My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Appolo Hotel

412A,Galle Road,Wawala,Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Passage View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant with the beach Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Busy Day at Restaurant Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Camp Fire at Night Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Condition Single Bedroom
Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Passage Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Triple Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Interior Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment balcony
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (19)
Sort by:
Ann H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 05, 2014
Very pleasant stay, would recommend

Location, breakfast and cleanliness
8.7
Enjoyed my stay here, Internet went down for a day but owner sorted it as quick as he could.
Zoe Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Really great stay, No complaints!

Room, Location and overall stay
8
Really great stay here, stayed for 2 nights and if we were to stay in Hikka any longer, would have stayed here again! Room was really clean, everything you needed. Parts of the bathroom were new which was good. Its right on the beach strip which is brilliant the location is superb! Staff are really nice aswell, would recommend anyone to stay here. Breakfast was brilliant too!
Kareena L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 10, 2013
Excellant little town with clean beach

on the beach, helpful owner and good transport
8
I was lucky to stay when a street parade/carnival took place, this was a religous festival, but was similar to a Mardi Gras. Advised of this by hotel staff. Also allowed to leave bags on day of check out for no charge, they did offer to allow me to continue using my room, which was agreat offer. Terrace outside room has seating available, in all a nice little hotel in a good location.
Ed V. Solo travelers Australia, February 25, 2013
Good location, easy walk down to main beach area.

Quiet environment, due to family orientation with the larger apartment type rooms
6.3
I had booked an Apartment which was to have two beds and accommodate 4 people. As only myself ended up making the trip, I was given a smaller room that did not really qualify as an apartment, and was charged the same rate. The room was adequate and the AC worked well. Staff were friendly, and the breakfast was good, particularly the fruit salad. Given the small room I occupied, I thought the tarif was too high when compared to other comparable options, but apart from that I would return, and it is well away from the party people further down the beach, so you can get a good night sleep.
Melanie C. Solo travelers Australia, October 11, 2012
Right on the beach!

Breakfast, location, wifi!
9.3
Enjoyed my stay at Hotel Apollo, the location was right on the beach, breakfast was delicious & very generous. The rooms were clean & cool, with the fan & air con. There's also a fridge in the room too which is handy. Wifi worked great through our the whole hotel. If your not looking for such features as, wifi, air con, fridge in room, then there are other guest houses / hotels close by that are cheaper and just a good without the mentioned features.
Restaurant Tip: If your looking for great wood fired pizza, walk 30 meters down the road to time & tide hotel, above there is great pizza, affordable & the beer is cold!
Mukesh K. Solo travelers India, October 08, 2012
Lovely Hotel on the Beach

Have a private beach, Best Location
10
nice and very comfortable stay. the hotel is right on the beach.. very clean rooms and well maintained hotel. manager gunasingha really keep good care of his clients...its a very good hotel for all type of travellers...
Vrushant L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 25, 2012
You get what you pay for

friendly owner,
4
Asher E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2012
a service with a smile

Friendly and helpful staff, decent rooms excellent breakfast , good location
8.3
had a fantastic holiday. Atulla & his wife made extremely welcome
Carl D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 12, 2012
Nice location but very simple hotel. Clean rooms.

Very close to the beach and the main road for easy access.
7.7
The room is very basic and didn't have a sea view (only 2 rooms have a sea view). It's next to the beach but the beach isn't very nice near any of the hotels in this area. The staff are very easy going and helpful. The mosquito nets really weren't very useful and I did get bitten a lot in the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The beach in this area really isn't very nice. Don't go here to sit on a beach. Unnawatuna is a lot better for a beach trip.
Eric C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Great Beach Location and only a few metres away

Clean and simple rooms. Rooms at back of hotel have great ocean views.
6
only stayed for 3 nights, but it was a good experience. i am not very fussy about rooms along as they are clean etc. my room had a door which opened onto a back patio area next to the beach. great views and the sound of the waves crashing onto the beach was a relaxing experience. there is a small sitting area next to the beach itself. i did not eat at the hotel so cannot comment about the food or service. however there are plenty of cafes up the main street where the hotel is located. manager was helpful. the only minor downside was that the wifi was not working during my stay, my room had no tv and the towels could have been fresher. the hotel is still under construction but i heard very little noise or other distractions. overall cheap and cheerful. ps no bar at this hotel. good one next door.
Restaurant Tip: Going north up the beach pop over to mamas. Good food and drinks. Excellent night views of the ocean. Good place to go snorkling etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - EntranceAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Passage ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel EntranceAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant with the beachAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Busy Day at RestaurantAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - RestaurantAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Camp Fire at NightAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach ViewAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - SunsetAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - SunsetAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - BalconyAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Room BathroomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Condition Single Bedroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - PassageAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - BathroomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Triple RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment BathroomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment RoomAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel InteriorAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air ConditioningAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air ConditioningAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - ApartmentAppolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment balcony


AS-AGWEB-3A08