Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

APX Darling Harbour

8 Dixon Street, Darling Harbour, Sydney, Australia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
330 reviews

293 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (330)
Sort by:
Leon F. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2015
Nice location.

Location, surroundings.
5
Not good. Beds very uncomfortable. Staff unhelpful. Free movies were good. Bathrooms very old. No bath. Just shower. Wasn't really an apartment. Lifts didn't work properly.
Report this review
Galvin T. Business travelers Australia, December 17, 2015
Location - Close to chinatown and Darling Harbour

Location, Location, Location
8.7
Very good
Report this review
David L. Business travelers Taiwan, December 7, 2015
Bad Experience and there were cockroaches in rooms

Nothing
7
Report this review
Christine Y. Groups Singapore, November 20, 2015
Value for money

Good location situated in Chinatown where food can be found easily. Light rail is nearby within walking distance. Reception staff are friendly & helpful.
8
Report this review
Denise N. Groups New Zealand, October 26, 2015
Not what we booked

Location
5
Location was great for where we needed to be but there were quite a number of things about our stay that were not up to standard, the most unacceptable was the fact that the house keeping staff helped themselves to food we had in our unit and on informing reception he wasn't sure what could be done about that short of replacing the food, still waiting on an apology and the food to be replaced. We also spent 3 nights without a working smoke alarm, (which I'm sure is illegal) after it was removed because the battery needed changing, it was taken down but apparently there wasn't anyone there who could just replace a battery and put it back up.
Report this review
Anthony C. Couples Australia, October 18, 2015
Very good hotel

Location
8.7
Very good. Probably a bit overpriced but I guess it is Sydney.
Report this review
Geoffrey A. Couples Australia, October 12, 2015
Sydney Stay

Locality, friendly staff, good value
10
Fantastic
Report this review
Nkundwe A. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Good

Location,staff
8.7
Report this review
Cassie B. Couples Australia, September 17, 2015
APX darling harbour

Location, price
8
Was great! However parking was too expensive. It was $45 for one night stay. Usually other hotels don't charge more than $30 per night.
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers Australia, September 5, 2015
great

location staff parking
9
everything was great
Report this review
1 - 10 of 293 reviews Next page
APX Darling Harbour SydneyAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - ReceptionAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - BathroomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - ViewAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - SurroundingsAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - SurroundingsAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - SurroundingsAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - ExteriorAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - SurroundingsAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - InteriorAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - ExteriorAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - KitchenAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - InteriorAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - InteriorAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - BathroomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Guest RoomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - BathroomAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - ReceptionAPX Darling Harbour Sydney - Kitchen


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05