My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple Tree Suites

22 J.Llorente Street, Capitol Site (Fuente Osmena Area), Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Bathroom
Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Bathroom Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Interior Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Interior Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Exterior Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Reception
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
42 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (42)
Sort by:
Guy L. Couples Canada, March 24, 2013
Fair

Very well located and not expensive, breakfast was ok
6
Christian S. Solo travelers Germany, January 18, 2013
Getting worse

Location
5.7
I spent many nights in Apple Tree Suites over the years. It's getting worse. The rooms are more rundown, smelly. Still without windows, no free internet (only in lobby), the breakfast is below average and the room rates not competitive in that area, as most rooms are without window.
Eileen J. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2013
Great deal for your money.

Staff ,food and service.
10
every time I return to Cebu,I always stay at Apple Tree Suites.The staff's customer satisfaction goes beyond their job.I arrived late from International flight and starving.Two of the staff went out to look for something for me to eat( hotel rest. was closed )now that is SERVICE.The place is clean,friendly staff and comfortable rooms.Best is it is close to shopping malls ant attractions.See you again soon.
Shopping Tip: Close to big malls and sightseeing attractions.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
reasonable budget hotel

location convenient for osmena fuente area
6.7
I chose this hotel for its location, close to Robinsons Fuente, which suited me for this visit. It is a typical Philippine budget hotel, adequate for the price and better than some. My double room was ok, with most of the usual facilities, i.e. aircon and cable tv; no refrigerator/mini bar at this price level but room service is available. For once I did not have my laptop with me to check the wifi but I believe it is provided. I could not seem to get hot water from the shower. My stay was only short, so I did not bother to enquire. The restaurant serves reasonable food, though my steamed fish was a rather small one! The (included) breakfast was better than some. I paid extra to have bacon with my egg and that was a good sized serving. There are many alternative eating places within easy walking distance. Hardly the best hotel in Cebu but you cannot expect that for the price. I would stay there again if I needed to be in that location.
Charolie A. Families with older children Philippines, December 16, 2012
nice suites & great location

rooftop
8
It was great staying at apple tree suites..center of everything like pharmacy, convenience store, mall, mango area..nice just a lil thing with the bathroom--the hot & cold shower problem. Hot shower seemed not workin'. I hope if by chance i'm checking again i won't experience the previous stay. Thanks...
Tim R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Excellent location

Excellent location, good parking
8
The best feature of this hotel is its location. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the showers have good water pressure, and the staff is very friendly; however, there is wifi only in the lobby---which is often crowded with people who are heavy smokers. They smoke outside, then come in reeking of smoke. Very unpleasant. There is a charge for wifi in the room, but the wifi does not work in the room. The lobby is the only "connection" and it is not pleasant to use. Parking is very good and very secure. The advertise 900p rooms, but NEVER have any available---i checked FAR in advance once i was there and there was never any availability. With the "upcharge" for a deluxe room, this place is no bargain. The tactics seemed like the classic "bait & switch" to me. Many other hotels in the immediate vicinity give far better value.
Simmie T. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2012
Not again

None
5
This hotel location is hard to find, the internet is free in the restaurant and the lobby, but u have to pay for it in the room, and the connection for the paid service sucks. The restaurant is on the 5th floor outside, but with a canvas type cover. Wouldn't recommend eating at night since u won't be able to see all the bugs flying around, for those who don't smoke like myself, there is a little section that is for smokers with the nonsmokers but the wind will blow that terrible filthy habit smoke in ur face. I don't recommend this hotel, unless ur a single guy. Was glad to check out, won't stay here again.
Michiel G. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 9, 2012
fantastic persenal very very friendley

very near restaurants mango street and shopping centre
6.7
nice hotel but next of the hotel is a building in construction it is very very noicy you will sleep very bad
Pausal C. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2012
Perfect for couples.

Friendly staff, Great location, Clean facility and furniture look's clean as well.
9
my girlfriend and i stay here for 2 weeks and we enjoyed our stay. the staff are friendly and are really happy to assist you. the location of the hotel is not far from robinson's mall which is like a 5 minutes walk from the hotel. i used to buy foods ate the mall coz the food at the hotel is kinda pricey but it's good and tasty. rooms are big enough for a couple. wi-fi will cause you 65 pesos a day. it's fast and not bad for the price. bathroom are clean but a little small and every time we take shower the floor will get a little wet but it's not a big deal. laundry is just downstairs in from of the hotel. above all, the price is perfect for your budget. i will recommend it to a friend for sure.
Nightlife Tip: Near Mango Square like 3 minutes walk.
Roger B. Couples United States of America, October 29, 2012
Great hotel

Comfortable and clean
8
this is a great hotel for the money. the rooms are comfortable and clean. the staff is friendly and greet you a big smile. the location is good for shopping. its easy to catch a cab and go where you want. i felt its a good value for the money and i would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Hotel ExteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - BathroomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - BathroomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - InteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu - InteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu - ExteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu - ReceptionApple Tree Suites Cebu - ReceptionApple Tree Suites Cebu - DeluxeApple Tree Suites Cebu - StandardApple Tree Suites Cebu - Twin RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Function RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Function RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Food and BeverageApple Tree Suites Cebu - Food and BeverageApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A06