My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apx Apartments Darling Harbour

8 Dixon Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Quest on Dixon

Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Lobby Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Lobby Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Darling Harbour Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Chinatown
Hotel Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
211 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (211)
Sort by:
Brett W. Couples Australia, March 23, 2014
Central location

room size, shower height and secure parking
7.3
Excellent location though difficult entry to Dixon St with vehicle. Perhaps this is something that should be noted that it is one way and there is no right turn into the street (especially for people from out of the City). Rooms were excellent though there was an issue with aircon cutting out every couple of hours. Great location with easy walk to all types of restaurants, Darling Harbour and light rail link.
David J. Couples Australia, March 22, 2014
Excellent few days at APX Darling Harbor

Location, Room, close to transport
7.7
We enjoyed our few days at APX Apartments before heading back to Malaysia. Good location, clean apartments and reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there again.
Erika F. Couples Australia, March 1, 2014
great location, generous room size, friendly staff

excellent location, quiet and generous room, private balcony, helpful and fiendly staff, clean.
8
The Apartments are clean and quiet. The location is excellent - close to train station, shopping areas, Darling Harbour, China Town, Haymarket - all in walking distance. It was a very pleasant experience and the staff was helpful and friendly. This was the second time I stayed at Apx Apartments Darling Harbour and will choose this place again and again. Thank you. The nearby Restaurants offered outstanding good food.
Stephen L. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2014
Good value,close to chinatown.

Clean rooms, close to restaurants, friendly staff
7.7
Stayed three nights, it was a bit difficult to locate. Parking was also very tight. Overall a good clean hotel. Didn't have a balcony though....
John T. Couples Australia, February 23, 2014
Central located 5 mins from Darling harbour

Larger room. big balcony and very close to Darling Harbour.
7
Only 2 day stay, hotel covenant to Darling Harbour. Staff at reception were helpful and allowed us in to our room early. Room was larger than most hotels for the money. If your looking for a view from the balcony, forget it. Over looks private apartments, maybe very top floor but I don't think so. Small road to front of hotel, but lined with Chinese's restaurants and is noisy at night. Morning brings a lot of litter all over the place. But if you can pass this the hotel is very central and under 5 mins to Darling Harbour, Paddy's Market and trams.
Sheng X. Couples Hong Kong, February 14, 2014
Convenient Location, Close to transport and Harbor

Location, Location, Locoation
7
Reasonable Good, Comfortable, Convenient and Close to Darling Harbour
Denis P. Couples Australia, February 1, 2014
A very pleasant stay I would use this hoetl again

good size room, well equipped, clean
8
the stay we very good, the staff well mannered and friendly the room and facilities excellent
Anthony P. Couples New Zealand, January 11, 2014
An enjoyable and comfortable experience.

Location, easy access and helpful staff.
8.3
Darling harbour is a cool place to visit. The hotel is ideally placed for the visitor. The water pressure in the shower being the only downfall. The staff were helpful and friendly.
Maarten B. Families with older children Netherlands, January 2, 2014
godd serviced apartment

Location,location,location
7
It is totally up to me if I want to spend the time to give more info
Shane J. Couples Australia, January 2, 2014
good

location location location
7.7
The shower was appaling no water pressure and way to small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Hotel ExteriorApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - LobbyApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - LobbyApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/TerraceApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Darling HarbourApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Chinatown


AS-AGWEB-3A07