or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Appolo Hotel

412A,Galle Road,Wawala,Hikkaduwa, Hikkaduwa beach, Hikkaduwa, Sri Lanka (Show on map)

Book now!

Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Hotel Entrance Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Camp Fire at Night Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Beach View Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Room Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Passage Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Bathroom Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Bathroom
Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Triple Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Standard Air Conditioning Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Apartment balcony Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Interior Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Ground floor Suite Room Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Surroundings Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Stair case Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Balcony/Terrace Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Sunset Appolo Hotel Hikkaduwa - Restaurant with the beach
Area: Hikkaduwa beach Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
132 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (132)
Sort by:
Ling T. Couples China, March 15, 2015
good

Good
4
Good
Ling T. Business travelers China, March 15, 2015
Good

Good
4
Good
Ling T. Families with older children China, March 15, 2015
Good

Good
4
Good
Ling T. Couples China, March 15, 2015
good

Good
4
Good
Irvin P. Solo travelers United States of America, January 15, 2015
1 night stay

Rotti, View, Convenience
7.3
The place is alright. The room I stayed in was a little disappointing because the main windows was were facing the hallway which made it seem a little less private. The view in the back is nice towards the ocean and the cafe in front sells nice rotti. I would rate this place as high 2 star/low 3 star hotel.
Valery Y. Families with older children Russia, January 9, 2015
Perfect stay in nice place

Location - everything just a 5 min around - beach with huge waves, beach with calm place and turtles (for children), supermarket with good alco department
9.7
Perfect, only one negative moment - not cleaning during our 6 days stay, but it is tipical for all hotels in Sri Lanka (like national tradition)
Ling T. Business travelers China, November 30, 2014
No too bad

Not too bad
2
Not too bad
Mark F. Solo travelers Canada, November 18, 2014
Good budget accommodation

Location, in-room AC, breakfast
8.7
The rooms are very basic, but clean and comfortable given that I came to Hikkaduwa to spend time on the beach and not in a hotel room! In-room AC worked very well, was quiet and cooled the room off very nicely. The breakfast (included) was good. Location is great, although the beach directly in front of the hotel isn't the best, a very short walk in either direction takes you to a great beach. Great value for the money.
Wai Y. Couples China, April 30, 2014
Great staff

Staff, Location, Service
8
The hotel is right next to the beach, yet most of the rooms are not facing to the beach. It's not really close to the "turtle seeing point" or diving area. It takes you 10 to 15 mins beach walk. But it's located in the main street. So to me, the location is OK. But the staff there were excellent. I guess the hotel was operated by family. The boss was very funny and nice. His son was cute too. That made me really enjoy my stay there. Breakfast was included, its toast and coffee. But it's great to enjoy breakfast next to the beach.
Stanley B. Couples Australia, April 8, 2014
Excellent in every way, staff to rooms great.

Staff, rooms, great bed
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C06