or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apple Tree Suites

22 J.Llorente Street, Capitol Site (Fuente Osmena Area), Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Bathroom
Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Bathroom Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest Room Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Interior Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Interior Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Exterior Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Reception
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 10
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (18)
Sort by:
Peter C. Solo travelers Norway, June 8, 2014
You can find alot better for a few more pesos

Location staff free wifi
5.3
Let`s take the three best upgrades they have done the last couple of years. Safetybox, free wifi and upgraded restaurant. However...The area is dirty, and it seems to get worse. The restaurant allows smokers to smoke in the non-smoking-area. If you are to pay for a twinbedroom they should also make an upgrade to the rooms. Paint the walls, take out/renew some furniture to get more space would be a great start. For some reason I always get sick from the aircon here, and I think it`s safe to say they don`t clean it. Staff is very nice always, however I am not sure if the bedsheets are changed everyday. I get a feel this is a recurring issue in the budget hotels. This will be my last stay here as I think the hotel has lost its value over the years, due to better options in better areas.
Christian S. Solo travelers Germany, January 18, 2013
Getting worse

Location
5.7
I spent many nights in Apple Tree Suites over the years. It's getting worse. The rooms are more rundown, smelly. Still without windows, no free internet (only in lobby), the breakfast is below average and the room rates not competitive in that area, as most rooms are without window.
Eileen J. Solo travelers Canada, January 14, 2013
Great deal for your money.

Staff ,food and service.
10
every time I return to Cebu,I always stay at Apple Tree Suites.The staff's customer satisfaction goes beyond their job.I arrived late from International flight and starving.Two of the staff went out to look for something for me to eat( hotel rest. was closed )now that is SERVICE.The place is clean,friendly staff and comfortable rooms.Best is it is close to shopping malls ant attractions.See you again soon.
Shopping Tip: Close to big malls and sightseeing attractions.
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
reasonable budget hotel

location convenient for osmena fuente area
6.7
I chose this hotel for its location, close to Robinsons Fuente, which suited me for this visit. It is a typical Philippine budget hotel, adequate for the price and better than some. My double room was ok, with most of the usual facilities, i.e. aircon and cable tv; no refrigerator/mini bar at this price level but room service is available. For once I did not have my laptop with me to check the wifi but I believe it is provided. I could not seem to get hot water from the shower. My stay was only short, so I did not bother to enquire. The restaurant serves reasonable food, though my steamed fish was a rather small one! The (included) breakfast was better than some. I paid extra to have bacon with my egg and that was a good sized serving. There are many alternative eating places within easy walking distance. Hardly the best hotel in Cebu but you cannot expect that for the price. I would stay there again if I needed to be in that location.
Tim R. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2012
Excellent location

Excellent location, good parking
8
The best feature of this hotel is its location. The rooms are clean and well appointed, the showers have good water pressure, and the staff is very friendly; however, there is wifi only in the lobby---which is often crowded with people who are heavy smokers. They smoke outside, then come in reeking of smoke. Very unpleasant. There is a charge for wifi in the room, but the wifi does not work in the room. The lobby is the only "connection" and it is not pleasant to use. Parking is very good and very secure. The advertise 900p rooms, but NEVER have any available---i checked FAR in advance once i was there and there was never any availability. With the "upcharge" for a deluxe room, this place is no bargain. The tactics seemed like the classic "bait & switch" to me. Many other hotels in the immediate vicinity give far better value.
Michiel G. Solo travelers Netherlands, November 9, 2012
fantastic persenal very very friendley

very near restaurants mango street and shopping centre
6.7
nice hotel but next of the hotel is a building in construction it is very very noicy you will sleep very bad
Fergus H. Solo travelers Australia, October 2, 2012
Clean and comfortable

great location
5.7
Small room, and quite outdated furnishings and fittings. The best feature of the hotel is the roof-top restaurant but the food is just ok. I think this hotel is now over=priceg for what it offers.
Nightlife Tip: Mango Ave nearby.
Russel G. Solo travelers Philippines, April 21, 2012
Convenience plus Comfort

great location as it's almost at the main road
9
it's a hotel near the main road and some tourist frequented places like the larsian's and crown regency. the staff are very eager to attend to our every need. the room is a bit small but it's enough for us to have a good rest as we only stay in the hotel to sleep. there's also a free wifi in the lobby and at the treetop restaurant to keep you connected.
Restaurant Tip: Try out the Larsian's a few meters away from this hotel. Good bbq place as long as you don't mind the smoke cloud around you.
Neil C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2012
Poor room facilities

Friendly staff & decent location
5
My first stay at Apple Tree Suites and I was very disappointed with the lack of room facilities. The room size was fine but no free wifi in room. I had to pay for each 24 hour period of wifi in the room. No Fridge. No kettle. Noisy Air Con'. Corridoor outside room very noisy. Not sure if I will not stay here again. However the staff were friendly & location decent. Door man helped me get a taxi to airport.
Wataru N. Solo travelers Japan, August 30, 2014
マンゴー散策にぴったり

おいしい朝食 リーズナブル マンゴーストリートへのアクセス
9
場所が少し分かりづらい。 スタッフの対応も良く、ルーフレストランでの朝食が気持ち良い。(眺望は期待しないでください)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apple Tree Suites Cebu - Hotel ExteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - BathroomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - BathroomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Guest RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - InteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu - InteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu - ExteriorApple Tree Suites Cebu - ReceptionApple Tree Suites Cebu - ReceptionApple Tree Suites Cebu - DeluxeApple Tree Suites Cebu - StandardApple Tree Suites Cebu - Twin RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Function RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Function RoomApple Tree Suites Cebu - Food and BeverageApple Tree Suites Cebu - Food and BeverageApple Tree Suites Cebu - RestaurantApple Tree Suites Cebu - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C07