Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Apx Apartments Darling Harbour

8 Dixon Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Quest on Dixon
Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Hotel Exterior Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Lobby Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Reception Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest Room Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest Room Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Bathroom Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - View Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Darling Harbour Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Chinatown Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Surroundings Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Surroundings Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Surroundings Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Exterior
Apx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Surroundings
Area: Darling Harbour Number of Rooms: 49
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
304 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (304)
Sort by:
Nazreen A. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2015
Satisfied customer

Location,cosy,spacious
9
It was satisfying as the location is good. Food is easy to lookout for too.
Joanne P. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
GREAT

GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN, POLITE AND HELPFUL STAFF
9
My partner and I enjoyed our stay, we had no problems whatsoever. Room was HUGE, clean and perfectly situated. Staff were polite and helpful.
Michelle H. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2015
Good location and comfortable room

Location, comfortable and clean room
8.7
Great stay
Zeljko J. Families with young children Australia, April 27, 2015
Good value, good location

Value, location, comfort
8.3
Very good
Ginny C. Families with older children Singapore, April 12, 2015
Great location and that's about it.

Good location and that's all there is to it.
5.3
It was a disappointing stay. Do NOT expect service for housekeeping or any of sorts during holidays and weekends. Housekeeping is minimal even when there is. Floors are never vacuumed or cleaned, and bathrooms are washed with minimal effort. Bed sheets have holes in them and "clean" towels with marks are used. Tissues on the floor (left deliberately) are still on the floor after housekeeping was completed. Wifi kept getting cut off and basics sundries were not replenished during housekeeping. I think the location is an advantage and not. As it seems to be near a Karaoke place, be prepared to endure late night singing till wee hours in the morning.
Julie G. Groups Australia, March 21, 2015
Great stay

Location, spacious, cleanliness
7
Great place to stay, awesome location !! Easy access to the city and Darling Harbour!
Toby D. Families with young children Australia, March 15, 2015
Meh

Location,
4
Everything in the hotel room was clean but aged. Didnt mention that I had to book parking before avival so when we arrived the parking was full, then we were told to use 1 dixson st parking. no mention that the entry is nowhere near dixon st, this was also full so had to pay an extra 50 something dollars to park at world square. which is a bit of a walk with a heavily pregnant wife and a young child as well as carring the luggage. When I tried to discuss this with the person behind the counter they found it amusing, not the response that I expected. The airconditioning didnt work, but on the plus side, it did make a very irritating noise that distracted me from the fact that it wasnt cooling the room at all. Apx take $200 deposit, which should be an indicator as I have never been in a decent hotel that does that. while there is nothong wrong with Apx in particular there is an abundance of decent hotels in the area and would I recommend using a differnt one.
Kelvin W. Couples Hong Kong, March 11, 2015
Great Location

Great location, Friendly staff
6.3
Susan A. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2015
Great location

Location location location
7
I had purposely paid for a room with a king size bed but we found a queen, I questioned this but the reception staff seemed confused and it was not worth pursuing. Also the previous occupant had obviously smoked in the room and despite best efforts to rid the non smoking room of this there was ash all over the carpet and we had to keep the little floor fan going to shift the smell. Otherwise it would have been great - location was perfect.
Karl D. Couples Canada, March 6, 2015
Apx

Location, size of suite, cleanliness
8.7
We will be back

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Apx Apartments Darling Harbour SydneyApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Hotel ExteriorApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - LobbyApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - ReceptionApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - BathroomApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/TerraceApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/TerraceApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - ViewApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/TerraceApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Darling HarbourApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - ChinatownApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - SurroundingsApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - SurroundingsApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - SurroundingsApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - ExteriorApx Apartments Darling Harbour Sydney - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B01