping and transport, really not even 2 minute walk. That was pretty awesome.
Steve S. Solo travelers South Korea, May 4, 2014
small room but has all you need

price, location, quietness
6.3
Philip D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2014
Smallest room I have ever been in !

Location, friendly staff, shared fridge in hallway
5.7
For a double room 2 normal sized people would really struggle for space, 2 larger people or suffering from claustrophobia, forget it ! Nowhere to hang or put your clothes !
Suiyin C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 15, 2014
nice

nice
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apple Hotel Hong KongApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Great Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Mini Apple RoomApple Hotel Hong Kong - Room InteriorApple Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - CorridorApple Hotel Hong Kong - Entrance to the hotel

Customer Reviews - Apple Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B08