or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Appolo Hotel

412A,Galle Road,Wawala,Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Camp Fire at Night Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Passage Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bathroom
Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Triple Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment balcony Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Interior Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ground floor Suite Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Surroundings Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Stair case Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant with the beach
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (111)
Sort by:
Wai Y. Couples China, April 30, 2014
Great staff

Staff, Location, Service
8
The hotel is right next to the beach, yet most of the rooms are not facing to the beach. It's not really close to the "turtle seeing point" or diving area. It takes you 10 to 15 mins beach walk. But it's located in the main street. So to me, the location is OK. But the staff there were excellent. I guess the hotel was operated by family. The boss was very funny and nice. His son was cute too. That made me really enjoy my stay there. Breakfast was included, its toast and coffee. But it's great to enjoy breakfast next to the beach.
Stanley B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
Excellent in every way, staff to rooms great.

Staff, rooms, great bed
10
Ann H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 5, 2014
Very pleasant stay, would recommend

Location, breakfast and cleanliness
8.7
Enjoyed my stay here, Internet went down for a day but owner sorted it as quick as he could.
Prabo M. Couples Sri Lanka, April 5, 2014
Don't expect much

Located between main road (Colombo-Galle Rd) and beach
6
We booked the sea-view Apartment two weeks in advance. But when we arrived the lady manager was clueless. She said the employee who was supposed to take the printouts and file them had not done so. So we did not get the Apartment. Instead, the lady gave us a standard room (very basic) for a few dollars less. The breakfast was okay. Toast with eggs and some tropical fruit. The hotel appears to be family run with obviously untrained, unprofessional management and staff. It you just want a place to sleep, have breakfast and stay out for the rest of the day, go here. It might be wise to call direct just to make sure they've got your booking.
Tina C. Couples United Kingdom, March 27, 2014
good locaton, friendly staff, rooms a bit shabby

locaton, friendly staff, many restaurants around
7
The rooms are a bit tired and shabby, but clean (a bit of mold)and it is not too expensive. The bed is comfortable and the bathroom adequate with plenty of hot water. The garden view is slightly misleading! We have a table and chairs outside our room and overlook the wall of the building next door. Breakfast is the usual, eggs, fruit ect and served with a smile – the restaurant overlooks the beach. The food in the evening is tasty at a good price. The wifi is intermittent. There is an efficient fridge in the room, the air con is cold and silent. A huge mosquito net covers the bed. Rosie, an enormous turtle regularly comes onto the beach. The beach is littered – mother nature made it beautifully and humans spoil it. We would recommend this hotel, we booked for two nights and stayed four.
Lajwanti S. Couples Australia, March 6, 2014
Nice location

Breakfast on the beach
6
Ok, breakfast was good. Lunch and dinner more expensive than other places nearby, so didn't eat lunch or dinner here. Very small room, no where to sit other than on the bed. Bed, and shower ok.
Zoe Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Really great stay, No complaints!

Room, Location and overall stay
8
Really great stay here, stayed for 2 nights and if we were to stay in Hikka any longer, would have stayed here again! Room was really clean, everything you needed. Parts of the bathroom were new which was good. Its right on the beach strip which is brilliant the location is superb! Staff are really nice aswell, would recommend anyone to stay here. Breakfast was brilliant too!
Josephine B. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2014
grat hotel right on the beach

appartment, beach, turtles
9
Had a great stay at the Appolo 1st line on the beach all shops food joints beer shop bus stop all walking distance if you get up at 7am you can feed the sea turtles on the beach its an amazing experience there are 3 there every morning waiting to be fed with sea weed, the other big plus was having an apartment after 4 wks of traveling living on curry & rice we went to the fish market got fresh fish then the veg market for fresh veg cereals & cold milk for breakfast we were sorry to leave & have to go back on curry & rice
Eva S. Couples Sweden, January 6, 2014
perfect and relaxing

cheap, great staff and closeness to things
8.7
perfect in all ways possible, all that we asked for and more
Artur K. Couples Poland, November 23, 2013
Nice hotel with good location just on the beach

good size of the room, localization, friendly staff
9.3
Good size of the room, very comfortable bed, friendly staff, good value price to the service, All other very happy from stay in this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - EntranceAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - EntranceAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel EntranceAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Camp Fire at NightAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - SunsetAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - BalconyAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Room BathroomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - PassageAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment BathroomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - BathroomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Triple RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air ConditioningAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air ConditioningAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - ApartmentAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment balconyAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - InteriorAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ground floor Suite RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - SurroundingsAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Stair caseAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony/TerraceAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - SunsetAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant with the beachAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sea View from the second floor


AS-AGWEB-3B07