Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple Tree Suites

22 J.Llorente Street, Capitol Site (Fuente Osmena Area), Camputhaw, Cebu City, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
51 reviews

40 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (51)
Sort by:
John C. Couples United States of America, February 2, 2016
Adequate

Bed was OK, air con and tv worked, hot water for shower.
5.3
Having stayed in several similarly priced hotels in Cebu, I would rate this as adequate, nothing more. The small room had a tiny window opening on to an air shaft. Bed and shower were OK. Breakfast, included in the price, was meager. I asked if I could pay for an extra egg, and was told OK, but when the breakfast came, it wasn't there. Neither was the sausage included in the menu. The sausage came about ten minutes after I requested it - didn't bother waiting for another egg. There were 4 employees standing around, but when I wanted an extra coffee, the items I had ordered, or the bill, I had to get up and walk over to the counter to request them.
Report this review
Paul A. Couples United Kingdom, January 24, 2016
Regular stayer

Friendly staff, value for money
7.7
We are regulars so know what to expect, some noise from 24 hour restaurant across the road but not too bad.
Report this review
Marieden P. Couples Philippines, January 14, 2016
Great hotel for short stay

Location, Staff, Breakfast
7
It is centrally located and walking distance to plaza, a lot of dining places like Zubuchon and Crown Regency for the Sky Extreme Adventures. The room has basic amenities. Breakfast is ok, nothing special. The staffs are accommodating and helpful. All in all, hotel is ideal for short stays.
Report this review
Wilfredo L. Groups Philippines, December 27, 2015
Nothing much to expect

Location, cheap and clean
5.7
Cheap hotel so i don't Expect too much.
Report this review
Grahame A. Couples New Zealand, October 6, 2015
Our Likes

The Staff. The Resturant. The Service
7
Report this review
Salvacion K. Couples United States of America, June 9, 2015
Good Service

Customer Service
10
Very nice.
Report this review
Rosmah S. Couples Singapore, January 16, 2015
Small room

Near Robinson,kfc,restaurant at rooftop
6
All ok as its a 2 star hotel
Report this review
Paul A. Couples United Kingdom, September 7, 2014
Good location, friendly staff

location price friendly staff
7
Have stayed at this hotel many times and wwill stay here again in the future.
Report this review
Eduardo F. Families with young children Brazil, June 19, 2014
Cheap hotel, clean and nic staff.

location, near shopping mall and a lot of restaurants near by.
7
I consider good, but I didn't stay longer at hotel, the area around the hotel is not very quiet, maybe rooms at the back are better.
Report this review
Phil C. Couples United States of America, June 11, 2014
Aircon and Breakfast not good.

Very friendly Staff, Location and clean rooms.
8.7
It was great except Aircon in two different rooms did not work the best. Breakfast was tasteless.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 40 reviews Next page
Apple Tree Suites Cebu City - Hotel ExteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - ReceptionApple Tree Suites Cebu City - ExteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu City - InteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu City - InteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - BathroomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - BathroomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu City - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu City - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu City - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu City - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - ReceptionApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Twin RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - StandardApple Tree Suites Cebu City - DeluxeApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Function RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Function RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Food and BeverageApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Food and BeverageApple Tree Suites Cebu City - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu City - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05