or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Appolo Hotel

412A,Galle Road,Wawala,Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Passage View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant with the beach Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Busy Day at Restaurant Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Camp Fire at Night Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Condition Single Bedroom
Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Passage Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Triple Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Interior Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment balcony
Hotel Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
103 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (103)
Sort by:
Ann H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Very pleasant stay, would recommend

Location, breakfast and cleanliness
8.7
Enjoyed my stay here, Internet went down for a day but owner sorted it as quick as he could.
Prabo M. Couples Sri Lanka, April 5, 2014
Don't expect much

Located between main road (Colombo-Galle Rd) and beach
6
We booked the sea-view Apartment two weeks in advance. But when we arrived the lady manager was clueless. She said the employee who was supposed to take the printouts and file them had not done so. So we did not get the Apartment. Instead, the lady gave us a standard room (very basic) for a few dollars less. The breakfast was okay. Toast with eggs and some tropical fruit. The hotel appears to be family run with obviously untrained, unprofessional management and staff. It you just want a place to sleep, have breakfast and stay out for the rest of the day, go here. It might be wise to call direct just to make sure they've got your booking.
Tina C. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
good locaton, friendly staff, rooms a bit shabby

locaton, friendly staff, many restaurants around
7
The rooms are a bit tired and shabby, but clean (a bit of mold)and it is not too expensive. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom adequate with plenty of hot water. The garden view is slightly misleading! We have a table and chairs outside our room and overlook the wall of the building next door. Breakfast is the usual, eggs, fruit ect and served with a smile – the restaurant overlooks the beach. The food in the evening is tasty at a good price. The wifi is intermittent. There is an efficient fridge in the room, the air con is cold and silent. A huge mosquito net covers the bed. Rosie, an enormous turtle regularly comes onto the beach. The beach is littered – mother nature made it beautifully and humans spoil it. We would recommend this hotel, we booked for two nights and stayed four.
Zoe Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Really great stay, No complaints!

Room, Location and overall stay
8
Really great stay here, stayed for 2 nights and if we were to stay in Hikka any longer, would have stayed here again! Room was really clean, everything you needed. Parts of the bathroom were new which was good. Its right on the beach strip which is brilliant the location is superb! Staff are really nice aswell, would recommend anyone to stay here. Breakfast was brilliant too!
Eva S. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2014
perfect and relaxing

cheap, great staff and closeness to things
8.7
perfect in all ways possible, all that we asked for and more
Artur K. Couples Poland, November 23, 2013
Nice hotel with good location just on the beach

good size of the room, localization, friendly staff
9.3
Good size of the room, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, good value price to the service, All other very happy from stay in this hotel
Rahani B. Couples Canada, October 17, 2013
Enjoyable stay

cleanliness of rooms, location on main street, location on centre of beach strip
7
This was an enjoyable stay. It's a large-ish hotel so don't expect much staff attention - but who cares when the rooms are nice, clean and comfy. In terms of location, the streetside is ideal close to everything you'll want to see. In terms of beach, we went off season so there was nothing pleasant at all to look at in front of the beach restaurant and truth be told it was pretty ugly and garbagey. BUT a 10 minute walk to the right or left on either side yields two completely different characters of beach and so this is ideal because it's located between the two prime spots. Overall very much enjoyed our stay here.
Kareena L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2013
Excellant little town with clean beach

on the beach, helpful owner and good transport
8
I was lucky to stay when a street parade/carnival took place, this was a religous festival, but was similar to a Mardi Gras. Advised of this by hotel staff. Also allowed to leave bags on day of check out for no charge, they did offer to allow me to continue using my room, which was agreat offer. Terrace outside room has seating available, in all a nice little hotel in a good location.
Anthony P. Couples United Kingdom, June 19, 2013
Budget hotel but great value for money...

Situation. Friendly staff... Good value for money
9.7
The owner/manager was so helpful and friendly couldn't do enough for you, even arranged a cheaper car for the airport, staff also helpful and knowledgeable. We just loved it when you consider what we paid, we paid more for the dog to be in kennels than for the hotel
Ken H. Couples United Kingdom, March 5, 2013
We saw turtles

Small fridge in the room
4
We had booked an apartment for 6 nights. On arriving they told us we have to stay in a normal room. Different staff told us different stories. It was Agodas fault, the guest who already was in the apartment booked more days and some more stories. The next day we were offering a apartment on ground floor with no balcony or terrace and the view outside the window was a concrete wall 1,5 m away. ( We had pre booked on top floor). After 3 nights we got our room on the top with nice sea view and a compensation of 15$. Breakfast is included but food and service are bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - EntranceAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Passage ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel EntranceAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant with the beachAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Busy Day at RestaurantAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Camp Fire at NightAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - SunsetAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - SunsetAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - BalconyAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Room BathroomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Condition Single Bedroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - PassageAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - BathroomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Triple RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment BathroomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel InteriorAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air ConditioningAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air ConditioningAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - ApartmentAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment balcony


AS-AGWEB-3A01