Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apsara Residence

179/11-12 Soi San Sa Bai, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Apsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Double Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Twin Apsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Double Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Double Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Double Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Double Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Double Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Twin Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Twin Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Twin
Apsara Residence Phuket - Superior Twin Apsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room Apsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
251 reviews

167 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (251)
Sort by:
Premjeet K. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2016
cool place to stay

location food cleanliness
8.7
it was nice . considering that its very near the diving school and pool . and food was so convenient.
Report this review
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2015
Negative experience

location
4
1. hotel missed out my 3 room reversion. 2. counter guy call his boss. the lady boss have to call someone else. 3. at the end only 2 rooms available instead of 3. 4. given me 2 rooms and promised to give the 3rd room the next day with extending the 3rd room booking to further 1 night (total get back 4 night). but on day 4 afternoon, already demanded my friend to check-out. 5. I booked 3 rooms, total 4 travellers.... the night shift guy got gut to scream at my friends for staying "so many people" - its 3 rooms and 4 persons. How is this more people? Each room have 2 person occupancy standard. This is really a sickening experience. 6. No proper receptionist counter. Basically a table and chair outside staircase as check-in counter. 7. the signboard to hotel is almost invisible.
Report this review
Kok H. Groups Malaysia, December 9, 2015
terrible cheated rate and leaking room

location
3
1. hotel missed out my 3 room reversion. 2. counter guy call his boss. the lady boss have to call someone else. 3. at the end only 2 rooms available instead of 3. 4. given me 2 rooms and promised to give the 3rd room the next day with extending the 3rd room booking to further 1 night (total get back 4 night). but on day 4 afternoon, already demanded my friend to check-out. 5. I booked 3 rooms, total 4 travellers.... the night shift guy got gut to scream at my friends for staying "so many people" - its 3 rooms and 4 persons. How is this more people? Each room have 2 person occupancy standard. This is really a sickening experience. 6. No proper receptionist counter. Basically a table and chair outside staircase as check-in counter. 7. the signboard to hotel is almost invisible. 8. room air con leaking and no one bother to repair it.
Report this review
Aliaksandr P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2015
This hotel is OK. Booked it because of location.

Cleanliness, friendly day shift staff, renting bikes
7.7
Have stayed there for 2nd time. After first time I had a better impression about this hotel. During the second stay i started noticing some cons: - Lots of noise comes from the bar on the corner all the way till morning hours. - Big surprise finding empty fridge (no more soda, beer etc) - Front desk staff sleeps at work (night shift) w\o checking who enters the hotel, sometimes not friendly. - The hallway is always packed with night bedding and old canvases. - Shower hair cup was provided only once (not on daily basis) - Speaking|Understanding English is still a problem for some personnel working in hotel - Restricted access for second guest to same room at the same time (no matter day/night time) Now about the Pros: - Location. Close to Chang Pub and pretty close to Bangla. - Safe box in a room. - Rooms are spacious with big king beds and clean fresh bedding every day. - Beach towel is provided for your convenience - Guest friendly hotel note: i did not request food/dining. Not sure if its provided.
Report this review
Denis Z. Solo travelers Australia, November 20, 2015
Comfort

Location price and service
9.3
Relaxing
Report this review
Kamal R. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2015
Short stay but fun filled in Patong

Value for money, convenient and comfort.
7.3
Report this review
Neil G. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2015
great Budget hotel

Location, price and comfort
7.3
Great little hotel near main shopping centre and markets. room very clean. No lift so suits single traveller with small suitcase. Slight noise from street bars near hotel. I would stay again as great location for great price.
Report this review
Chad M. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2015
Not very nice

Location.
4.7
If you want somewhere to sleep after being in the bars all night, it's great. But it's noisy, no breakfast, very simple rooms, and you better like steps. No lift. Less than a minute to Bangla road.
Report this review
Alex S. Solo travelers Singapore, June 23, 2015
Value for Money

Location, Price and Cleanliness
8
Enjoyed my stay at Aspara. Location was great and only 5 minutes was to Market where one could easily get food and also 5 minutes walk from Bangla where nightlife is. If you drive, and there is a public carpark at the back of the hotel which charges 60b a day which is reasonable. The hotel is 5 monies walk from Junk Ceylon shopping centre.
Report this review
Zheng Y. Solo travelers China, April 16, 2015
small room,noise

without
3
at least i will not go there to live again
Report this review
1 - 10 of 167 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Superior DoubleApsara Residence Phuket - Superior TwinApsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Standard Double RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Superior DoubleApsara Residence Phuket - Superior DoubleApsara Residence Phuket - Superior DoubleApsara Residence Phuket - Superior DoubleApsara Residence Phuket - Superior DoubleApsara Residence Phuket - Superior TwinApsara Residence Phuket - Superior TwinApsara Residence Phuket - Superior TwinApsara Residence Phuket - Superior TwinApsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe RoomApsara Residence Phuket - Deluxe Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06